Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike McAtee.
Mike McAtee
Mike McAtee at Bob Lindsay Honda
5.0

Mike McAtee

Salesperson

Bob Lindsay Honda

900 West Pioneer Parkway
Peoria, IL 61615

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of Mike McAtee

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Satisfied customer

This has been the BEST & least painful experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. I had talked to Mike several months ago when looking for a new vehicle, but at that time had not made a decision. He was helpful, but never pushed to sell anything. Fast forward to this past week - I contacted Mike again & within several hours I purchased a new car. The whole process was amazing. The entire dealership goes above & beyond to make the customer happy. The leading quality about Mike is that he is knowledgeable about Honda & very personable. I would highly recommend contacting Mike if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traveled from Chicago to Peoria to purchase vehicle "

- AndreChicago

Found the used 2008 Lexus 400h at Bob Lindsay Honda. Contacted them about the vehicle and traveled to Peoria from Chicago to test drive the car. Mike Mcatee greeted us and made the entire process seamless. We decided to buy the car and the whole experience was wonderful. They had inspected the vehicle, and agreed to change the oil, put new tires on and new floor mats. They also agreed to fix the rear hatch door opener switch. Tammy Boyd was great handling the paperwork! Wonderful buying experience. My daughter owns a 2013 Honda Accord, when she purchases her next car I am going to suggest that she drive to Peoria from Chicago to do Business Mike McAtee and Bob Lindsay Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Boyd

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience, 5 Stars All Around"

- PackerJohn4

Had a great experience purchasing our new Honda Passport from Mike McAtee at Bob Lindsay Honda. No pressure with the transaction at all from Mike and his product knowledge was great. Also a very friendly, efficient experience with Tammy Boyd in the Business Office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Boyd

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- JK

Our salesman Mike Macate provided outstanding professional service during the leasing of our new vehicle. His knowledge of the Honda Ridgeline was exceptional as well as his explanation of our lease was second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found What we Wanted"

- Esther & Molly

My family and I have bought and/or leased six cars from these folks now. Mike McAtee is the salesman we go through and he is wonderful. He is easy to work with, straightforward, and has a knack for finding just the right car at the right price. No pressure. Just good at getting the job done. And he's a nice guy, to boot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: our paperwork was done by a lovely lady - forget her name.

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Paul4246

Wonderful experience in the purchase of our new CR-V. Mike McAtee was patient with us and gave us time to make our decision. We felt no pressure at all and the entire team we worked with were beyond great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Schmidt, Tammy Boyd

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" "Knowledgeable and Professional" "

- fatjack,MAC16

Having bought our Accord from Kirk ( retired ) 10 years ago, we were ready to trade up to a CRV. Kirk had suggested Mike McAtee to see. Like Kirk, Mike is an easy going guy with a no pressure attitude. He helped find us what we were looking for from the start.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Retired Paul

From the moment I walked in the door until I left with our new CRV I knew I had come to the right place. Mike was easy to work with, I didn’t feel pressured in any way and was given ample time to make a decision. I had come by myself and Mike allowed me to take the vehicle home and pick up my wife and bring her back. The entire staff that I had dealings with were over the top friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Bob Lindsay Honda to anyone looking the buy. And by the way, we love our new Honda CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Schmidt, Tammy Boyd

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a certified used car."

- mack42

Mike McAtee was very accommodating and thorough showing me all the features on the car and explaining the options. I highly recommend him ! Great service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Schmidt

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal Attention "

- Abby

I love the service I have received from Mike McAtee- he’s the best!! His personal and custom service are tailored to my needs and have kept me coming back for 7 years and 3 purchases. He makes communicating a breeze. I can text, email, or call and he is prompt and efficient with whatever I may need. I come back for his service just as much as I do for a Honda product. He makes what could seem like a difficult process, so painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,745

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,745

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,745

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,745

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,745

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,745

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $31,539

2019 Honda Pilot

$31,539

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,795

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,170

2019 Honda Civic

$23,170