Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Boyd.
Mike Boyd
Mike Boyd at Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Boyd

General Manager

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw

1221 Auto Park Drive Northwest
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

72 Reviews of Mike Boyd

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very impressed with Jim Ellis Kia. Mike Boyd, the..."

- LEWCASTLE Verified Customer

We are very impressed with Jim Ellis Kia. Mike Boyd, the GM, was very professional and customer friendly in helping us work through the entire purchase process. Can't say enough good things about Mike...he's terrific. Our Sales Rep Bryson Smith was terrific as well. His knowledge of the Telluride EX and its features, technology, and safety characteristics is very impressive...plus he was very patient in helping us learn how to set up and use everything. He is a genuine sales professional, competent, friendly and responsive. Finally, our business/financing rep, Brandon Pond, was also very competent, friendly and thorough in explaining and executing the various documents required to handle the trade-ins and purchase process. He's got a lot of capability and a bright business future. All in all, we are extremely pleased with our experience in dealing with Jim Ellis Kia and will strongly recommend it to our friends and family who are considering an automobile transaction in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryson Smith , Brandon Pond

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Our request was to handle as much as possible online...."

- robin Verified Customer

Our request was to handle as much as possible online. Austin, our salesperson, did all that we asked. Had everything ready when we arrived. Paperwork complete, car cleaned up and ready to go! We were in and out in an hour which is what we had asked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Reidenbach

Feb 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Robin, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Austin was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my 2017 Sorento new through what was then..."

- GIRLINV

I purchased my 2017 Sorento new through what was then Cobb County Kia. At that time (with some pressure about how great it was), I purchased a “tires for life,” policy that would supposedly keep the tires in good repair and allow for replacement of worn tires as needed. Long story short, that dealership went out of business and I was left holding the bag on a $2k purchase on top of the vehicle price. After going back-and-forth with Jim Ellis, I contacted the previous owner of the dealership, Scott Smith, in hopes that he would make things right. I personally spoke to Mr. Smith, who promised he would check into it and get back with me...a year later, I have yet to hear from him. Repeated calls to his dealership (Nissan Union City), have gone unanswered. In checking with Better Business Bureau, I found numerous complaints regarding Smith and his business practices with many of the same problems I experienced. I finally contacted Mr. Mike Boyd, General Mgr. of Jim Ellis Kia. Mr. Boyd reached out to me and made arrangements to assist me, even though his dealership had nothing to do with the worthless bill of goods warranty sold to me by Cobb County Kia. The action Mr. Boyd and Jim Ellis took meant the world to me, as it showed me there are still good, honest, reliable people in the world. They have gained a lifetime customer by doing the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lavar Frederick, Jason Dale

Feb 10, 2021

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that our General Manager and team could help out! We're so glad that our service surpassed your expectations, and we're so glad that we could assist with this issue. Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope to see you next visit. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating

"It was not clear where to go when we arrived at the..."

- emrhodes5 Verified Customer

It was not clear where to go when we arrived at the dealership. We waited several to days to hear about the car we were interested in buying. However, when we were connected to Denzel Lewis, we were pleased. He took great care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denzel Lewis

Jan 08, 2021

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Denzel was a great help! We apologize for any miscommunication, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was very helpful had all the answers to questions..."

- SHADPL4 Verified Customer

James was very helpful had all the answers to questions that I ask great experience and a pleasure to be with. He told us if we needed anything call or come see him anytime that he would be there for us if we needed him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Wind, Mike Awolusi

Jan 08, 2021

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that James was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Helpful people, eventually got a good deal. Very happy...."

- JEFLET222 Verified Customer

Helpful people, eventually got a good deal. Very happy. It is a shame that it takes all day to get to a final price. Erika was very patient and Alfredo was easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we are so happy that Alfredo & Erika were such great helps! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved my car buying experience my sales person Brett was..."

- Xiomara Rivera Verified Customer

Loved my car buying experience my sales person Brett was wonderful. He made sure that I left the dealership with a car that met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Camille Williams, Brett Jones

Dec 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Brett was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service and attention to detail. All..."

- DERROBIN Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and attention to detail. All aspects of the buying experience was above and beyond. I will continue to buy future cars at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katherine Nunn

Dec 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Fast, easy and straightforward. Working with dealers is..."

- NoName Verified Customer

Fast, easy and straightforward. Working with dealers is typically a nightmare, but Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw broke the mold. Thank you again, Don and Greg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Landry, Donald Dugan

Nov 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Greg & Don were great helps! We're so glad that we could help out, and we hope you love your new car. Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you KatherineGreat service in the midst of a..."

- bearncave Verified Customer

Thank you Katherine Great service in the midst of a pandemic Easy process and competitive price made us happy and certainly will recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Jim Ellis Kia of Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Katherine was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $39,520

2021 Kia Sorento

$39,520

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $27,305

2021 Kia K5

$27,305

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $22,675

2021 Kia K5

$22,675

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $27,250

2021 Kia Seltos

$27,250

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $33,160

2021 Kia K5

$33,160

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,940

2021 Kia Forte

$21,940