Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mitch Hulvalchick.
Mitch Hulvalchick
Mitch Hulvalchick at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Mitch Hulvalchick

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

I grew up in Niles, Ohio with loving parents Mike, Karen and a younger brother Dennis who recently passed. I am a graduate of Niles McKinley High School as well as Youngstown State University. I currently reside in Girard, Ohio. I am new to Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC. I have 11 years of automotive sales experience, previously I was at a Cadillac dealership. I'm a life-long sports enthusiast, I grew up playing every sport. I was all state in football in High School. In my free time I love cooking, eating out and drinking fine wines. I also enjoy spending time with my friends.

133 Reviews of Mitch Hulvalchick

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have 3 Chevy dealers within a stone throw and keep..."

- Matt

I have 3 Chevy dealers within a stone throw and keep coming back to Mitch at Sweeney, 45 minutes from home. Every time, Mitch treats us the way we want to be treated. He works to get the best deal for us and the dealership (both have to win, true?), makes the pound of paperwork a breeze and takes care of the sale and the post sale. Next time I wont bother calling the other dealerships. I am just calling Mitch. See you in a few years. ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Matt! Great to hear back from you. Thank you for the great review and the kind words! It means a lot to us. The Sweeney Team is always here to help! Thank you for choosing us!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience at Sweeney. They were so..."

- kelliemarie317

We had a wonderful experience at Sweeney. They were so friendly and professional. It was a great experience. Mitch Hulvalchick treated us like family and was so friendly. Excellent customer service!!! Bobby Stackhouse is so warm and welcoming. We will definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Stackhouse

Mar 05, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for writing about your positive experience, here at Sweeney! We appreciate you!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete satisfaction! Currently on my sixth lease from..."

- Anniemalloy81

Complete satisfaction! Currently on my sixth lease from Sweeney with Mitch Hulvalchick and will continue to be a reoccurring customer because Mitch and Sweeney always treat our family with the highest quality of customer service and professionalism. Thanks again Mitch for another job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you so much for the very kind words! It is our pleasure to serve you guys and we are glad to have such loyal customers. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch has been my sales rep for years w exceptional..."

- csmaltz1

Mitch has been my sales rep for years w exceptional service n still happy w him will always come back to him n Sweeney. He delivered the car to our house. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great to hear about your positive experience, here at Sweeney! Thank you for your great review!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The world is a mess with Covid but not at Sweeney. I..."

- terri.malloy7

The world is a mess with Covid but not at Sweeney. I called Mitch on Friday for a new lease. And everything was done in hours. Mitch came to my car with all the paperwork to sign, I never had to even walk into the dealership!! Mitch helped me set up my OnStar and GM Rewards. Sweeney has a gem in Mitch Hulvalchick!! If I could give more than 5 stars, Mitch would get a 10!! My entire family will be buying vehicles at Sweeney and looking for Mitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! We are super thankful for your great review. Thank you! Here at Sweeney, we work hard to make sure our customers feel safe and have a smooth and positive buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was welcomed at the dealership door by Mitch , he had..."

- Shary.watson

I was welcomed at the dealership door by Mitch , he had everything ready for my delivery of my new Equinox. Everything went very smoothly and everyone that helped me, including Mitch, were extremely helpful and friendly, answering all my questions. My next car will be from Sweeney Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Rick Layman

Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear that your experience at Sweeney went smoothly and was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 5th purchase with Mitch Hulvalchick, he always finds..."

- mghuff6021

Our 5th purchase with Mitch Hulvalchick, he always finds us a great deal! Quick and easy transition between leases and my new car was ready for me when I arrived!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Great to hear! Thank you for your feedback and for being a Sweeney-loyal customer!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch Hulvalchick is the best! My family has been working..."

- Brooke

Mitch Hulvalchick is the best! My family has been working with him for years and we are never disappointed. I love my new Buick Encore GX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Brooke! Thank you for the great feedback! Enjoy your new Encore GX!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and helpful. Also a clean..."

- wogman16

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Also a clean building. I will tell people how great my experience was. Two thumbs up for sure. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at Sweeney!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch was awesome throughout the entire process. He’s a..."

- Dpecc10

Mitch was awesome throughout the entire process. He’s a fun and energetic guy who is really easy and enjoyable to talk to. He did his best to make the entire process as quick and easy as possible. Really enjoyable experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! Here at Sweeney, it is our pleasure to make sure that our customers have a positive and enjoyable purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,500
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Red Quartz Tintcoat exterior
8-Speed A/T
4WD
used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $26,500
2018 INFINITI Q50
used
Midnight Black exterior
7-Speed A/T
RWD
used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,700
2019 Buick Envision
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
9-Speed A/T
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Storm Blue Metallic exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,500
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
6-Speed A/T
4WD