Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nick Carimi.
Nick Carimi
Nick Carimi at Jaguar Land Rover DFW
Refer Me
not yet rated

Nick Carimi

Service Director

Jaguar Land Rover DFW

1300 East State Highway 114
DFW Airport, TX 75261

Contact Me
Call
Email

4 Reviews of Nick Carimi

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service fell short..I bought my 2014 RR Sport to replace..."

- robert.ramirez

Service fell short..I bought my 2014 RR Sport to replace the master windows switch ($650 to replace + Labor) and the Door panel was not even put back correctly...on picking up the vehicle I noticed the door loose and reached down and could put my hand between door and panel....then when I jiggled door slightly....I could hear a rattling...like a door clip fell down into the door....the technician didn't even look. Now every time I close the door...I hear it! Where is the pride in doing something right the first time....Sorry, but I won't be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 16, 2020

robert.ramirez responded

I talked with the service manager and he reiterated that this never happens, the technician has worked for a long time with them, nobody ever has reported this. There was never an offer to bring it back and we would take a look...I understand that there are things a technician looks for, if I bought in the vehicle for new tires, I would expect the tech to point out that my brake line where worn or the bushings needed replacing...I would welcome that. But in this case, not even ensuring that nothing else was loose, that even the door was set in place before giving it back to the customer...that to me is unexpectable. I was offered to bring it back by service rep....but that was going to cost me $$$.

Dec 04, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Our goal is to ensure that everyone who visits us has an excellent experience from start to finish, so I am sorry to hear that was not the case. We value every client and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at social@parkplace.com and I would love to connect you with our Manager. Thank you!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible I dropped my car off for service they ruined my..."

- dpernell21

Horrible I dropped my car off for service they ruined my air vent on the dashboard. My lawyer called and all of sudden the camera stopped. They had the nerve to want to charge me $500 for their error, which no one took blame or apologized. I would never ever come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 08, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hello! I'm sorry to hear about this experience, and I'm hoping I could gather more information so I can dive in with our team on this. Would you mind sending your full name, phone number, and the date this service was scheduled? My email is social@parkplace.com. Thank you in advance, we appreciate it!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Service Techs smoking Cannabis in our car!"

- unhappy

We took our car in to be serviced at Park Place Jaguar a couple of weeks ago. Yesterday my son starts questioning me about how I feel about marijuana use. Apparently, he had found an empty container for a Cannabis cigar in his dad car. He assumed it was his dad’s. I later confirmed this was not his father’s. The last place this car was out of our possession was at Park Place for service. I dropped the car off for its service this time. I was surprised about how unprofessional this service center personal appeared. It now seems evident this dealership service center has a real culture issue. I am glad no one was hurt during their pot smoking joy ride in our F-Type convertible! We will not be using this service center again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 12, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hello! Thank you for sharing your concerns as I can understand that would alarming to find. After a discussion with our team, we are confident in our team's integrity during the service experience and assure you that this item in question was neither placed by one of our team members nor did they joy-ride in the vehicle while in our possession for service. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and I do wish you the best of luck moving forward!

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve W. Is awesome. If you had a bad experience with..."

- Tagstar

Steve W. Is awesome. If you had a bad experience with Park Place (Dallas) this dealership will bring you back. Second purchase from them just a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wickham, Bob LaPenna

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

used 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $53,900

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$53,900

used 2017 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $71,996

2017 Land Rover Range Rover

$71,996

used 2017 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $28,900

2017 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

$28,900

used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $29,900

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

$29,900

used 2018 BMW X2 car, priced at $24,900

2018 BMW X2

$24,900

used 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport car, priced at $33,900

2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport

$33,900