Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike McAtee.
Mike McAtee
Mike McAtee at Bob Lindsay Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Mike McAtee

Salesperson

Bob Lindsay Honda

900 West Pioneer Parkway
Peoria, IL 61615

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 6 mos

71 Reviews of Mike McAtee

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was a really great sales person and very easy to..."

- Kyle

Mike was a really great sales person and very easy to work with. He was not pushy and didn't use any hard sales tactics. He simply helped assist us with any questions we had, explain pricing, prep and get a van for a test drive, and order a vehicle in the color we wanted. We would have left and not purchased a vehicle if we had gotten a sales person that was not like Mike. Great customer service from the time we first stepped in the door (1st visit) until we stepped out of the door when we traded in our old Odyssey and drove home in our new van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike McAtee and Jeff Sullivan did everything they could..."

- Taylor and Martez Hoit

Mike McAtee and Jeff Sullivan did everything they could to help us out of a bad situation from another dealership. We are in love with our new-to-us Honda Odyssey and feel more prepared for the arrival of our twins in April 2021. They bent over backwards for us and worked to get us what we needed and wanted in a vehicle while keeping our financial goals in mind. We are SO thankful for both of them! We will definitely go back to them if we need to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sullivan

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with both Mike and Scott. Mike..."

- Eaglesoc

We had a great experience with both Mike and Scott. Mike made the buying process very smooth. We are very happy with the new CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Schuster

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Mike McAtee and was very pleased with my..."

- slsaf

Worked with Mike McAtee and was very pleased with my service. He and Jeff Sullivan, the financial person, gave us a very fair deal w/o any haggling. I had checked w/ a dealer closer to home earlier, but was given a better trade in and final deal on my 2020 CR-V EX here at Bob Lindsay. Both gentlemen were very polite and very personable. I was referred to this dealership by a friend, and I would extend that courtesy to someone else, if the occasion arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sullivan

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership has been to upmost..."

- Christine Arguello

My experience with this dealership has been to upmost gratitude in all departments. My Salesperson Mike McAtee made me feel so welcomed and very courteous in all he did!! You are rated above average in my purchase and never persisted me to buy my Honda CVR-EXL. Your honesty was the best policy in my eyes!! Thank you 🤗😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Boyd (5 Star)

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kudos to Mike McAtee, salesman extraordinaire, at Bob..."

- Hondaguy

Kudos to Mike McAtee, salesman extraordinaire, at Bob Lindsay Honda. I have a long history of buying vehicles from Mike. That is for one reason, I trust him. I know that he will do everything in his power to make my buying experience the best it can be. In my latest purchase, a 2020 Honda Passport Touring, I selected the vehicle right off the showroom...crowded showroom. Mike handled the logistics of removing the vehicle off the floor with ease and then making sure that it was prepped and ready to go in a timely fashion. I had a couple follow up items after I got home that Mike took care of quickly. Mike's dedication to seeing that his customers are satisfied is why I keep coming to back to him. Larry Ponser, Chatham, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Boyd

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good sales experience"

- chadkleine

Sales was smooth and fairly quick at closing. I told them what I wanted and they followed through. It was a good experience at Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Schmidt, Tammy Boyd

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle purchase"

- PAULAV789

We had been working with Mike McAtee for a few weeks before COVID 19 hit. Then we put the idea on hold. Mike reached out to us after about three months to see if we still had any interest. We were able to work a deal. So we are now owners of a new Odyssey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Boyd

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 4th pre-owned Honda we've purchased from Bob..."

- Nell

This is the 4th pre-owned Honda we've purchased from Bob Lindsay; always pleased with the service and quality of certified vehicles. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike McAtee is an Awesome Salesman and we enjoyed him..."

- Chip

Mike McAtee is an Awesome Salesman and we enjoyed him working with us on buying our Ford Explorer we are Very Pleased . The Bob Lindsay team we’re all so Friendly too. Thanks Chip & Marilyn Huckins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015
2020 Honda Fit
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,440
2020 Honda HR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,440
2020 Honda HR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,080
2021 Honda Pilot
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $32,910
2021 Honda Odyssey
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $40,370
2021 Honda Odyssey
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD