Search
Back
Start your review of Nicholas Gruic.
Nicholas Gruic
Nicholas Gruic, Sales Consultant, Gerald Subaru of Naperville
not yet rated

Nicholas Gruic

Sales Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Nicholas Gruic

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work with Nicholas "

- qbkrueger

As a whole it was a positive experience. Nicholas was a great salesman and had a lot of respect relatively unseen in the car industry. There was never any pressure coming from him. You have to work for your deal but with a good salesman like Nicholas it was worth the back and forth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick is the man"

- :-)

I was a bit hesitant to purchase a car since my previous car buying experiences made me feel pressured and intimidated, but when i walked into Gerald Subaru, i was greeted by a nice young man Nick who smiled and made me feel welcomed right away. After speaking with the manager Dana, Nick sat us down at his desk and began walking us through all the paperwork and credit check. We explained that we'd be co signing the lease and he said it wouldnt be a problem. After checking my credit he provided me the answers to my questions regarding the money factor and my credit score. I was blown away when he offered to drive the new car back to my house since we decided to sell the old car ourselves and we needed to get both cars home. On the way back to the dealership, he educated us on all the features and controls of the new car, even going so far as to pair my phone and import all my contacts. The service was exceptional and i would recommend Nick to everyone who's in the market for a new car, as i would Gerald subaru. Excellent service and aggressive pricing...Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2017

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your new car! Nick is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Will & Leota

Over the past forty years my wife and I researched and purchased seven new and numerous used vehicles. Based on our experiences, it’s hard to imagine how the service Nick provided could be topped elsewhere. Our purchasing research expanded over several months which included one Honda, one Toyota and three Subaru dealers. Seeing that this was our first Subaru purchase we had many questions. Nick was extremely patient answering all our questions honestly in person, on the phone and with email. No time during the sales process was any pressure applied to close a sale. My wife and I both agree that Nick was simply the best auto sales representative we have encountered. We look forward to buying another Subaru to replace our aging Civic in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asim Aslam

Dec 13, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Will and Leota, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new Subaru! We are very glad to hear that your experience with Nick has been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

December 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure experience."

- John Seremak

This was my first time buying a new car and my wife's second time. We started looking for a car in August and came to Subaru of Naperville to test drive a Forester and Outback. We explained that we were looking at the moment, but were going to buy in the future when we were in a better financial position. This did not change Nick's attitude toward us in any way. Nick was on time, explained the features of each car in clear, easy to understand detail, before letting us both drive each of the vehicles on both interstate and town roads. After the test drive, Nick went over each of the benefits of owning each car and the general cost differences. Nick's time was not cut short, even though he knew we were not going to buy that day. Nick checked in on us about every 4 to 6 weeks to see if we had any question and how we were doing. He did not put any pressure on us to buy during those calls. When we were ready to buy in December we gave Nick a call and he scheduled us the next day. He explained each potential add-on in detail allowing us time to think about whether it was to our best benefit to purchase. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend Nick when trying to choose the car you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

John, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your purchase! We are very glad to hear that your experience with Nick has been very positive and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Car Buyer"

- Jenna Polacek

This was my first time buying a car completely on my own, so I was a little nervous. Nick, made the process very easy and enjoyable. He was knowledgable, honest and went the extra mile to make sure I had a great experience. Even if it meant staying an hour past closing time! I love my Subaru. Thanks again Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany

Dec 08, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Jenna, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Nick. Congratulations on your purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Alec McKean General Manager

December 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New to Subaru"

- LAD New to Subaru

As a longtime owner (15 years) of a Honda, I am now a very happy owner of a Subaru. Great customer service won me over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Gruic

Dec 07, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive dealership experience. The Subaru is an excellent choice and we're sure you'll enjoy it for years to come. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Alec McKean General Manager

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience w/ this dealer."

- little flower106

I have a good experience way back in the past including all the people who work in the service dept. That's the reason why I get a subaru again as my second car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Dziak, Asim Aslam , Andrew

Sep 09, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Gerald Subaru of Naperville. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST DEALERSHIP BEST SERVICE"

- Max L.

Special thank you to Nic Gruic and Leo Katsnelson for an amazing service and experience. After extensive research this was the best dealership, they gave me the best price on my trade in car and amazing deal on my subaru. Thank you so much for a great experience and customer service. My parents also bought a car from Nic and Leo they are the best. Will recomend this dealer to all friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Katsnelson

Sep 09, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Max, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Gerald Subaru of Naperville. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Nic and Leo. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your purchase. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

August 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Salesperson"

- soon2retire

I was very interested in Subaru as I have friends who own them. I made an appointment to come in and met Nick Gruic who was very knowledgeable and was able to test drive all of the vehicles I was interested in. He was able to point out all of the features that make Subaru Outback superior to other brands...the AWD all the time and independent suspension. Nick made my decision easier and was not pushy about making the sale which is very important to me. I would recommend this dealership and especially Nick to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Asim Aslam

Aug 18, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave Gerald Subaru of Naperville such a pleasant review. Congratulations on your purchase! We are glad to hear that your experience with Nick was well and look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service, easy going staff!"

- Molly J

I had a great experience today buying my first Subaru from Gerald. I went with Gerald because of their Lifetime Warranty, and the experience was made so much better by the awesome staff. I didn't feel any pressure from them and feel that they weren't trying to dupe me into something. They explained everything to the T and I would come here to buy all of my future Subarus. Nick and Anthony were particularly great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany

Jul 19, 2016

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Nick, Anthony and the team was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Alec McKean – General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (354 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,235

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,652

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,140

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,069

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,199

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,255

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,930

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,310