Michael Smith
Michael Smith at Fort Wayne Toyota
Refer Me

Michael Smith

Sales and Leasing

Fort Wayne Toyota

5900 Illinois Rd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Contact Me
4.9
143 Reviews

My goal is to provide an exceptional experience buying a vehicle, not selling one. I don’t believe that anyone wants to be sold, but we all want to find the right product to buy. Car shopping should be enjoyable. Yes, I said enjoyable. It’s a big purchase and the person that’s assisting you should help you as a friend. I realize that not everyone wants their car salesperson as a friend, but the days of tension when buying should be gone. Having survived a stroke that the experts said was going to kill me cemented my belief that life is too short not to enjoy it. Why should buying a car be stressful? It shouldn’t be! I believe that the experience I provide when buying a vehicle is why so many clients come to see me when they’re at the dealership for service, and continue to have me help them with their purchases.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

I’m a Stroke survivor which gave me (I believe) unlimited patience.

4.9

143 Reviews

Write a Review

143 Reviews of Michael Smith

January 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Sales Consultant Michael J. Smith was very helpful in my selection process. I highly recommended Michael & the supporting staff More

by BRUCE.SCHOENLE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irfan Hussain

Jan 26, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota, Bruce. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Michael and the team were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

January 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership honors loyal customers. They recognize the customers ability to take business elsewhere and with to prevent this from happening. More

by LJSPRINKLE1
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

January 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Communication could be a lot better. Very hard to get a hold of people and get a response. More

by EXCALIBUR219
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lemont Mills, Shaun Kelly

Jan 15, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for providing this feedback, and we apologize for not providing you with an exceptional service experience. We never like seeing that our service didn't meet the standards customers have come to expect, but reviews like this help us improve. If you don't mind reaching out to us so that we can speak directly, we'd love to address your concerns in detail.

January 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I did not agree with or like them adding 3.5% if we used a credit card. More

by MARK.MILLER211
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If you would like to further discuss your visit, Mark, feel free to contact us at your convenience.

January 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

they do good work and pretty fast to get you in and out that's Toyota that's all I have ever owed was Toyota and I'm very pleased with there trucks every let me down More

by SMOKE600R
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

November 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael Smith is my go to sales guy. He is always helpful and kind, never pushy. Omar in Finance is also great. He really does work to get you the best payments and interest rate. Manage More

by Britt B
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Bradshaw, Omar Jimenez

Nov 17, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff is just awesome. They always make sure to address all my concerns. BEST SERVICE DEPARTMENT AROUND! More

by Another happy customer
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

November 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael was so nice and kind to us. He is so accomodating and always make sure that we get what we need. He is responsive to our questions. He is a stroke survivor so we appreciate him More

by Darlene
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear Michael met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota. We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

October 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a wonderful experience! Trustworthy and fair.I highly recommend Michael Smith as a car salesman! More

by Bartell92
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irfan Hussain

Oct 30, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

October 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a great experience Michael Smith made the process very smooth and made sure i understood all the process and paperwork. He even helped me find a better deal on my car insurance. i typically hate car More

by delinsky_m
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Nguyen

Oct 23, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Michael and Nick had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,789
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Torred Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,402
2018 Ford Escape
used
White Gold exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford Escape car, priced at $11,995
2015 Ford Escape
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $14,144
2017 Ford Explorer
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $17,922
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive