Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michele LaRue.
Michele LaRue
Michele LaRue at Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland
Refer Me
5.0

Michele LaRue

Sales

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland

1641 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

Contact Me

I'm a lifelong resident of Ashland and love people and animals. I'm involved with the Ashland Elks Lodge and contribute to United Way.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

31 Reviews of Michele LaRue

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a recall done in Feb 2021 and they claimed they did a..."

- RR21886

Had a recall done in Feb 2021 and they claimed they did a multi point inspection. 3300 miles later I get my oil changed at a different shop and also rotate my tires, I was informed by this shop manager that my tires could not be rotated due to my front drivers tire being at 0 tread depth. So I take it to donley and ask them to tell me how this could happen. The man Mike I believe told me it was an alignment problem and because I didn't get my tires put on by them 18000 miles ago I should take it back to the place that did it. All because I couldn't remember from a year ago if I had my alignment done or not. Fyi I did get my car completely taken care of I just couldn't remember due to being a mother of 6. Anyways, donley said it was the other place's responsibility. My husband takes my car back to donley today with the inspection papers they did from 3300 miles ago (Feb 4) and the technician stated all 4 of my tires were at 8/32 and the only thing my car needed was rear brakes and my front brakes were at 5mm. Somehow in 3300 miles my tire went from 8/32 to 0 and they told us our car was good to go. How is that possible?? They don't want to take responsibility for the fact that either the tech lied on the inspection, fail to complete it properly or missed something big that could cause my one tire to wear that quickly with my other 3 being fine. Nope they want us to have the other place do something about it... makes no sense and I'm sorry but because of this lack of properly doing thier job my family was at great risk of being in an accident related to the inner half of the tire being completely bald. I have filed a complaint with Lincoln and am taking my car elsewhere from now on due to this. I do not recommend at all. If they would have been more understanding to the fact that I was freaking out at how badly this could have gone if I had not taken my car to get an oil change somewhere else that day and tried to actually figure out how and where this went wrong instead of pointing the finger at someone else, or even had shown some sort of care towards my situation, you know like we learned in customer service 101, then I wouldn't feel the need to blast this. I've worked in the service department for many years at multiple dealerships and I have never treated my customers like this nor have I ever pointed the finger without trying to figure out how this happened in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 19, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately because your vehicle did not have tires installed by our business or aligned by our business, you will have to speak to the company that provided these services. We can completely understand how disconcerting it would feel for your tires to lose tread so quickly. If you need any further help please let us know. You also tagged all of our sales people in your review, but it does not look like you have worked with them. Please let us know if there is anything we can work on in our sales process. Currently each person you tagged now has a negative review.

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people all around from sales to service. Would..."

- Stberrycake Verified Customer

Great people all around from sales to service. Would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone. We have bought 2 cars there and have them serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Weiss, Logan North

Mar 11, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the amazing review and recommendation! We love to hear from our repeat customers! Michelle and the rest of the team will be happy to hear it!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michele was so amazing to work with! I told her what I..."

- HLantz

Michele was so amazing to work with! I told her what I was looking for and in no time at all she called me with the exact car I had been looking for! Michele even set up and walked me through all the "tech" stuff! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We're glad to hear the recommendation. We will share this with Michelle and the rest of the team and we looking forward to working with you again in the future!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's like going to your friends house and getting great..."

- CJHALDEMAN Verified Customer

It's like going to your friends house and getting great advice. Just hanging out with people who care about customer service and want to make sure you come back :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We love to hear from our repeat customers! We value your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've have been going to Donelys For many years they have..."

- dewy133 Verified Customer

I've have been going to Donelys For many years they have the best service department around also I have bought all of my vehicles from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Keifer

Feb 23, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We always enjoy hearing about our repeat customers! We'll be sure to share this with Michelle, Ron and the rest of the team!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the service I receive from..."

- jtcalabrese Verified Customer

I am very pleased with the service I receive from Donnelly Ford service department. With the bad weather coming in I asked if I could bring my car in early and Park it in their lot the day before my appointment. No problem with that request. To my surprise, they serviced it the same day I parked it. And this avoided the bad weather that came in on the scheduled day. Thank you Donley Ford of Ashland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We'll share this with the service team, and we look forward to assisting you more in the future!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave me a loner car because I work in Wooster so they..."

- PAULADAMS638 Verified Customer

Gave me a loner car because I work in Wooster so they could complete the needed maintenance. Tire price and installation I thought was very reasonabl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Weiss, Dorea Kellem , Ron in service dept

Feb 18, 2021

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to assisting you further in the future!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have always treated me good. Have been a customer for 50..."

- augie2_98 Verified Customer

Have always treated me good. Have been a customer for 50 years. Ron in service always goes out of his way to help you. They are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Keiffer

Dec 28, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for the review and for being a long time customer!!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Plan your service At Donley Ford Lincoln of Ashland. You..."

- jtcalabrese Verified Customer

Plan your service At Donley Ford Lincoln of Ashland. You won’t be sorry! They listen to your questions and are happy to help explain the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for this awesome review!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service ( 5 star ) on my truck. The service rep..."

- AFCHEIMBERGER Verified Customer

Very good service ( 5 star ) on my truck. The service rep was very good and helpful . I was a little disappointed when I told them about 6 of 12 bolts that attach my running boards had broken and only 2 remained to hold the passenger side board on. Although as I told them it was aftermarket running boards that were put on as part of the deal I thought there should have been more interest with my problem. I was out of state when I discovered the problem and ended up tying the passenger side on with a shoe lace until I got to my destination and then had to make bolts to fix it permanent hopefully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Donley Ford-Lincoln of Ashland responded

Thank you for your review! Listening to your concerns is our top priority, and we would like to hear more about your visit. Please reach out to Mike Jackson at 888-331-7846

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,374

2020 Ford Escape

$27,374

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,149

2020 Ford F-150

$43,149

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,892

2020 Ford F-150

$42,892

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $34,570

2021 Ford Explorer

$34,570

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,155

2021 Ford F-150

$49,155

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,765

2021 Ford F-150

$41,765