Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mitch Hulvalchick.
Mitch Hulvalchick
Mitch Hulvalchick at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Mitch Hulvalchick

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

I grew up in Niles, Ohio with loving parents Mike, Karen and a younger brother Dennis who recently passed. I am a graduate of Niles McKinley High School as well as Youngstown State University. I currently reside in Girard, Ohio. I am new to Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC. I have 11 years of automotive sales experience, previously I was at a Cadillac dealership. I'm a life-long sports enthusiast, I grew up playing every sport. I was all state in football in High School. In my free time I love cooking, eating out and drinking fine wines. I also enjoy spending time with my friends.

105 Reviews of Mitch Hulvalchick

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch was very professional & made it extremely easy..."

- BHOLLS69

Mitch was very professional & made it extremely easy experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The whole experience only took 2 hours from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Slater, Daniel Parker

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Mitch was great and finally got me into my dream vehicle!..."

- Staceyc1988

Mitch was great and finally got me into my dream vehicle! He was fast and honest! Thank you so much Mitch! I’ll be sure to use him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you found the vehicle of your dreams! The Sweeney Team is always here to help. Enjoy your new purchase!

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch H was the best! He knew exactly the type of vehicle..."

- camosure

Mitch H was the best! He knew exactly the type of vehicle we were looking for, and wasted no time getting us the one we wanted in our price range! He was professional, efficient, and quick in finding us the car we desired! We love our new 2020 Chevy traverse in our price range! Thank you Mitch Hulvalchick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the positive review! The Sweeney Team is always working hard to provide the best customer experience. Enjoy your brand new 2020 Chevy Traverse! Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch went above and beyond expectations. After search..."

- Smithvj

Mitch went above and beyond expectations. After search and reviews online easily found make, model, and year I was looking for with financing well within my means. Staff very knowledgeable regarding vehicles and I am more than willing to purchase from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! The Sweeney Team is always here to help and make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchases. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer went out of the way to give me the best deal..."

- robertjbeck1964

This dealer went out of the way to give me the best deal possible. They worked with me and I was able to walk out the same day with a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for letting us know and for choosing Sweeney!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience here at Sweeney, a very big..."

- Jenlynn69

I had a great experience here at Sweeney, a very big thank you too Mitch Hulvalchick and Jason Irving who did all they can do to get me to drive out in my Brand new 2020 equinox. I absolutely love it.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Hulvalchick

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review us! The Sweeney Team always makes sure that our customer can meet their needs and wants. Enjoy your new Equinox!

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch was very helpful and wasn’t pushy at all. He..."

- Mucdj47

Mitch was very helpful and wasn’t pushy at all. He expedited the process so we could take our new car home that day! It was very much a stress-free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear that your experience at Sweeney was positive and enjoyable!

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sweeney is noteworthly!"

- Marilyn Burns

I will most likely be a return buyer not just because of my 20 Equinox but because of my sales experience with Mitch. He was patient and very thorough with me. He answered all of my questions and squashed my fears and concerns. Mitch Hulvalchick appeared to be genuinely excited to hand me my new car last night. He covered every detail of the experience with ease and was very pleasant. I told him working with car salesmen is up on the anxious scale with visiting the dentist. Well, I can tell you that he changed my opinion about that. I feel like I have a friend at Sweeney that I can trust and call on for honest answers. Great place and great car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

Mar 16, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Marilyn! It is great to hear back from you! Thank you so much for the positive review and the kind words! We are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience here at Sweeney. It is a pleasure for us to make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchase! Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership to go to..."

- wcu4201

This was my 5th new vehicle ( 2020 Traverse ) i have purchased from Sweeney, that tells you they are the place to go for a new vehicle. No B.S. with back and forth on price. My salesman ( Mitch Hulvalchick ) took the time to explain everything. There was another gentleman I dealt with ( I think he was a sales manager ), sorry i don't remember his his name, was also outstanding. Thank you Sweeney team for making car buying enjoyable. William Ulrich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for your review and for the time you took to write it! The Sweeney Team always does its best to make sure our customers are satisfied! Thank you for choosing us and for being a wonderful loyal customer!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,999

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,999

Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,800

Used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $20,500

2017 Dodge Durango

$20,500

Used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $21,713

2017 Buick Enclave

$21,713

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,200

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,200

Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,888

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,888

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,000

Used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $13,288

2016 Ford Taurus

$13,288