Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Pedone.
Mike Pedone
Mike  Pedone at Falls Motor City
not yet rated

Mike Pedone

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Falls Motor City

4100 State Road
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Mike has been on the Falls team since 2002 and has been located at 4100 State Rd. since 1995. (He came with the building) He and his wife, Daneen, are the proud parents of two boys and frequent spectators at their sporting events. In his spare time he enjoys hanging with his family. He also is a Browns' season ticket holder. (which isn't always easy)

10 Reviews of Mike Pedone

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best experience!! "

- Alyssa N

WOW! I truly could not say enough nice things about the employees at Falls Motor City. I had the opportunity to work with Scott Mancabelli, Tony Varn, + Mike Pendon. They helped me obtain my dream of owning a new Jeep Wrangler Sahara Altitude. I drove over 2 hours in an ice storm to have these employees go above + beyond for me. They 'thawed' out the vehicle in their garage, worked on the financing, very patient as I figured out numbers on my end ( after store hours), + checked on me the following day. This isn't my first wrangler or car buying experience, but definitely my favorite. Ladies, sometimes it's hard going to a dealership alone because you get taken advantage of or talked down to. Yep, even if you know way more about Wranglers than they do!! Well Scott was THE best sales agent I have ever worked with. He never talked down to me, was empathetic, + truly cared about a great experience rather than a sale. If you're looking for a great Jeep at a great price, + top notch professionals; you must check out Falls Motor City. Ask for Scott because he will make your car buying experience a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mancabelli, Tony Varn

Feb 10, 2020

Falls Motor City responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us, Alyssa! It is great to hear about your experience with Scott, Tony, and Mike. We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve and we greatly appreciate your support. Congratulations on your new dream Jeep, we hope you love every moment in your new Wrangler Sahara Altitude!

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service after the purchase is poor."

- Mark Jones

Bearing went out (<30,000 miles) and made vehicle unsafe per independent certified mechanic (Goodyear). Dealership said they couldn't even see me or the vehicle for at least a week. Both sale and service manager said they couldn't do a thing about it. Service manager said it should still be safe to drive for a week or two. The bearing going out also caused the need for rear rotors to be replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the 3-1/2 hour drive!"

- lugnuts43

After considering replacing my 2009 Challenger with a new 2016 Shaker Challenger I began doing inventory searches on the Dodge web page. I would see a car that interested me and click on the VIN number to bring up the dealers listing. Did this for weeks then came across this beautiful Redline Red R/T Shaker Plus 6-speed with Ruby Red interior at Falls Motor City. Clicked on the VIN and up came the listing with a dealer discount that dropped my jaw. Now I live in the Detroit area and I knew that none of the local dealers I looked at were anywhere near this discount price. There wasn't a dealer in the country advertising their rock bottom price like this. I contacted Falls to see what the catch was and there were none. That's the deal and everyone qualifies! I spent about 3 weeks emailing back and forth because I was not sure of the idea of driving the long distance when I wanted to trade my 2009 in. I emailed photos and the VIN number and they gave me a rock solid trade in value for it. But I still was hesitant to drive all that way for them to say my trade was not worth what they thought. Funny how it worked out though. My indecisiveness on making the deal saved me even more money! When I looked at the web page in June, the already "you got my attention discount" went down another 600 bucks! So I sent one more email with all the fine details of my trade and once again they stood by their offer and said as long as I am not misrepresenting the car, they would honor it. That did it! I said let's do it! Less than 24 hours later, I was on my way home to Detroit in my brand new Shaker Challenger and the deal was exactly what they said and true to the invoice he sent me when I agreed to buy it. So as far as I'm concerned, this was the best deal I ever made on a new car in my 45 years of buying cars and I have bought a lot through the years. Thank You Falls Motor City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave McGraw, Cole Morgan

February 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Falls Motor City - my family's experiences"

- tizdalyfe

Buying a car from Falls Motor City was a great experience, thank you Kevin Davis (go Flyers). Beyond that sales experience, I would suggest that you do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Don't only listen to me,but go ahead and look at their service reviews from other customers. My family has purchased three vehicles from FMC. - My experience: upon driving my new Patriot home I discovered the Uconnect didn't work. I called service the day after I took delivery and they said "three weeks". I noted this on dealerrater and actually received a phone call asking me to change the bad review if they get me in sooner. I did. The Uconnect still doesn't work three months later. My phone is compatible. - My daughter took her 2012 Wrangler (purchased new) in two or three times for popping out of fourth gear. They told her it wasn't doing it when they drove it and she doesn't know how to drive manual. The Jeep, by the way, was her sixth stick shift. So she just got into the habit of skipping a gear because popping out of gear at speed is a safety issue. Now at 37,000 she took it in for a suspension warranty replacement and was told the clutch "gave out" when the service tech drove it in and it would be $1200 to replace. She had no problem when she drove it in. Plus, there had bee a technical bulletin since June 2012 about popping out of gear! The dealer and Chrysler blew her off saying a clutch is a wear part and isn't covered. When she and her fiance went in they would not let her see her Jeep in service. Hmm. - In fairness, I have to say that my other daughter's one service experience with her 2011 Dodge Durango, a water pump replacement, was routine and went well. I do not plan to give FMC service business on my 2015 Patriot. I have purchased a Plymouth, two Dodges, and a Ford from another dealership that also sells Jeeps. That's where I'm taking mine, because my service experiences with them over the years was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Davis

