Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Harris.
Mike Harris
Mike Harris at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Harris | Page 2

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

I was born in Boston, MA and was raised in Georgia. I've spent 10 years in the Navy and have over 20 years of sales experience in the luxury-line auto industry. I have been at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett for about 15 years. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and cultures and I love to help people in any way I can. I pride myself on giving great customer service and attention to detail. If you're looking for someone who will take the time to understand your automotive needs, ask for me!

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified Leasing Consultant

63 Reviews of Mike Harris

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Great Experience"

- Dcs2160

This is my second vehicle purchase from Hennessy Lexus and I am very satisfied with the team I worked with during my visit. Mike Harris was my salesman 3 years ago when I purchased my first vehicle and the customer service I received from him was awesome. I returned for my current vehicle purchased in September 2019 and I am happy I did because of vehicle price point and knowledgeable sales team. Mike ensured all my requirements were met and made this buying experience a great one. After choosing a vehicle, I was introduced to Rich Mahoney who handled the contract and financing. Rich did an great job of meeting my requirements and stating all of my options for financing. I was satisfied with my the outcome of this purchase and will likely do business with Mike and Rich again. I highly recommend visiting these guys if you are in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle. Sincerely, Darryl Samuel, PMP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney

Oct 25, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Daryl, thank you for allowing us to assist you. Mike will appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Congratulations on your recent purchase. We hope that you will consider us for all of your future needs. Have a great day.

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Mike made all the difference!!"

- Cathy D

Mike Harris was our main contact. He was easy to work with and had all the answers to my questions either directly or by bringing in another (Danie). We told him he is not a typical "used car salesman." His approach is supportive and not pushy. A true pleasure to work with. In contrast, Jin was so high energy, it was difficult to get answers to our questions. We did get there, it just took a lot of time and energy. Overall an exceptional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danie Parker, Jin Kim

Oct 22, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Cathy, thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had an exceptional experience with the help of Mike who was easy to work and provided great service. We will make sure to share your feedback with management and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hennessey Rocks!"

- Susan

This is the 4th Lexus we've purchased from Hennessey. We keep coming back because of the ease of purchase and excellent service after the purchase. Mike is always patient as we ask questions and search for the vehicle that meets our needs. Tom is happy to take the time to discuss finance options that best fit our needs. We highly recommend this dealership to anyone searching for a Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Kim

Sep 25, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Susan, we loved reading about your 5-star experience with Mike! Hearing that you had “exceptional service" is the best thing we could hope for! We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review.

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the color combo you found for me!"

- sandygeiger

Mike was very helpful in the trade in of 2 cars and the purchase of a new RX 350. Hè came to the house to help me get both cars back to the dealership, and also to complete necessary signatures from my husband. Thanks so much, Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that Mike went out of his way to come to your house to make sure you had the best experience possible. Congratulations on your new RX 350; please come back at any time.

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service/ Flawless Transaction"

- dederight

My experience at Hennessy Lexus Gwinnett was outstanding from beginning to end. I came to the dealership to just get more information about the different types of sedans and ended up with the car of my dreams. Mike Harris from Sales introduced himself and proceeded to assist me. Mike was very cordial, knowledgeable, professional, and extremely patient. He covered all details, answered all questions and provided me with several alternatives. He presented himself as the consummate salesperson and remained that way throughout the purchasing and delivery process. He even came in on his off day to make sure that I was taken care of and to make sure that everything was in order for a smooth delivery. Sales Manager, Brad Zeller, gave me an awesome trade in value for my vehicle and Rich Mahoney got even a lower interest rate that I had received from a Credit Union. This was absolutely the best car dealership experience I have ever had. Throughout the purchasing and delivery process I felt like an appreciated and valued customer, Lexus for Life..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

On behalf us all of us at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Mike, Brad, and Rich. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Lexus and please come visit us again soon!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- liz.pena0990

Mike Harris is the best! Today, I bought the car of my dreams with Mike's help. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and worked out the best deals. THANK YOU AGAIN MIKE :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

You're so welcome, Liz! We are glad to hear that Mike's expertise found you just what you wanted! Congratulations on your dream car; please come back at any time.

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy girl "

- cjminix

Every minute of this deal was easy and painless. Mike made us aware of every step and was a no nonsense guy. Felt more like buddies than my sales rep. Hennessy is lucky to have him to represent them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We are very lucky to have Mike on our team. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We love learning about your satisfaction and we look forward to any future visits. Congratulations!

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Force to buy a new car"

- Analy

I’ve been driving a Lexus for the last 10 years. Last week, I took it for a repair, but the cost was too high. It was time to trade it in.. I am very pleased and grateful to had Mike Harris as my salesperson. Mike, thanks for your hard work and counseling in helping make the right purchase! My boys and I appreciated your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that Mike helped you make an informed decision. Congratulations; it was our pleasure!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hennessy did not disappoint "

- jodim0827

I went to Hennessy to test drive an ES 350 which is the vehicle I thought I wanted. Although the first test drive left me pleased, I wasn’t exactly excited. So I brought my husband back to come test drive it. We arrived around 7pm when a salesman informed us it was too late to test drive a car because the dealership closed at 8 and they would be closing the gates. He said we could only test drive it in the parking lot. That was ridiculous so we asked for the sales manager who quickly informed us that salesman was incorrect and he instead pointed us to over Mike. Mike took us on that test drive, but after listening to our wants from a car, he realized the ES wasn’t exactly what we were looking for. He had us sit in and IS and we never even started that one because the feel was too cramped inside. After that he knew that the GS was exactly what we were looking for. After we test drove it, we immediately knew that was the car for us and we proceeded to buy it. Mike made the entire experience a very pleasant one and the sales manager did a great job turning our experience around by pointing us to him. If you are in the market for a Lexus I definitely recommend you come see Mike Harris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mahoney , Vince - sales manager

Jul 01, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Lexus GS. Mike Harris and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Harris. Lexus Gwinnett "

- rjoiner

Mike Harris makes car shopping easy. He is professional, thorough, knowledgeable & very Patient. He cares about his customers. Mike will work hard to ensure you find the right vehicle & a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Mike will be grateful for your kind words and recommendation. Thank you for visiting. Let us know when you require any further assistance as we will be glad to help.

11 - 20 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352
2021 Lexus ES 300h
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085
2021 Lexus NX 300h
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,224
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $18,990
2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD