Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Young.
Michael Young
Michael Young at Delray Honda
Refer Me
4.9

Michael Young

Service Drive Manager

Delray Honda

3000 S Federal Hwy
Delray Beach, FL 33483

Contact Me

Lived in south Florida-Boca Raton area since 1992. Happily married with 2 beautiful children. Have worked in the automobile industry since 1998 exclusively with Honda/Acura. Have previously held the positions of new car manager, general sales manger, and fixed operations director.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Syracuse University (Utica College) class of '92 B.S. Business Finance

90 Reviews of Michael Young

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is great - professional and they..."

- Julie

The service department is great - professional and they do a fantastic job. Michael Young is an excellent advisor - trustworthy and dependable. I won’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Delray Honda responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Julie!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased used civic 6mo. ago with extended warranty and..."

- Whipperds

Purchased used civic 6mo. ago with extended warranty and they don’t bat an eye...battery went and was replaced fast and no charge...thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Delray Honda responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly yours relies on transportation like if others..."

- FMF Doc

Truly yours relies on transportation like if others Live's depended on it, literally. On call for Uncle Sam and Healthcare. My Battery died in The middle of the night, I wasn't worried... Why? Answer, I have an Amazing TEAM at Delray Honda from The Best Service Manager in The U.S Michael Young to The Parts Manager Wayne Turner that Always has anything that my Vehicle would need in Stock and my Mechanic Charlie, who's attention to Detail Surprises Anyone's expectations and then some.... My Team might not go to combat with me, However, they always get me there. I 100% Recommend Delray Honda. With this Team There's No Better place to Service your vehicle, than Delray Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Delray Honda responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Young is the best. He is very polite and he..."

- JFS613

Michael Young is the best. He is very polite and he handled the recall of the passenger side airbag for my Honda Civic quickly and professionally. I recommend him 110%. I suggest that you ask for him when you need service for your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Delray Honda responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serving my Honda with Delray Honda since 2002. Since..."

- WILLIAM GINSBERG

Serving my Honda with Delray Honda since 2002. Since dealing with Michael, he has been alway very professional and sincere person. Quality person. Michael is the reason why I get my Honda serviced at Delray Honda and not Brahman Honda in Lake Worth ..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Delray Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always a big pleasure and satisfaction to visit..."

- gcajiao

It is always a big pleasure and satisfaction to visit Michael and find his big smile and courtesy greetings. Michael takes time to explane in detail what is required, then call to follow up and is ready to personally deliver the car as promised. Michael is the type of person I love to have in my business. He is a real asset to Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Delray Honda responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Delray Honda!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service advisor never recommends more than you..."

- peloton_gc_drop

Excellent Service advisor never recommends more than you need with fair prices along with the fast and accurate results. Fixed right first time every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Delray Honda responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had my third routine service appointment at Delray..."

- RichRelay

I had my third routine service appointment at Delray Honda with Mike Young yesterday. Once again, he treated me like family - first explaining every expected charge that I would have for this visit and then directed me to the waiting area / lounge where he showed me to a comfortable spot. He told me approximately how long the service would take and pointed to the refreshments. I read my book for 75 minutes, he called me , went over my bill and everything was exactly as expected. My Dad was a car dealer and I grew up working part time (during college) in the service department at a NY dealership and know how it operates. I continue to be very impressed with the service at Delray Honda and the warm manner that Mike treats me and other customers (observed).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Delray Honda responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Young, his team, and all others I have dealt with..."

- Rob

Michael Young, his team, and all others I have dealt with at Delray Honda have provided courteous, timely and professional service. It is exceptional employees and atmosphere which have kept us returning for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Delray Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Young, his team, and others at Delray Honda gave..."

- pentel

Michael Young, his team, and others at Delray Honda gave me wonderful service on my 2018 CRV. They replaced a pretty big ticket item that was under warranty....no static at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Delray Honda responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (434 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,977
2021 Honda HR-V
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,509
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,883
2021 Honda HR-V
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,803
2021 Honda Accord
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,858
2021 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,302
2021 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD