Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Michael Smith
Michael Smith at Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus
Refer Me

Michael Smith

Sales and Leasing

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus

5900 Illinois Rd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Contact Me
5.0
68 Reviews

My goal is to provide an exceptional experience buying a vehicle, not selling one. I don’t believe that anyone wants to be sold, but we all want to find the right product to buy. Car shopping should be enjoyable. Yes, I said enjoyable. It’s a big purchase and the person that’s assisting you should help you as a friend. I realize that not everyone wants their car salesperson as a friend, but the days of tension when buying should be gone. Having survived a stroke that the experts said was going to kill me cemented my belief that life is too short not to enjoy it. Why should buying a car be stressful? It shouldn’t be! I believe that the experience I provide when buying a vehicle is why so many clients come to see me when they’re at the dealership for service, and continue to have me help them with their purchases.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

68 Reviews

Write a Review

68 Reviews of Michael Smith

October 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael knows how to do his job, giving the customer the..."

- Vjling1031

Michael knows how to do his job, giving the customer the best experience possible! He listened to all of our wants and our needs, then took the time to allow us to drive several different models while pointing out the features he knew we wanted. When it came time to choose we felt confident in our purchase knowing it was the right car for us! I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to Michael--he knows his stuff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Michael had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Micheal really went the extra mile for me on a personal..."

- pstone65

Micheal really went the extra mile for me on a personal level! He and the dealership are very welcoming, professional, honest, and knowledgeable.. I came down from Michigan and when I have a need for another vehicle, I’ll be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support and are so happy to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with Michael and the Lexus of Fort Wayne team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

October 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Michael he was very..."

- aprilbean31April Verified Customer

I had a great experience with Michael he was very friendly and helpful with finding me a vehicle that I really liked. Highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We are proud to have Michael on our team and happy to hear that he delivered such a successful purchase experience. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back at Lexus of Fort Wayne down the road!

Oct 01, 2021

aprilbean31April responded

I highly recommend fort Wayne Toyota Lexus everyone was very friendly there especially Michael Smith I would definitely go back there again

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Smith is very knowledgeable and easily answered..."

- RLDPKD65 Verified Customer

Michael Smith is very knowledgeable and easily answered my questions and concerns. He did a virtual presentation and sent it in my wife which immediately sold her. The dealership was very pleasant and accommodating to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Michael met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At this dealer, one can always expect prompt, efficient..."

- MKJ8033 Verified Customer

At this dealer, one can always expect prompt, efficient and friendly service! We heartily recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Michael and our team work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Prius 3 years ago from Michael. The buying..."

- howemp01

I bought a Prius 3 years ago from Michael. The buying experience was good and the car has performed well so far. Michael checks in with me occasionally and today called to say the odometer mileage had been entered incorrectly at my last service (not at dealership) and needed to be adjusted. A couple quick phone calls to keep the Carfax report in order and avoid a possibly bigger problem down the road when it comes time to sell. Thanks, Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! We're always happy to help in any way possible. Come back soon if there's anything else that our team can assist you with!

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great place to buy a car, and the staff was very..."

- hadzic45

It was a great place to buy a car, and the staff was very friendly. I would buy my next car from this dealer. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Here at Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the vehicle they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your great review!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Smith was a so great with me helping me choose my..."

- Diana D Verified Customer

Michael Smith was a so great with me helping me choose my first car ever. He was patient and explained everything I. great detail. He worked around my budget and my needs, ultimately making it happen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Diana, Thank you so much for your kind words for Michael and our team, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people are great and Michael smith the salesman is..."

- SCOTTDOUGLAS1957 Verified Customer

The people are great and Michael smith the salesman is great to work with. Everything was explained to me perfect. The truck is a great truck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Scott, Thank you so much for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus! Congrats on your new purchase, and let Michael know if we can be of any more assistance!

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership did an excellent job with the service of..."

- JEFFKOSMOSKI Verified Customer

The dealership did an excellent job with the service of selecting a new car. The price was negotiated fairly. Michael Smith took us on an extensive test drive so I could try out all the bells and whistle‘s. Michael also explained all of the features of the car, Toyota Care and the Toyota app. This was very much appreciated. Overall the experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2021

Fort Wayne Toyota Lexus responded

Thank you, Jeff, for your business and this review. We're happy to hear that Michael and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. Congratulations on your new vehicle and if there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,994
2015 Kia Soul
used
Alien II exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $19,997
2015 Honda Odyssey
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $15,646
2016 Chrysler Town & Country
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $33,733
2018 Lexus ES 350
used
Silver Lining Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $23,995
2020 Acura TLX
used
Majestic Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi Q7 car, priced at $44,996
2018 Audi Q7
used
Orca Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive