About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Rotz.
Mike Rotz
Mike Rotz, Finance & Insurance Business Manager, #1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville
not yet rated

Mike Rotz

Finance & Insurance Business Manager

#1 Cochran Buick-Cadillac-GMC Monroeville

4520 William Penn Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Mike Rotz

May 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"BEWARE!!! AUTO BUTLER Customers......."

- Not a Fool

#1 Cochran in Monroeville no longer has the Auto Butler automatic polishing machine!!!!!!!.... ...YET THEY CONTINUE TO SCHEDULE YOUR AUTO BUTLER APPOINTMENT....You show up THINKING they're reapplying the Auto Butler to your vehicle (which you have a written contract)....WRONG!!! While you are in a customer service waiting area, your car is taken to a separate location and they are HAND applying a TOTALLY DIFFERENT product to your vehicle WITHOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE ..or permission, and passing it off as Auto Butler. This all happened to me May 1, 2015... Only after leaving their premises did I realize something was wrong. Upon self inspection of my vehicle,I suspected the auto butler was never reapplied and immediately went back to the dealership and questioned many people. That's when the afore mentioned truth came out. Needless to say I wasn't happy! Within the last month I have made MANY phone calls to Cochran... Getting the runaround each and every time.... PROMISED return calls that didn't come... Each time I tried to get in touch with Randy Irwin... He conveniently "just left".... When I mentioned never mind I'm tired of getting the runaround my next step is the attorney general...... Then suddenly He was "in a meeting" and will call you back by 8 PM " Randy Irwin did call me by 8:00. I voiced my concerns about the auto butler... How I was deceived, and how many other auto butler customers are being deceived by them. Mr. Irwin's response was...." You bought a warranty and we have the right to change the chemical anytime we want, we have that right." I told him I have a contract right in front of me for five years for the auto butler application...... They have no right to put another product on my vehicle without my permission .....He REPEATEDLY insisted, "you bought a warranty" . Randy Irwin is a very hard man to have a Conversation..... P.S... I did speak to Auto Butler's general office and they told me I bought a contract with AUTO BUTLER ...Cochran has no right to put another chemical on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Irwin , Abby ....Dave Sharo

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Rick was a very nice salesman, took the time to review..."

- ginnylyn

Rick was a very nice salesman, took the time to review the car. Would recommend him to any potential customer. Overall a good experience in purchasing a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Bauer, Jim Birdsong

December 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I made an appointment via the internet for the Saturday..."

- jlfritz123

I made an appointment via the internet for the Saturday before Christmas to look at/test drive a 2006 Cadillac When I arrived, the person I was to look for was not there but Dave Rocco took great care of me. The car was also not there. Instead of asking me to come back later or next week, they actually called the customer who had it as a loaner while his was being repaired and asked him to bring it back so I could test drive it. And he did! They did not waste that time while they waited, though. They started my credit application and did a valuation on my trade in so that process would be streamlined. Once I drove the car (which was amazing) and knew I wanted it, it didn't take too long to get everything finished. I was there longer than I expected but the whole staff did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable and not lonely. I found out today that the gentleman who kept popping into the office I was in to chat was the general manager, Chuck Yeager. Dave Rocco was very personable and honest. He gave me no unrealistic expectations regarding the new to me car or my trade. Even though I may have alarmed him somewhat during the test drive as I wanted to see how well the car accelerated, he took it all in stride. The car I bought was a bit more than I had intended to spend, but the quality and obvious care taken with the maintenance as well as the interior and exterior condition made it easy for me to commit to the extra cost. Mike Rotz was amazing with the finance process and got me a far better rate of interest than I expected. I have dealt with Cochran before (my 2003 that I traded in was purchased there new) as have other family members, and I had more confidence in them because of that going in. They validated that confidence 100% yesterday. I went in hating to be considering a used car, and walked out, keys in hand, with a far better car than I ever thought I would be able to buy. My only quibble is that the email communications were pretty bad. I was sent nonsensical boilerplate emails and my appointment was not honored in the way I expected. But that is not the fault of any of the on-site staff or anyone I had to deal with when I was there to purchase the car. I will not hesitate to recommend Cochran Monroeville to friends and family looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Rocco

November 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience at Cochran was excellent and could not have..."

- Hollylyn

My experience at Cochran was excellent and could not have gone more smoothly. Chuck was great and got us in and out quickly with the vehicle I wanted, at a price I was comfortable with. Mike Rotz made the financial part painless and actually quite enjoyable. I want to thank both of them for helping us out and making it so easy. Chuck is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Schwer

August 25, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I was not sure which vehicle I wanted to purchase and..."

- char3sons

I was not sure which vehicle I wanted to purchase and Donna was very patient with me and took time to show me different models a second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Dunnivan, Michael Rotz

August 16, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Everything was great. I found a car afterwards that was a..."

- jdw1043

Everything was great. I found a car afterwards that was a few dollars less and was the same, but I am satisfied. Mr. Bauer and Mr. Rotz are great employees and represent your dealership with excellence. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Bauer , Bauer and Rotz

August 03, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Richard Brozack and Michael Rotz at #1 Cochran in..."

- cappri61

Richard Brozack and Michael Rotz at #1 Cochran in Monreoville have made the transition from leasing an H3 to purchasing the vehicle one of the greatest experiences in my life. The pruchase was a nerve racking ordeal for me, but Richards guidance and support thru the process made it seem effortless. Michael went out of his way to secure financing for me. Their job performance was way above my expectations. Any concerns or questions I had were immediately addressed and dealt with. Any obstacles I had to overcome were dealt with by Richard and Michael without delay. The professional demeanor, courtesy and kindness were a constant. I came to #1 Cochran in 2008 because of Richards willingness to work with me then, and today I could not be more greatful to have made that connection. A few days ago I realized that Richard and Michael at #1 Cochran in Monroeville have made it possible for me to purchase my very 1st vehicle on my own, EVER, at age 50! WOW!!! I live almost 5 hours from the dealership today and there is no question in my mind that the customer service, friendly atmosphere, support and preciseness my vehicle is dealt with, is worth the drive. I am a lifetime customer. Annette Musselman Richard and Michael, THANK YOU for all you have done for me in purchasing my dream car! I love my Hummer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brozack , Richard Brozack, Michael Rotz

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,483

2018 GMC Acadia

$45,452

2018 GMC Acadia

$44,157

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$52,230

2017 Buick Encore

$26,981

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,634

2017 Buick Encore

$26,420

2017 GMC Yukon

$69,668