Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Tran.
Michael Tran
Michael Tran at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Tran

New Car Sales Specialist

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive luxury-line for 4 years and a part of the Hennessy family since April 2017. In my spare time, I love watching sports, especially the New England Patriots. I also enjoy rock climbing, hiking, and biking. I’ve been happily married for 10 years to my beautiful wife Diana who is a realtor in the Gwinnett area. Our daughter Cheyanne is our everything. When you and your family are looking for a new car, consider me as your automotive expert!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Master Cosmetologist

Lexus Certified Leasing Consultant

17 Reviews of Michael Tran

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can not say enough kind things about Michael. This was..."

- Reen

I can not say enough kind things about Michael. This was hands down the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from Hennessy thru Michael. You will walk away thrilled with a beautiful automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Chun

Feb 28, 2021

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Reen,, Thank you for the awesome review and taking the time to mention how your shopping experience went. We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to Michael and the rest of the team as they will definitely enjoy hearing them. Thank you for your patronage and have a great day! Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael I just wanted to write you a quick note to..."

- ralphwinn144

Michael I just wanted to write you a quick note to thank you for your honesty, dedication and for going above and beyond while selling me my first Lexus. I've always been wary of car salesman, often with good reason, but you've helped to redefine the stereotype. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, being extremely patient and making the buying process quick and easy. You made it not as painful as it otherwise could have been. I'm happy with the car I purchased, and the purchase price was so very reasonable. That's a pretty ideal situation when It comes to the ES 350 F sport edition, and it's all thanks to you. You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to purchase in the future, I'll be sending them to Hennessy Lexus and telling them to ask for Michael Tran. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We will be sure to pass this along to Michael and thank him for providing you with such an exceptional experience. We look forward to working with you again!

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Micheal Tran is awesome. He helped me get my dream car..."

- Dean Nguyen

Micheal Tran is awesome. He helped me get my dream car easily. If there was a ten star It would be easily a 10 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We loved reading about your 5-star experience with Michael Tran! Hearing that he helped you get your dream car is the best thing we could hope for! We would like to thank you for this amazing review and for choosing Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got My Dream Car!"

- MamaBear

I had my eye on this car for a few years now, every time I would see one drive by I would turn my head. It is the ultimate mom car. I was waiting for the perfect model in a specific color with all the options to come along and in the price range I could be comfortable with. I have been casually looking and waiting. Well, my wait came to an end when Michael Tran sends me a photo of this beauty and of course I asked about the options and he responds its everything you are looking for plus more. All this happened during the pandemic and Michael actually drove the car to my home to let me see it for myself. It was an instant yes the second he pulled in my driveway with a big red bow! Of course we did the "does it fit in the garage" check. and when that door closed I asked Michael where do I sign? He handled all the paper work for me, got me a great deal with an good rate! He even came back to show me all the features on car and set up my garage door opener to my car. I am so happy with my car and the process was so easy and mostly contactless. I have purchased many cars in the past but this was by far the best experience I had. The service I received from Michael was top notch and not pushy or overbearing. I asked for the impossible and he delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to know that Michael could help you find your perfect mom car and provide you with top-notch service. Enjoy!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service in both sales and service dept!"

- E.

Bought my first Lexus here 3yrs ago and continue to come here for every single car maintenance as indicated by Manufacture guideline. The sales dept and salesman I dealt with was Michael. He treated me with respect and courteous customer service manner. He is very knowledgeable about the car I was buying. The service dept also mirrored and extend the same great customer service as the sales dept. You heard story where you get good sales experience but the service dept end up ruined the client & dealer relationship. I will be back for all my car needs and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the kind review! We love knowing that you've been with us for three years and have always received exceptional service. We look forward to serving you for many more years!

Jul 22, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

On behalf us all of us at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Michael Tran! Thank you for choosing Hennessy, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase of 2019 Lexus RX350 with Luxury Package"

- Joseph Jan

In May 2019, I purchased a brand new top of line Lexus RX350 with Luxury Package. I have been working with my Sales Consultant, Michael Tran for several months choosing the right vehicle for my family. In my option, I would say Michael is the Best Sales Consultant you can find in any dealerships in Atlanta who is very honest, very patient, very friendly and knowledgeable Sales Consultant. Michael provides an exceptional level of customer service, very kind and very detailed oriented when it comes to working with the customers. I just really enjoyed working with Michael and cannot stop saying so many great things about him. If you are in the market of buying new or used vehicle, definitely look for Michael Tran! I can guarantee that you will enjoy his outstanding service very much and will be very pleased working with him from the beginning till the end of the process. Michael, Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family! I’m very grateful for your awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Congratulations on your Lexus RX350, Joseph! We are delighted to learn Michael has provided you with an excellent shopping experience throughout the months. We are very lucky to have him on our team. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know. We truly appreciate it and welcome you again, Joseph!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase of 2019 Lexus RX350 with Luxury Package "

- Joseph Jan

In May 2019, I purchased a brand new top of line Lexus RX350 with Luxury Package. I have been working with my Sales Consultant, Michael Tran for several months choosing the right vehicle for my family. In my option, I would say Michael is the Best Sales Consultant you can find in any dealerships in Atlanta who is very honest, very patient, very friendly and knowledgeable Sales Consultant. Michael provides an exceptional level of customer service, very kind and very detailed oriented when it comes to working with the customers. I just really enjoyed working with Michael and cannot stop saying so many great things about Michael. If you are in the market of buying new or used vehicle, definitely look for Michael Tran! I can guarantee that you will enjoy his outstanding service very much and will be very pleased working with him from the beginning till the end of the process. Michael, Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family! I’m very grateful for your awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Congratulations on your Lexus RX350, Joseph! We are delighted to learn Michael has provided you with an excellent shopping experience throughout the months. We are very lucky to have him on our team. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know. We truly appreciate it and welcome you again, Joseph!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Tran & Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett "

- JayM

You will not be disappointed with Michael Tran at Hennessy Lexus along with his Team Members. Michael was a GREAT asset helping guide us through the Hennessy Lexus process in purchasing our New 2019 NX 300 along with co-worker Rich Mahoney. Hennessy Lexus is very Professional, Customer Oriented. Michael Tran is quite knowledgeable of the Lexus brand without any sales pressure. Michael and Rich were able to answer all of our questions. Thank you Michael. Jay and Sandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

May 09, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Michael and Rich are amazing assets to this team, Jay. They will appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your new NX 300. We hope that you will return soon.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever!! Ask for Michael Tran"

- Jarryk

Honestly this has been the best experience ever!!! Ask for Michael Tran. What a pleasant person and overal experience!! He keeps it personal. Great guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hearing that you had the "best experience ever" is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendations mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett and we wish you many happy miles in your new Lexus. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Tran is the Man!"

- ABM2019

Worked with Michael Tran on the purchase of my new Lexus GX 460 and so glad I did. Michael went above and beyond to make sure I was able to find the perfect car for me at a great price. I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone in the market for a new Lexus reach out to Michael when they begin their search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jin Kim

Mar 18, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

On behalf us all of us at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Michael! Enjoy your new Lexus and please come visit us again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$44,352

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $41,872

2021 Lexus NX 300

$41,872

new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085

2021 Lexus NX 300h

$44,085

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367

2021 Lexus ES 250

$42,367

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430

2021 Lexus ES 250

$45,430

new 2021 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $38,520

2021 Lexus UX 250h

$38,520