Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nicholas Gruic.
Nicholas Gruic
Nicholas Gruic at Gerald Subaru of Naperville
Refer Me
5.0

Nicholas Gruic

Sales Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

64 Reviews of Nicholas Gruic

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing but pure class from each employee present. Nick..."

- Philip Mamlic

Nothing but pure class from each employee present. Nick was ESPECIALLY helpful and easy to work. I tried test driving a 2021 WRX since I was interested in purchasing. Couldn't do so the first day as promised, due to the car not yet passing PDI (Pre Delivery Inspection). Lenny had previously assured me that it would be ready for me to drive at our 7:15pm appointment I had scheduled (I scheduled it at noon). He had 7 hours to put the request in to ensure the WRX would pass the PDI, yet he failed to do so. When I came back THE VERY NEXT day after creating an appointment, Ubaldo (who I had yet to meet) told me that they were still not past PDI. After visually displaying frustration towards the management, Nick had come out of nowhere and stated that he is pulling up a 2021 WRX Base Model for me to test drive. Simply no questions asked from his end, just there doing good business with his customers. From that moment forward, I knew I wanted to solely work with Nick Gruic in purchasing this car. I ultimately bought a 2021 WRX Premium for a solid price thanks to Nick and his dedication to his career. I highly recommend his business if you're interested in buying a Subaru from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Apr 12, 2021

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Philip, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a truly exceptional review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Nick went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had first time chat with sales person Gruic I am Tesla..."

- Ihdesai

I had first time chat with sales person Gruic I am Tesla owner but wanted to know more about Subaru as my second car as I heard a lot about how good Subaru is. My daughter in law has Subaru suv and she loves it. Nick gave me a good overviews about suv. I am really thinking about Subaru as my second car. Hope Nick.will give me satisfactory deal. Will be taking to him soon and hopefully my wife will like the car too Keep up with good satisfaction buying experience Gerald Ishver Desai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You can trust Collin Miranda at Gerald Subaru in..."

- Subaru Review

You can trust Collin Miranda at Gerald Subaru in Naperville, IL to give you solid advice for your car repair! He was able to suggest customer service from the Subaru company to repair an issue for my daughter's Outback in NJ. Additionally Subaru stood behind their product and followed through to repair her car in a very timely way. We are so grateful to Collin and Subaru for valuing us as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abid Khan

Aug 21, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Collin. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome people friendly staff answered all questions made..."

- wbancroft44

Awesome people friendly staff answered all questions made the experience well worth the wait and effort to get the right deal at the right price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your truly exceptional review! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We would definitely recommend buying a car through Nick...."

- vanausdm

We would definitely recommend buying a car through Nick. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The whole Gerald Subaru operation was organized and efficient. Masks were worn by all customers and employees. Everything seemed very clean. A great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! Our team has been working hard to keep our customers safe during this time, and we are so glad to hear that you felt comfortable during your visit. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This team is in your corner."

- gennatardi

Last week, with the help of Nick, Tony, and Chuck, I purchased my first Subaru. The car-buying process was simple, quick, and thorough. This came as no surprise though as this dealership was recommended to me by multiple family members (all who've had outstanding experiences with the team). They knew everything about the history of the vehicle, allowed me to test drive my new Impreza around a wicked cool test track, came down on an already incredible price, and got me the best possible deal. Plus, they even fixed up the undercarriage of my friend's Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Dziak, Anthony Mazany

Jun 05, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your truly exceptional review. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your vehicle purchase incredibly easy and quick. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Nino McMorris, General Manager

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick is an efficient sales person who goes above and..."

- minglew

Nick is an efficient sales person who goes above and beyond! He is both competent and compassionate. We will definitely be returning to Gerald in the future. Pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Nino McMorris

May 04, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience :)"

- Charlie Shellenberger

I registered an interest in a vehicle online and immediately Marie Stepanek emailed me with a competitive price offer. I was looking for a good deal (not a steal) so this was a perfect start. We talked on the phone, she was very nice and friendly. She scheduled an appointment for me and an hour later I walked in right on time. About 10 seconds later Nick Gruic was there to greet me at the door. He was very friendly and easy going and he took me back to his desk. I told him the car I wanted to buy and then we ended up talking about cars and joking around for like 20 minutes. It's really nice when the person selling has knowledge and passion for the product, which Nick clearly does. I could tell he was genuinely excited for me. After a quick test drive I was back at his desk where he presented me with the same offer (on paper) that was emailed to me. No hidden fees, very straight forward, just a really nice offer. A short time later I was in the finance office where I met Tony Mazany. He was also great to work with, explained my options very clearly, going over the pros and cons, and no pressure whatsoever. A few signatures and initials later and the deal was done. Honestly I had such a fun time talking and joking around with the people there I did not want to leave. I'm going to recommend to all my family and friends they buy from Nick and Gerald Subaru of Naperville. Thanks again for the great experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Marie Stepanek

Apr 28, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Gerald Subaru of Naperville and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used Subaru from Nick and he was..."

- Mohund

I recently purchased a used Subaru from Nick and he was awesome! He was very friendly and professional throughout the whole process. He did his best to get me the best deal he could which I really appreciated. He really went above and beyond for me and I would highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for reaching out! Truly exceptional reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick gave me by far the best car shopping experience I've..."

- Jack Kraft

Nick gave me by far the best car shopping experience I've ever had. He quickly found out exactly what car was right for me and knew the trim level to fit my needs immediately. While we were in the car, he did a full run down of every feature that made the car stand out and made it easy for me to understand. I ultimately decided that I needed time to think about my decision and neither Nick or the manager Ubaldo were pushy on me to leave with a car and handed me a card with a big smile. 10/10 experience and the best I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ubaldo Rodriguez

Feb 20, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Your truly exceptional review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,344
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,479
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,070
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,834
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,705
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Nissan Altima car, priced at $7,990
2013 Nissan Altima
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD