Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Harris.
Mike Harris
Mike Harris at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Harris

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

I was born in Boston, MA and was raised in Georgia. I've spent 10 years in the Navy and have over 20 years of sales experience in the luxury-line auto industry. I have been at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett for about 15 years. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and cultures and I love to help people in any way I can. I pride myself on giving great customer service and attention to detail. If you're looking for someone who will take the time to understand your automotive needs, ask for me!

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Leasing Consultant

63 Reviews of Mike Harris

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a WONDERFUL experience here. The staff was..."

- Kingsmen2012

I had a WONDERFUL experience here. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Very professional and willing to assist customers. I was assisted by a one Mr. Mike Harris who was AWESOME! He attended to my every need from inception to sale! I could not have asked for a better person to have assisted me with my purchase purchase of my new vehicle! I would HIGHLY recommend visiting Mr. Harris and his team over at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett for your next and future Lexus purchases...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Oct 25, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hello, Wow, thank you for the kind words and great review for Mike and the team. We take pride in giving all of our valued customers a truly world class experience and we are glad you experienced that. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! Sincerely, The Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett Team

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I could not have worked with a better..."

- mr.mrskcbartley

My wife and I could not have worked with a better salesman than Mike Harris. He was courteous, honest and patient throughout the entire process. Our experience with him was first class from beginning to end and future customers will be in great hands with Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Chun

Sep 24, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the amazing review. We will be sure to thank Mike for providing you with honest and courteous service. We look forward to working with you again.

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very pleasant experience. They worked hard to..."

- Hodger22000

It was a very pleasant experience. They worked hard to make sure I was happy and. Mike Harris was a great salesperson and answered all my questions and went out of his way in helping me on this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Mike for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again.

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to look at a Certified pre owned and Mike took..."

- Gvillaverde77

Went in to look at a Certified pre owned and Mike took good care of me and my wife, Got us a good deal and followed up with us after we purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thanks for the outstanding review! Congrautlations on your new ride!

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Harris - Best Salesperson at Hennessy Lexus"

- jpavey

Mike was highly recommended by my service tech, Drew Wagner. He said he will treat you with respect and is not pushy at all. So… I contacted Mike, told him what I was interested in and he emailed the information on the cars so I could review them at home. I scheduled an appt to meet with Mike and test drive the 2020 RX 350. I was immediately impressed with Mike’s kindness and making me feel at ease. There was no pressure at all to “hurry up and purchase” a car. I don’t like pushy salespersons and have walked away from making deals when I feel pressured. We worked on a deal which I took home to think about and contacted Mike the next morning to finalize the deal. He worked very hard to get me the best deal possible and I’m very pleased with the outcome. When I returned to take ownership of the car, Mike had everything preprogrammed - door locks, lights, radio, seats, climate control, nav system, and even connected my phone before I left. He went over everything in the car and answered any questions I had. I could not have asked for someone going over and beyond with superb customer service to make their customer happy with their new purchase. Mike is professional, thorough, knowledgeable & very patient and cares about his customers. Mike is outstanding in selling cars, but he believes in making a friend and not just a deal. If you want a genuine trustworthy person to work with, then I suggest you contact Mike – you won’t be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Aug 10, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful car-buying experience with us and with the help of Mike who provided outstanding customer service. We will make sure to share your kind words with him and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership. Enjoy your car!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Harris was knowledgeable, patient and helpful as we..."

- Glenn and Sonia

Mike Harris was knowledgeable, patient and helpful as we debated new versus pre-owned SUVs. His no-pressure professionalism is appreciated. When we returned two days later, we specifically requested Mike to test drive our choice and close the deal. We will definitely return to Mike for our next Lexus purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the great review, Glenn and Sonia. We will be sure to thank Mike for providing you with knowledgeable and patient service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The buying experience was fine until the very end. After..."

- Steve S.

The buying experience was fine until the very end. After completing all of the paperwork, and ready to walk out the door, I was only given 1 key to the car. When asked for the 2nd key my sales rep - Mike said that's all they had. I asked why they didn't disclose that during the sales process and the answer was "You never asked". I told him that had I known that I would have asked for compensation to cover the cost of the missing key, his response was "I can't help, the car is sold 'as is' ". When I told the sales rep, that a replacement key is approx. $300 - $400, and this is a big deal, he said that he wasn't sure how much they cost. I find that very hard to believe that someone who has sold cars for 10+ years is not aware of the cost of a replacement key. Again, very disappointed, don't buy a used car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 12, 2020

Steve S. responded

I would welcome the opportunity to resolve this, whom should I contact? Thanks, Steve c 843-478-1578

Jun 10, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Steve, We regret there was any disappointment with the purchase of your vehicle. Please feel free to reach out to us if you would like to discuss further your concerns. Best, Customer Care Team

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable Customer Service"

- Suzy

Very few companies, provide the impeccable customer service I received from start to finish, at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett. Mike Harris made this the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! With his knowledge, experience and a personality he is a superb asset to Hennessy Lexus dealership. I was told that I would get a better price at CarMax, I had been working with them for six weeks, to find me the car of my dream a 2016 RX350 with low mileage with the right interior/exterior color comb. The dealer told me that it would be impossible to find everything I want in a used vehicle, he had a car on hold for me just in case he couldn’t find one with everything I wanted because I had a preapproval auto loan from my credit union that was about to expire. Saturday, I decided to go to Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett and spend a little more money to get my dream car. Mike found me the exact vehicle I was looking for (down to the trim options and interior/exterior color comb) but there was one problem it was a 2019 and I knew I couldn’t afford it. I told him that this is all I have to spend and it has to include the tax and tag. Mike stepped away for five minutes and came back with a seal deal. I couldn't believe it was less than the 2016 that was on hold. The moral of this story is if you want a Lexus go to Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett and ask for Mike Harris. Mike, then introduced me to Tom Kim who took the time to discuss finance options that best fit my needs, and beat the offer from my credit union he was very informative and made the final closing a smooth transaction. I felt like I had purchased a vehicle from a friend, I will definitely recommend Mike Harris & Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett to my family & friends Happy Holidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Suzy, Congratulations on your dream car! We are so delighted to learn of your completely outstanding feedback for Mike and Tom. It's always a goal to provide the best experiences possible for our customers. We hope you enjoy your vehicle! Let us know if we can do anything else for you.

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and the staff at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett"

- greshe

Mike and the staff at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett went the extra mile to bring me the Lexus of my dreams!! Honest, helpful and informative are a few of the words that come to mind when I think of Mike and my experience. He is not your typical high-pressured car salesman. Mike definitely reminds you of that knowledgeable good friend who has your interest at heart and strives to make sure you are happy and satisfied. I highly recommend Mike Harris and everyone I came in contact with at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hello, We are delighted to learn of your outstanding feedback for Mike and our team. Congratulations on the Lexus of your dreams! We hope you enjoy it and we welcome you again for any future automotive needs.

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Changed the car buying experience!"

- dwk7

Customer service EXEMPLIFIED... from the moment I walked in the door until the final hand I shook after my purchase! Mike made the car buying "process" what it should be... an enjoyable experience! Thank you Mike and the team @ Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Nov 01, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that your experience with us went well and that our team provided you with great customer service from start to finish, especially from Mike! We hope to see you again in the near future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (197 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$44,352

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $41,872

2021 Lexus NX 300

$41,872

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367

2021 Lexus ES 250

$42,367

new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085

2021 Lexus NX 300h

$44,085

used 2017 Lexus IS 200t car, priced at $30,990

2017 Lexus IS 200t

$30,990

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430

2021 Lexus ES 250

$45,430