About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Murray Newton.
Murray Newton
Murray Newton, Sales Consultant, ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc
4.9

Murray Newton

Sales Consultant

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc

15110 Manchester Rd
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

54 Reviews of Murray Newton

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful!"

- mfilla

After being referred to Murry he was able to help me from the start. Elco just received a vehicle but had not yet been able to posted any pictures online, Murry was able to text me a few pictures of the car before I made a trip to the dealership. He was very helpful and ultimately helped me purchase my new (used) car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Grellner

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- DeeDee

I had a great experience at Elco and really appreciated all Murray Newton did for me and most importantly how stress free the process was. Thank you, Murray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly and Professional "

- Perry P

Murray was really a pleasure to deal with. Bought a new car for my wife and he took the time to explain everything and answered all our questions. Although I am a fairly tech savvy person he gladly insisted to set up all of the technology in the car with her cell phone and activated everything for her as well as walked her through how to use it all. Anyone who has ever felt like the help desk in the past can identify with the patience it takes to explain how tech things work. Murray saved me that task! Sales manager waa also very friendly and finance manager was very helpful and straight forward and professional as well. Murray is a really a pleasant man to deal with and he truly went the extra mile and made us feel so welcome and did his absolute best to earn our business. Elco I am sure is proud to have him representing their company. We live in St Charles County and have had other experiences while shopping for vehicles at various St Charles County Chevrolet dealerships leaving us disappointed and even upset but Elco in Ballwin has earned our loyalty on this purchase for future purchases. Who wouldn't drive the extra mile when you come upon a dealership and staff that really wants to earn and keep your business? We will be back in about 80,000 miles for another vehicle! Thank You Murray and Elco... You rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and quick experience from a trustworthy salesman"

- mshatctrain

I've bought three cruzes from Murray Newton in the last six years six years. Every promise has been kept or exceeded. I'll definitely buy my next car from him too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Murray was the best -"

- Dan Henry

Murray walked us through the process - Great experience -- The salesman made this sale - He was very informative and gave is the info we needed to make the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience: easy, comfortable, confident"

- Toro

Murray made our purchasing experience easy. There was no pressure to purchase or take one deal over another. He made us feel comfortable with his transparent ability to answer any questions and advise when needed. He quickly earned our confidence and we knew we were in the right place! And we love our new car! Thank you, Murray!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Ward-finance

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Experience!"

- HuskerJim

Just purchased another car from Elco Chevy and Murray Newton! Murray and Elco did a great job as usual!!! Love my new Camaro and THANK YOU MURRAY AND ELCO CHEVY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disrespectful, dishonest, angry, and manipulative salesman"

- MikeSaller

I went with my dad because he is old and getting slower. I didn't want him being taken advantage of. He was set on buying a black Traverse which only a couple dealers had at the time. Salesman Murray Newton didn't even acknowledge any of my questions for 20 minutes straight, only paid attention to my dad. I had to ask louder "can you not hear me" and that he was "being disrespectful" for a response. ELCO is owned by Enterprise which he lied about and the dealership even locked their customer facing tablets to the generic windows desktop in the rental center. He is extremely disrespectful and dishonest and I do not even trust the dealer to change the oil in my Dad's car in the service center. Moments after posting these reviews after first trying to get answers from Murray Newton he has been harassing my Dad that this is fraud and going to affect his livelihood, breaking the FTC law. He wanted me to take down critical reviews. I will take a polygraph to prove my statements. ELCO: Cease and desist, further harassment and manipulation of my father will result in legal action. You can keep the 6 conventional oil changes, we won't be back. Eric DeBruin was ignorant when I asked to look at the 3M body wraps color example piece while he asked us to sit in the waiting room for financing and wait. He eyed me the entire time to get it back! The finance guy in the end Rick Weinstein however was very polite and friendly. Very much in contrast to the other employees listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric DeBruin, Rick Weinstein

Dec 17, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hello Michael. We appreciate all feedback and always look forward to a positive resolution for our customers. It is surprising to hear that your experience seemed quite a bit different than what we expected. Your father(the purchaser) was pleasant and very knowledgeable during our discussion on the features of his new Traverse and even the discounted offer he received from Murray. I assure you that Murray wouldn't take advantage of any customer, we pride ourselves on our transparency and Murray has been a valued member of our sales staff for many years. Murray's follow up phone call was simply to assess the disconnect between our in-store experience and your review. We hope that your father enjoys his new Traverse.

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer"

- Bob

Over the years I have purchased 5 vehicles from Elco -- I keep coming back because all of my experiences have been very good. Most recently, Murray Newton helped me into a new Traverse although I was a challenge because of an upside/down situation. He worked to find all the discounts I could be eligible for. He was also very persistent -- which I usually don't like, but his persistence was in a very positive way. I will recommend Elco to all my family and friends if and when they are ready to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Murray Newton"

- Bill Gwinn

I received absolutely top flight, time, expertise, and honesty with Murray Newton. If you are wanting to deal with a great ( not just good ) service-oriented salesman, Murray is the guy. No pressure, no sales schtick, just an honest good person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sveta Gwin

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (718 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$68,040

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$36,450

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$35,315

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$33,030

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$33,030

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,325

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$38,940

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,375