Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Queen.
Mike Queen
Mike Queen at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Queen

Parts Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

66 Reviews of Mike Queen

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful..."

- david.r.reynolds2

Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful and understanding of our situation being active duty military. From sales to service and even fitting us with aftermarket upgrades, we couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott helped my wife and I transition from a pop up..."

- kevin.farley13

Scott helped my wife and I transition from a pop up camper to a small travel. Scott’s experience made the purchase process go smoothly. I would recommend Scott to anyone who is looking for a great new RV Kevin Farley and Debbie Daily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was..."

- roncindymorgan

This was our very first RV and everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered any and all questions we had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found a great used deal on a 5th wheel. Scott showed us..."

- Captain

Found a great used deal on a 5th wheel. Scott showed us exactly what we were looking for. I have also had a good parts and service experience since then as well with Mike Queen. I wouldn't shop anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, ARNOLD SMITH, Tom Cobb, Crystal Wigginton, Sara Clevinger, William Lanham

Dec 30, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

We are glad to have provided you with what you were looking for! Thank you for choosing Dodd RV for your purchase! We appreciate that each of our staff members takes pride in what they offer our customers. Enjoy the Journey!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service oriented dealership"

- JCMahan

We are travel trailer newbies and were looking to purchase a used camper from an owner. We stopped by Dodd RV Yorktown one afternoon just to take a look at some floor plans. Our salesman, Scott Hudgins, walked us through a wide variety of trailers and spoke to us frankly about purchasing a used camper. He showed us how to look for problems in used trailers and then took the time to show us those problems in some trade-ins they had. Scott then just asked our price range and told us he would keep an eye out for us. There was never any sales pitch., My wife and I discussed the problems we might have trying to purchase a trailer from a FSBO. We decided it would be smarter buying from a dealer that could explain what to expect from any pre-owned we chose. Scott kept in touch with us and answered any questions we had with amazing promptness. We finally made our purchase and have just returned from a week long trip through South Carolina. Dodd RV set us up with the right camper and equipment to have a successful trip. I have nothing but accolades for Dodd RV and how we were treated. We highly recommend stopping in. Also thanks to William for doing a great job showing us the mechanics of our trailer. He was patient with us and did a great job making sure we were ready for our first trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins , William

May 22, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Mahan! Congratulations and Welcome to the Dodd RV family! We want to answer any questions and make you feel as comfortable as possible with your RV. Our staff is here for you! We know you will enjoy this new world of camping. So glad you had a great first trip! Thank you for the recommendation! Have fun and "Enjoy the Journey"!

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional, professional, and treated like close family!!!"

- JMC

From the moment we decided on getting a new RV, we immediately contacted DODDs, because of the outstanding all around service we received last time we purchased from them. They listen to what you are looking for and don't pressure you to just take anything. Their finance department checks various options to get you the very best deal possible. The walk through was extremely helpful and answered all questions and definitely pointed out things we were unaware of with the new RV. Our sales person, Scott Hudgins, was completely on the top of his game and made us feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Chappydicks

Amazingly personable. Worked with us every step of the way. Made a rough experience with hurricane Michael into a very happy recovery period! I will shop here for all my future RV needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil, Brian Doss

Nov 14, 2018

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you and Congratulations! Welcome to the Dodd RV family! Sure happy you were able to recover from the hurricane. Make lots of great memories in your RV. Have fun and "Enjoy the Journey"

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought our first 5th wheel, 2018 Solitude 375RES"

- Morgan Family

The Dodd RV family is great. They have been extremely supportive, greeting us warmly multiple times answering all our questions. This is our 5th RV and by far the best experience so far. Greg was very nice to work with. The entire team makes you feel like you are part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miner, Mike McNeil, Greg Guin, ARNOLD SMITH, Linda Testa, Melissa Grace, Tom Cobb, Mary Rauch, Rob Eller

Oct 24, 2018

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations and Thank you! You are family here at Dodd RV! After purchasing 5 RV's it's great to hear that your best experience in purchasing an RV has been with us. Customer service is #1 with our team here at Dodd RV. We hope you have lots of fun and make great memories with your new RV. Stop by anytime and tell us about your travels. "Enjoy the Journey"

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cross's RV purchase"

- Cross family

We love our RV and our new Dodd family. Everyone was personable, knowledgeable and helpful. I know we had a great experience and will reccomend Dodd and staff for years to come. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations and Welcome to the Dodd RV family! So happy you had a great experience here! Thank you ahead of time for recommending us. Make lots of memories and have fun in you new RV.

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transcend"

- Vollmer065

This is our second RV purchase from Dodd RV. Greg was a great salesman, very knowledgeable about the RV we were buying. We selected the Transcend after reviewing every model you can imagine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Thank you and Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Vollmer! Thank you for being a loyal customer and part of the Dodd RV family. We hope you make lots of happy memories in your new Transcend! 'Enjoy the Journey"

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results