Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike McNeil.
Mike McNeil
Mike McNeil at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.9

Mike McNeil | Page 2

General Manager

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

From Western MA, lives in Gloucester, VA for 20 years. Married with 2 children and 2 dogs. Volunteer for the Humane Society, Dukes Touch Down Club Certified Youth Sport Coach

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, Sales Training, Management

217 Reviews of Mike McNeil

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate..."

- rbaxter826

These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate of integrity. They were very efficient and made sure we were pleased with our choice. There was no high pressure high sale attitude. They just wanted to please us by going above and beyond the norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dew, ARNOLD SMITH , Tom Cobb

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with Dodd RV from start to finish...."

- Jennifer

Wonderful experience with Dodd RV from start to finish. Jamie Dodd and the rest of the Dodd staff made us feel like family throughout the entire process. New to the world of Travel Trailers, they patiently educated and guided us. Jamie and Scott Hudgins quickly responded to any question we had, on and off the lot. The team was also quite accessible the several times we went to the dealership to view and ultimately to pick up. Terry in service was very patient, helpful, and thorough during our final teaching walk-through. We look forward to a continued relationship with Dodd RV in the coming years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have..."

- Campers21

We have been working with Dodd RV for 30 years. We have had a great relationship with everyone in the family, Jamie, Jennifer, Susie and Mr. George Dodd who started it all. Working with Scott Hudgins this last time, we purchased a Class C. This had been a long process and we asked plenty of questions and probably aggravated a lot of people but Scott Hudgins and Mike McNeil were always patient and gave us honest answers with no bull. When it came down to the bottom line we got an honest and fair deal. In todays world that is all you can ask for along with the respect everyone has shown us. Even Arnold who handles the finances made the purchasing process a little less burdensome with his humor. We highly recommend them to anyone we know that is looking for a camper. John and Margaret McCoy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely, love them! Upgraded to a Fifth-Wheel. Scott..."

- Owens Family

Absolutely, love them! Upgraded to a Fifth-Wheel. Scott Hudgins and Arnold Smith were amazing in getting us into our new Rig! Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had shopped around to several RV dealerships and..."

- Thomas Mattauch

We had shopped around to several RV dealerships and finally landed on Dodd. Dodd was incredibly helpful with our search, and everyone there made us feel like they wanted our business. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Dawn Huggard, William Lanham

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying a new RV and the people at Dodd were..."

- capnmax

First time buying a new RV and the people at Dodd were super to work with during the whole process! Scott Hudgins was knowledgeable, respectful and very good in all aspects of the sales and delivery of our GD 22MLE trailer. We encountered a problem with our trade-in, however Dodd was very fair in dealing with us and making it happen - thank you Mike McNeil. Arnold Smith was super in the financing and legal documents part of the process. Charlene and I are glad to be part of the Dodd Family now!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Simple "

- windham757

Went to Dodd after visiting another dealership. The experience was completely the opposite from the first place. There was no high pressure sales pitch and b.s. We left the first dealership with no real clue as to what the bottom line cost was due to the typical twisted money manipulation of paper. One we chose what we wanted we sat down and gave some basic info and 10 minutes later we had a clear broken down sales offer with all the details. Came back a week later with payment and once again signed a few papers and then was taken for a RV tutorial that was very thorough. Got there at 9 and was on the road by 11. Staff was all very polite and helpful and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Sara Clevinger

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Everyone we..."

- tlargenajr4

Polite, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Everyone we came across was eager to help even the service technicians offered help while we were looking through the inventory on the lot. Shane was our salesmen and helped with all we needed to make the right choice on our first RV. Pete did our walk through and was extremely thorough and made sure we understood all the functions of our new camper. Would reccomend this dealer to anyone looking for a great family atmosphere for their buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, ARNOLD SMITH, SHANE SLAVNIK, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth to very bumpy"

- Theresa08

We live in Baltimore but we found the exact RV we wanted at Dodd. We were extremely hesitant to work with a RV Dealership so far from us (almost 4 Hours), considering Chesaco RV is 20 minutes from us and they did nothing but ran us around. Our salesman was, Shane. He responded immediately to my emails, scheduled a virtual tour showing us the RV through FaceTime and was willing to stop or show whatever we wanted. We proceeded forward and got all the financing squared away before making the drive. Shane was in constant contact with us. We arrived early the day of our pickup. The sales manager drove us by Golf Cart down to the RV which was open, hooked up to electricity and music playing. It was in good condition. He then drove us by golf cart to our truck which we moved so the hitch could be installed. While that was being down, we met with the Finance Manager where we signed paperwork, then we went for our walk through with Tom - who we loved! He was so informative, didn't rush us at all, answered questions, was super nice with our son. Even though, we are seasoned camper owners, this one was new to us and he walked us through all the features. Then we got to shop in the store with a credit. By the time we were done that, our RV was ready to go. In under 2.5 hours, we were on the road. It was seamless,but they kept harping for a 5 star review. The RV was a little more than what we wanted to spend because there are a few more wear and tears than the originally stated. And we didn't even sit down with Shane once while we were there, he did come talk to us but he didn't walk us through the process. We had a good process, were happy when we left. Fast forward to our first trip, found out the camper was LEAKING - all underneath the bottom bunk. Thankfully my husband is handy and he spent 6 hours fixing the issue. Still haven't heard form Dodd on this one. Like I stated we live in MD and they are in VA. Our temp tag expired and we called to find out the update for our Perm tag. Was just informed for the FIRST time that we need to get it inspected. To say we are annoyed and upset because NOT one time was this discussed ever by anyone there. We have trips planned and no tags. It seems once they get you out the door, they no longer give a crap what their service is like because they already got the sale. Went from great to bad very fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: SHANE SLAVNIK, Sara Clevinger , Tom

11 - 20 of 217 results