Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Myron Dixon.
Myron Dixon
Myron Dixon at David McDavid Acura of Austin
Refer Me
4.3

Myron Dixon

Finance Director

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78750

Contact Me

I am married and have 6 wonderful children and 3 dogs. In my off time I like to teach and train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Myron Dixon

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great vehicle ,Traded for a new Acura MDX"

- Susan68

I had a 2013 MDX and traded for a new one only because it was getting close to 100,000. This my Third Accura MDX. Each time I was car shopping I looked around at different brands.......and because I could not beat the price, or a salesperson that didn’t know the vehicle, or courtesy, like I have found at David McDavid, I have always returned. They are very knowledgeable and showed me all the new features of the vehicle before I left the showroom. I have never been disappointed. The only reason I don’t always use them for service is that I live 1 hour away. Never even had a need for any major repair to go back down there! TONY YEO was my salesperson and he listened to us as well as knew our concerns for a new vehicle. He made sure we were completely satisfied and knowledgeable about all the new features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Yeo

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEW CAR PURCHASE "

- Expresso black

I had an awesome experience from these guys. The old crew and the new crew. I have been with David McDavid since 2006 and will always be loyal to these guys. We may go about 10 rounds before one of us get knocked out :), but it's all love. At the end we both win they make the sale and I leave happy. They don't know but I'm about to get on someone nerve again. I'm just about ready for the RLX TECH BLACK EXTERIOR AND EXPRESSO INTERIOR I have to have the big boy. I love you guys. See you soon family.:). We fight like family and make up at the end. I love my service with you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful staff"

- SalmanKhoja

Everyone at David McDavid is very helpful and accommodating. The front receptionist will get you in contact with someone or your designated sales person very quickly. Jeffrey was a pleasure to work with. He helped get us a great deal on a new MDX. He never shot down an offer and instead went to his boss trying to lower the price more. On the finance side, we dealt with Myron. He was so fantastic to work with. Very easy going and also helped us get scratch and dent protection at a reasonable charge. He wasnt pushy trying to upsell us things that we really didnt need or want. Instead, he listened to our concerns and what we could afford and he built packages around that monthly figure. Typically you have to watch out for the finance guy as they try to upsell you a bunch of stuff to make the dealership more money. I cant stress enough how great this finance process was. If you buy are thinking of buying an Acura from David McDavid, then request Jeffrey and Myron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cervantes

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 MDX "

- randywashington

Great experience with David Acura , especially Andrew Reed and Myron Dixon. Very pleased with the whole process. I highly recommend you give them a chance to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed, Jamison Mabry

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in value "

- Atxcustimer

It’s funny that it’s takes you to literally walk out of the store for them to chase you down to offer assistance. Ask for my truck to be looked at for trade in value and was told it’s not worth much when barely under 2 years. These guys at scammers and cheats. But Christine the receptionist was fabulous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Reed

Dec 06, 2018

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded

I am sorry to hear that this happened as I can assure you that this is not the way we seek to do business. You are valued so if you have a moment, I would love to see how I may address your concerns and value your trade. I can be reached at (512) 401-5975. Thanks so much and I look forward to speaking with you. Clyde Jacobs, GM

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- Charlotte410

I have bought and leased many cars over the years. I have never had such a pleasant experience as I did yesterday at David McDavid of Austin. All of them were extremely courteous and so helpful. They spent a lot of time working with me and when it was all said and done I felt they were extremely fair. This was overall the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I love my new Acura and look forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Gaudin, Andrew Reed , Kenneth Jones *****

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Nessa3817

Dorian Bass is awesome!He picked me up and took me to get my new vehicle. He was very polite and knowledgeable of any questions and concerns I had. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Bass

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Driver in town"

- Ra8rgrl78

We were looking for a First car for our 16 year old and Acura had a Used Honda they just received in on a trade which was perfect for us ! They made sure it was up to code for safety etc and ready for the road. No haggle pricing , no pressure on added products and the staff was pleasant. Thanks David McDavid Acura! 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford , Zack

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy"

- CHARLIEP

Adam Binford was very honest and straightforward. The service was prompt and there were no surprises. Myron Dixon was friendly and explained everything very clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Binford

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Professional, knowledable, kind."

- egroves

From the first contacts with staff through the financing process; I feel we were treated with patience & respect. We had many questions & some apprehension in general. It was a difficult decision to trade our used 2013 Ford Edge for 2012 RAV4; had to "downsize". The 2012 RAV4 is like new, lower mileage, has five new tires, leather, Limited edition; obviously well cared for car / "Toyota". Mr.Adam Binford spent much time explaining details about available options. He followed through with Carfax, KBB, and other information he had READILY AVAILABLE. I was shopping, comparing other RAV4s. Binford had information I needed. Saved me a trip to Killeen or other places. Mr. Oran Adams answered questions for my husband with patience as did Mr. Myron Dixon regarding pricing and financing. The saved us some extra steps & time. Dorian Bass helped wrap up the paper work in the end. It seems they worked like a team. Everyone pulled together. We are in our senior citizens age with many experiences in car buying & trading over the years for self & family. I believe we were treated with best honest efforts. Great experience overall. Even got a follow up call after the purchase. Well done guys! Thank you all. I may have left couple names out because of brief encounters during out visit; no less important to the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,025

2020 Acura TLX

$34,025

new 2020 Acura ILX car, priced at $27,325

2020 Acura ILX

$27,325

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,925

2020 Acura MDX

$50,925

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $57,675

2020 Acura MDX

$57,675

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $50,525

2020 Acura MDX

$50,525