Feb 19, 2015

Falls Motor City responded

Mr. Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to update me on your current situation. I would like to do what I can to try and solve some of these issues for you! I do need clarity on a few points, and if you could take the time to fill me in that would be wonderful! You have noted that your daughter has brought the Wrangler in a few times for the “popping out of gear” issue, but our records only show her being her one time in March of 2012. Can you please fill me in on the other times she was here, as I don’t have any record of that?? The technician notes on that visit indicate that the concern was not able to be duplicated in the 21 miles we drove the vehicle. The bulletin that was issued for this concern does not address clutch wear at all, so I’m also confused how the two issues are related. Are you implying that because of this condition the vehicle was driven in a manner that would increase clutch wear? If that is your concern, I can understand your point of view and try to see if the factory will make an exception to their 12 month/12,000 mile clutch warranty. That is not clearly stated in your email, but as I understand was communicated to you during your visit. Again, if that is incorrect please advise. In regards to your UConnect not working. It was my understanding that your phone was not compatible, but in your email you stated that it is. If it is listed as a compatible phone, again, I will go to bat for you with Chrysler to see how this issue can be remedied! I was under the assumption that the UConnect was operative, but your phone was not compatible with the “voice recognition” feature, and that was the only part of the UConnect system that was inoperative. Again, please correct any of my understandings, so we can try to get these issues addressed ASAP for you!! We do value your business, and I’m very discouraged that this experience has soured your taste after what was a pleasant buying experience! Thank you for your time and any feedback you can provide will help me to better understand the issue we are facing and hopefully address them!! Steve

December 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Jeep test drive"

- tizdalyfe

I test drove a Jeep Patriot with Kevin Davis and it was a good experience. After returning to the dealership we got to a final price that was fair but not on my budget target, so I decided not to buy, at least during that visit. Kevin is successful because he is fair and does not pressure you. We found that we were both hockey fans, which made the experience even more pleasurable. Mike Pedone did what he could to help, too and was reasonable in his dealing. This was my first attempt to see what my car would be worth in trade, and it just didn't work out this time. Both of my daughters' cars were purchased at Falls City, and I now see why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Davis

June 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I told the last two dealers I was considering buying from..."

- rgmarschner

I told the last two dealers I was considering buying from to simply give me their best offer, with no further changes, and I would make my choice. One dealer did that; the other didn't. I bought our new Durango from Falls primarily because they gave me their best price, while the other chased me down and made a second and then a third offer. I don't do business that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Morgan

March 19, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have bought over ten new vehicles over the years and..."

- John Christoff

I have bought over ten new vehicles over the years and this is the most fun I have had by far because the way I was treated. I was lucky to have met Johgn Gorny on the showroom floor because he has treated me wonderfully. He was very patient while I figured out the equipment that I wanted to order on my Jeep and new the product top to bottom. Mike Pedone was the manager I dealt with and he worked with John to get me a fair prices that was completely stress free-no games. I would recommend John and Mike to anyone looking for a new Jeep. Thanks to both of you. Sincerely, John Christoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We arrived around shortly after 8pm and Scott Jacob,..."

- bwstewart

We arrived around shortly after 8pm and Scott Jacob, Bobby Cruse and the Sales Manager who was there that night all stayed late to make the deal. Given the time constraints we didn't have time for a detailed review of the vehicle features, etc. which would have given us more information on the vehicle; but we are learning as we go. Very happy with the purchase to-date

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Cruse, Scott Jacobs , Scott Jacob, Bobby Cruse, night Sales Manager

February 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"my experince with john and mike was very nice. john..."

- nitty

my experince with john and mike was very nice. john showed me the car i was looking for and felt no pressure. mike did a good job with the financing by getting me an extra 1000 down. i left having no questions about anything. i would recomend these two employees to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: john gorny/mike pedone

February 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Worked with John Gorny on the possible purchase of a 2012..."

- Tamsins29

Worked with John Gorny on the possible purchase of a 2012 Grand Cherokee - did not end up purchasing from him/ the dealership due to an issue/ noise coming from the tires, however had there been no issue I would have certainly bought from them - great experience working with John and the manager. They went the 'extra mile' to try to get me what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Gorny

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (528 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $21,574

2021 Jeep Renegade

$21,574

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,299

2021 Ram 1500

$39,299

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,334

2021 Jeep Compass

$24,334

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,210

2021 Ram 1500

$39,210