Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike De Leon.
Mike De Leon
Mike De Leon at Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore
Refer Me
4.7

Mike De Leon

Sales

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore

18818 Studebaker Rd
Cerritos, CA 90703

Contact Me

My name is Mike I was born and raised and Los Angeles. I am invested in the Los Angeles culture. I love listening to music and meeting new people. My work ethic revolves around my belief that the needs of my customer should always come first. I been working in customer service for 10+ years and understand the importance of listening to my guest, so i may truly meet their expectations. My goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and happy with their car buying experience. Come on in, and ask for me. Let me help you find the perfect car!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Hyundai Specialist

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

39 Reviews of Mike De Leon

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience"

- Customer 1

We used the Express method online to determine the actual cost of the vehicle before arriving at the store. The terms we were given at the store matched the online offer completely. The deal was better than anything available to us elsewhere. Also, Michael De Leon, who assisted the transaction, could not have been more helpful. Kyle Stansfield as well, in explaining the documents we signed. We leased, but the same process could have been used for a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Stanfield

May 18, 2020

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We really appreciate you sharing this great feedback! Thanks for the 5-star rating! Congratulations on your lease!

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer sales service, Michael De León was very..."

- Ivellissewl

Awesome customer sales service, Michael De León was very professional and made us feel comfortable. He took his time in asking us what we were looking for our needs came first. He answered all our questions and showed us all the great gadgets the car has to offer. My husband and I went to a few dealerships and we were glad we stopped at Norm Reeves. The crew whom helps us were great! Keep up the great work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javed Rasheed, Kevin Lee

Mar 17, 2020

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thank you for the great review and 5 stars!

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike De Leon was great and easy to work with. He was..."

- julio.e.ascencio

Mike De Leon was great and easy to work with. He was patient and showed us multiple cars and was very knowledgeable on each car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Lee, Saeed Naderi

Mar 02, 2020

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We truly appreciate the 5 star- rating and positive feedback, Julio!

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the most amazing experience with Zo and his team at..."

- Candy

I had the most amazing experience with Zo and his team at Norm Reeves Hyundai! They weren’t pushy with sales, and got me the car and price I needed. I feel extremely satisfied with the service I was given. I highly recommend that you check out their great deals... you’ll be in great hands! Zo is a superstar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We really appreciate you sharing this great feedback! Thanks for the 5-star rating, Candy!

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Mike!!! and staff at Hyundai Cerritos. You and..."

- molecularcatalyst

Thank you Mike!!! and staff at Hyundai Cerritos. You and the dealership are Awesome! Made my new car buying experience trouble free. Love my new Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Stanfield, Junaid Saleem

Dec 04, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We truly appreciate the 5 star- rating and awesome feedback!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Mr B

The car lease experience went very smoothly and the sales associate was very knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend Norm Reeves Hyundai to my family and friends whether it was a lease they were looking for or they choose to own

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We appreciate the 5 star- rating and awesome feedback, Mr B!

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience Superior Service "

- Damien Diaz

Went to buy a new 2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition. Easy transaction. Up front pricing. No back and forth. No hounding. Czar Daniolco handled everything from start to finish and thoroughly oriented me to the features of my new car. I highly recommend this dealership and I give its team, especially Czar Daniolco 5 stars. They exceeded my expectations and I am happy with the way the transaction was handled and with how I was treated by everyone. (Michael too in sales). You have a team you should be proud of! - Damien Diaz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vito Beato

Jul 01, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We really appreciate the 5-star rating and excellent feedback about your experience at our dealership, Damien! Thanks for taking the time to share this!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying Experience"

- Stephany S.

