About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Murray Newton.
Murray Newton
Murray Newton, Sales Consultant, ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc
5.0

Murray Newton

Sales Consultant

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc

15110 Manchester Rd
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Employee Video

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Murray Newton

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Murray was very personable and helpful. "

- Edith

Murray was helpful and personable. He even answered question my son was texting. I feel comfortable with my decision and I am happy with my choice of car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Grellner , Josh Weicht, Alexis Patterson

Nov 05, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at ELCO Chevrolet! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- fishing6969

meet Murray this morning, from the first hello Murry was there to answer every question, very easy going guy who knows his job very well, could not have asked for a better person to help in this huge decision, at the end of the day I left with a new equinox and could not be any happier. If you want a new vehicle go to elco and ask for Murray, I guarantee you'll be happy you did, I am

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- dave

Good Experience. Third car I have bought from this dealership. Murray was very helpful in showing various cars and walking me thru the purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Keri

Murray Newton at Elco Chevrolet was a rock star. I went in looking for one particular vehicle I saw online. Unfortunately it was sold the day before. Murray went out his way to find me basically the same vehicle but this vehicle has more features and still was about to purchase at a very very good price. I am very pleased with my new truck and just love how the customer comes first at this dealer. All and I mean all employee were so help and not one person walked by without asking how’s things going you do need help or have you been helped. Also Brad Grellner was wonderful in explaining all the different warranties and finance option we can receive. Overall I had a wonderful time at elco Chevrolet and even received the best great customer I have even had while shopping for a vehicle at a dealer. Once again thank you Murray and Elco Chevrolet family. I’m excited to use the service department for oil changes and tire rotations. I know I will have to same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Grellner

Oct 30, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing ELCO Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent new car buying experience "

- cprabel

Murray Newton was my salesman, didn't know anyone at dealership and was introduced to Murray. I did online research for a 2019 Equinox and Elco dealership had two choices I was looking for. Murray was friendly and helpful in locating the 2 vehicles to show me. We test drove and did comparison. Murray took extra time to explain all the different features when I reached my decision. Highly recommend Murray Newton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sveta Gwin

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Impala"

- jonesab05

Elco Chevrolet was recommended to me by a friend that works for GM Headquarters. I am so glad this dealership was recommended to me. The dealership has a very large inventory, a huge selection of vehicles, and great prices. I looked at vehicles at 5 other dealerships before finding Elco. There is no comparison! The staff is awesome! We ate bbq, looked at cars, and left with a vehicle. Murray, our salesperson, was wonderful! He is very knowledgable, patient, kind, and relatable. We had a great experience! Thank you Murray, Sveta, and Brad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sveta Gwin

Oct 24, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at ELCO Chevrolet. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience all around"

- Kim51985

This was a really good experience for us. We went in looking at a Cruze and ended up with a Trax. My husband and I have questionable (at best) credit and we were blown away at the interest rate we were offered through GM. We decided to look at a couple other cars at different dealers and ended back at Elco because no one could offer us a deal even close to what we got there. The car is great and the salesman Murray was extremey helpful and patient. Robert in finance was a life-saver. We are so excited, and will definitely return to Elco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert

Oct 24, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at ELCO Chevrolet. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work Ethic - Murray Newton"

- High Expectations

I'd like to complement Murray Newton for his level of maturity and willingness to go the extra distance. My wife and I were shopping for a new car when one evening we visited our closest Chevrolet dealer (not where Murray works). It was just a couple of minutes before their closing time. We walked into the showroom literally with our checkbook in hand prepared to make a cash purchase. Much to our disbelief several of the staff on hand walked right past us, looking us in the eye, while locking things down without so much as asking if we could be helped. While walking out the door we were passed by a salesman entering the building who informed us that "we open at 9:00 am tomorrow"........ NOW ABOUT MURRAY,... We visited ELCO Chevrolet later that evening to see what models were on their lot. It was well after their closing time when Murray, apparently leaving to go home, spotted us and walked across the lot to offer assistance. Wow! what a nice contrast in comparison to our previous experience. Well, to sum things up: * Murray Newton was a very helpful and available resource. * Murray exhibited an "old fashion" work ethic that we have not seen at other dealerships. Candidly, I've worked a lot of uncompensated overtime for the money used to by my cars. Why would I want to do business with a dealer /salesman that refuses to talk to me on their way to the time clock?? Good work Murray, keep your work ethic, you're a valuable asset to ELCO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Chevy Malibu "

- Cpratt24

Murray and staff are great to work with. He truly cares about what you want and doesn’t force anything on you. He takes the time to listen to your needs and makes the experience of finding a car a very good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Grellner

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HOW MY EXPERIENCE WAS "

- Dland

i called elco to setup a test drive and they were very friendly on the phone i talked to Murray Newton and we scheduled my test drive for the next day the next day i came in and the staff helped me find where i as to go to see Murray so murray showed me the car i was wanting to look for and i told him that this was my first time buying a new car and i was not sure if i would get approved and he set me at eases and was still very happy to help me and from there my day at the dealership just keep getting better with everyone i talked to and they were really there to help me this place is a very nice place to buy a car i would go there for my next car when it comes time for it if you want someone to be by your side and not leave you sitting all day then go to elco and ask for Murray Newton this guy is grate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

ELCO Chevrolet Cadillac Inc responded

Hello, we really appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (648 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$68,040

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$71,325

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$36,450

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$35,315

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,130

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$57,620

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$54,564

2018 Chevrolet Suburban

$76,280