Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike McNeil.
Mike McNeil
Mike McNeil at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.9

Mike McNeil | Page 22

General Manager

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

From Western MA, lives in Gloucester, VA for 20 years. Married with 2 children and 2 dogs. Volunteer for the Humane Society, Dukes Touch Down Club Certified Youth Sport Coach

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, Sales Training, Management

217 Reviews of Mike McNeil

July 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I went to Dodd RV to look at a couple of..."

- propbndr

My wife and I went to Dodd RV to look at a couple of travel trailers we saw on the Dodd RV website. Upon our arrival, we were met by Scott Hudgins. We explained that we were "looking" and that we had a couple of trailers in mind to check out. Scott pointed out where the trailers were that we were interested in viewing. During our walk-about, Scott kept in touch with us to answer questions but, let us look to our hearts content. Every trailer we toured was as spotless as they could be which told me that Dodd RV cares about its inventory and the impression it gives the potential buyer. We actually fell in love with the very first trailer we saw because met everyone of our wants and desires. When we made our decision, Scott and Mike McNeil made the entire purchase process a breeze. The were very easy to work were more that eager to negotiate a good price. Afterward, we were introduced to Mary Rauch who explained the parts department to us. Her friendliness and eagerness to help us left me with little doubt that I would be contacting her for many of our trailing needs. On closing day, Jamie Dodd thoroughly explained all of our sales options and all paperwork that was involved. Our walk through was conducted by Pete Foertsch who spend a great deal of time with us showing all of the "hidden" items that all travel trailers have and making sure we understood what each thing did and how to properly operate it. At the end, we reviewed a walk through check list just to make sure we did not miss anything. When it came time to hook up and drive away, we discovered that the safety chains would not properly connect to our truck because they were short due to the OEM receiver on my truck. Pete jumped into action to install a fix free of charge. All in all, our experience with the Dodd RV and its staff was great and I would highly recommend Dodd RV to my friends who are trailer shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you for the great review and especially for taking the time to do it. It's great to hear when we achieve our goal of greatly satisfied customers. We look forward to our continued relationship as you need things for your rv and even for your yearly inspections. ENJOY!

June 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everything went good no problems the service tech was..."

- MJGAMB

Everything went good no problems the service tech was great explaining the operation of all the features. The staff was very friendly answered every question we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Dodd, Greg Guin

Jun 24, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Glad to hear that everything went smoothly. We enjoy our customers and want them to be comfortable here.

June 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had been looking at travel trailers on the..."

- wm6870

My wife and I had been looking at travel trailers on the internet and researching some. We decided on Dodd RV of Yorktown because they were close to us, (about 45 miles away from our home.) When we arrived we were greeted promptly and friendly. We talked to Scott Hudgins and told him we had seen a model on their web page and wanted to see it. He showed us this travel trailer and some other models within our price range. All of the ones we saw were clean and set up very well. The pricing was just right and there were no pressure sales tactics. Scott Hudgins and Mike McNeil were a pleasure to deal with and talk to. We are new campers so they shared some tips, do's & don'ts, and some stories. After receiving the ok for financing we were told when we could take delivery on our travel trailer. Upon arrival, we noticed our travel trailer set up as if we were to go camping there on the lot. Our unit was very clean and very well presented with all the systems functioning. Dennis Levick our service tech went through every system on our unit, showed us how to operate them, how to winterize and open in the spring time. Dennis is very knowledgeable and took the time needed so that we understood how every system on our unit works. Jamie Dodd was very friendly and explained thoroughly all of our options at the closing of the deal. Mary Rauch in the parts department explained how if we ever needed any parts for our unit to give her a call, if it wasn't already in stock they could receive the parts very quickly. Overall we were very pleased with every step of our purchase from start to finish, and would recommend Dodd RV of Yorktown to family, friends, and to everyone. When we do upgrade in the future, Dodd RV of Yorktown will be the first and only choice again. Keep up the great work and looking forward to another purchase in the future. Many thanks! William and Blair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Jamie Dodd

Jun 18, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We were very pleased to assist you with your first RV purchase and appreciate your feedback. We wish you many happy hours in this new adventure - go out and make some memories!

June 13, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had a posititve expierience in purchasing..."

- magwa160

My wife and I had a posititve expierience in purchasing out newest RV. The entire staff from RV Sales, to the service technicians were kind, courteous, and knowledgeable about the product and what we could expect from our unit in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Dodd

Jun 13, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback and letting others know of your experience. If you have any questions on your new RV please let us know. We want you to enjoy it to the fullest.

June 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I highly recommend Dodd RV. After attending the RV show..."

- eadams36

I highly recommend Dodd RV. After attending the RV show in Hampton and visiting several RV dealers for their "after show", we settled with Dodd. I had actually worked a deal with another dealer on a unit and wanted to have one last visit to a dealer before settling. Dodd, was that last dealer. Jamie and Mike went above and beyond to get me a better unit at a significantly low price. We finally used our new travel trailer 2 weeks ago and we love it! You will find that the employees at Dodd are very helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend that you visit Dodd when looking for your camping home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Dodd

Jun 07, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions on your new RV please let us know. We want you to enjoy all your features.

June 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"What great customer service! The purchase of our new..."

- shopsmithdad2002

What great customer service! The purchase of our new motorhome from Dodd RV and their team was a great experience. From our first meeting, Mike made us feel comfortable and never pressured us into making quick decisions and was able to provide us with all the information we needed to make informed decisions regarding our purchase. Dodd RV has a wonderful parts and service department, and Crystal provided us with exceptional information regarding additional equipment we would need now and guided us through some other equipment we may look at in the future. I believe our best experience was the time spent with one of Dodd’s technicians, Dennis, who gave us a tour of our new motorhome and went through each system and component in as much detail as we wanted. Finally, President Jamie Dodd was very thorough in filing all the necessary paperwork, ensuring our transaction went very smoothly. If you’re looking to buy an RV, check out Dodd RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Dodd , Crystal

Jun 04, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions on your new RV please let us know. Sincerely, Jamie Dodd

May 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The folks at Dodd RV made our first camper buying..."

- MaryHostetler123

The folks at Dodd RV made our first camper buying experience a positve and happy one. We definitally look forward to working with them again in the future for maintenance and products for our camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Jamie Dodd

May 24, 2013

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Mr and Mrs Hostetler, i just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are glad we could help you with your new RV. Have a great summer in your new unit! Sincerely, Jamie Dodd

...
22
211 - 217 of 217 results