We purchased a vehicle yesterday for our daughter as a college graduation gift. We went through the Costco Auto Program. We were considering 3 different vehicle brands. I had not even finished my phone call with the Costco Auto Program representative yet when Michael de Leon, the authorized sales rep from Norm Reeves in Cerritos had already sent me a text message offering his service and at the same time promptly emailed with the detailed information of the Hyundai vehicles we were considering and the breakdown of the prices including applicable discounts and the prices we would be paying. We have to say; we were so impressed with Mike de Leon’s and the Norm Reeves Hyundai dealership transparency. No other dealer representatives from the other vehicle brands sent us that detailed email showing all the figures ahead of time. We met Mike de Leon at the Norm Reeves Hyundai dealership in Cerritos, California, the following day to check out the vehicles we were considering. We found Mike to be very professional, honest and extremely knowledgeable in providing comparative data between the model trims which allowed us to make an informed decision on which model trim to go with. This was our daughter’s first car and her first car buying experience. What was also very impressive was that even though my daughter was a young adult and very naïve with car buying, Mike made my daughter feel valued. He listened to my daughter’s questions and concerns and gave her detailed answers regarding the different vehicles and trims that she was considering. Mike was very patient with my daughter including the test drive with the different vehicles we were looking at. Our experience with the Norm Reeves Hyundai dealership in Cerritos was overwhelmingly positive. This is our third time buying a car through the Costco Auto Program in the last 5 years and we can honestly say this was the most “painless” and hassle-free buying experience. When we decided on which vehicle model and trim to buy, again, Mike de Leon was very transparent with all the information and the costs involved. There were no surprises like hidden mark ups or “sneaky” unnecessary additions tacked on to the sale that we didn’t ask for unlike my experience at another dealer. When we got to the finance office, the experience with finance officer, Kevin Lee, was another extremely positive one. It was a hassle free straight forward process and there was no pressure to purchase additional coverage. Kevin did present other coverage like GAP and the alarm but his way of presenting it was in a very informative way, explaining the pros and cons. This gave us room to make the informed decision that was beneficial to us. Sadly, the previous time we bought a car, our last experience with another dealer’s finance officer left us feeling belittled. During that awful experience, when my husband and I were discussing whether we should purchase the GAP insurance, condescending remarks were made by the finance officer at that other dealership. But with Kevin Lee at Norm Reeves Hyundai, we were was so relieved with our positive and pressure free experience with him. He was straight forward, making sure all the documentation is in place for the financing. He was expeditious but thorough and additionally very entertaining! Kevin should “moonlight” as a comedian coz he left us laughing so hard! This was the best car buying experience we’ve had, and we absolutely recommend Norm Reeves Auto Dealership and kudos to Michael de Leon and Kevin Lee at the Norm Reeves Hyundai Dealership in Cerritos, California!!! We surely will be repeat customers when the time comes, and we will definitely recommend your dealership to others!!!! Our daughter got a great graduation gift and is very happy, excited and satisfied with her brand-new Hyundai Tucson Night 😊 THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Lee

May 28, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and awesome review, Stephany!

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"cheater "

- john

we have bought a used car from this location Mr. Gerardo Dorantes did the paperwork we really did not that a dealer can rip you off like Mr Gerardo did. He added on some extra stuff and never mention or explain that why he added or what is it for? after signing i found that he charged overprice about $881 extra then I found that he charged me for alarm $995 I asked him that he should fix these two he did fix the price but for alarm he said that if he remove it completely my interest rates will be increase and i will have to pay more in interest so he just took off $200 and when I research and find out that alarm has nothing to do with my interest rates so he lied there and when I Look farther he charged me $2122 for Service Contract again he never explain that either i do not know what is this for ? charged me another 995 for debt cancellation agreement never explain and i do not know what is this for ?so in short he ripped me off in the amount of $4301.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gerardo Dorantes

May 20, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thanks for taking the time to share this information with us, John. I apologize for the miscommunication with your paperwork but we already talked with you about this. If you’d like to talk more about this please give Javed Rasheed, a call at 562-405-3567.

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and easy to work with."

- Dave B

Started with the Costco price and received a bit better than that for a Elantra SEL. Mike De Leon was very helpful and nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerardo Dorantes

Feb 13, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thanks for the 5 star rating and positive review, Dave B!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,521

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,521

New 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $18,216

2020 Hyundai Accent

$18,216

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $29,533

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,533

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,389

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,389

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,812

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,812

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,529

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,529

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,517

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,517

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,397

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,397