About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Myron Dixon.
Myron Dixon
Myron Dixon, Finance Director, David McDavid Acura of Austin
5.0

Myron Dixon

Finance Director

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me

I am married and have 6 wonderful children and 3 dogs. In my off time I like to teach and train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

18 Reviews of Myron Dixon

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Driver in town"

- Ra8rgrl78

We were looking for a First car for our 16 year old and Acura had a Used Honda they just received in on a trade which was perfect for us ! They made sure it was up to code for safety etc and ready for the road. No haggle pricing , no pressure on added products and the staff was pleasant. Thanks David McDavid Acura! 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford , Zack

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and easy"

- CHARLIEP

Adam Binford was very honest and straightforward. The service was prompt and there were no surprises. Myron Dixon was friendly and explained everything very clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Professional, knowledable, kind."

- egroves

From the first contacts with staff through the financing process; I feel we were treated with patience & respect. We had many questions & some apprehension in general. It was a difficult decision to trade our used 2013 Ford Edge for 2012 RAV4; had to "downsize". The 2012 RAV4 is like new, lower mileage, has five new tires, leather, Limited edition; obviously well cared for car / "Toyota". Mr.Adam Binford spent much time explaining details about available options. He followed through with Carfax, KBB, and other information he had READILY AVAILABLE. I was shopping, comparing other RAV4s. Binford had information I needed. Saved me a trip to Killeen or other places. Mr. Oran Adams answered questions for my husband with patience as did Mr. Myron Dixon regarding pricing and financing. The saved us some extra steps & time. Dorian Bass helped wrap up the paper work in the end. It seems they worked like a team. Everyone pulled together. We are in our senior citizens age with many experiences in car buying & trading over the years for self & family. I believe we were treated with best honest efforts. Great experience overall. Even got a follow up call after the purchase. Well done guys! Thank you all. I may have left couple names out because of brief encounters during out visit; no less important to the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- PTCARR

Actually enjoyed our visit. Both Andrew and Myron were professionals who mad the visit very productive for us. Knowledgable, patient, and courteous. We never felt pushed into a decision or the need to make one instantly. Andrew found us an additional rebate for which we were eligible. When we decided on a color, it required getting the RDX from somewhere else. with an additional charge. After management's discussion, it was decided to lease us the floor model which had additional options on it for the same price we had agreed to. A real dealership bonus.. Myron patiently walked us thru the myriad of pages required for all leases and explained very clearly the additional benefits of additional packages. He allowed me to bring in additional required paperwork the next week. That he trusted us was a nice touch. Great working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Caring"

- Txrdx

Purchased a 2019 RDX with David McDavid this month. Our third Acura from this dealership. Tevin Nance was our sales Consultant. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable of the Acura product and features. We love our new RDX! The new technology that Acura has included in the ‘19 RDX is amazing. To make sure we understood all of the features, Tevin went through each one, setting up the most important ones before we left the dealership which was extremely helpful. He set up a follow up appointment to answer any questions which might arise as we acclimated to the precision cockpit format and also provided his cell number in case we have any other questions -above and beyond! In the time of our visit, we also had an opportunity to meet and speak with Clyde, the General Manager, Kenneth, the General Sales Manager, and Myron in Finance. With each encounter, we felt our best interest was taken into consideration. We recommend David McDVid and the Acura Owner experience if your looking for a car. (Ask for Tevin. He’ll take good care of you!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clyde Jacobs , Tevin Nance, Kenneth Jones

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the best dealwrships I have ever visited"

- Zuly Del Valle

Staff is amazing. Love my new vehicle. The process was quick and I got what I wanted. Thank you everyone. Specially Andrew and Myron. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed, Jamison Mabry

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Serwin79

Excellent service! Everyone met our needs and went above and beyond to do so. I highly recommend this dealership. Jordan was exceptionally great! Will be sending everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victoria Scheibel , Jordan

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Dealership"

- twinelm

Last month I purchased a 2019 A-Spec RDX from David McDavid Acura in Austin. It was the easiest, most professional car buying experience I have ever had. Tevin Nance, a nice, young salesperson, was knowledgeable, intuitive and patient. I strongly urge everyone to consider an Acura if they are looking for a new car (or even a used one) and especially to take a look at this dealership. They were amazing in the speed and accuracy with which they made my buying experience happen. Head and shoulders above any other dealership or model vehicle I have ever owned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tevin Nance--FIVE STARS!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best Buy EVER"

- Ren

Perfect. Great salesmen. I told them what I needed — price, trade in value, and financing — and they beat my best expectations. Awesome experience. And I LOVE my new deep blue Acura ILX. Her name is Bonnie (cuz she’s the same color as Texas bluebonnets) :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Actually enjoyed the financing part of purchasing a new car."

- Lgiv85

When I sat down with Myron he truly had my best interest at heart. He throughly went over additional coverages that I could add to my vehicle. Pleasant attitude and real professional at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

2018 Acura TLX

$37,150

2019 Acura TLX

$41,065

2019 Acura TLX

$37,165

2018 Acura MDX

$47,195

2018 Acura MDX

$51,595

2018 Acura MDX

$47,195

2018 Acura RLX

$55,865

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795