About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nikolas Malen.
Nikolas Malen
Nikolas Malen, Salesperson, Dick Hannah Honda
not yet rated

Nikolas Malen

Salesperson

Dick Hannah Honda

3321 NE Auto Mall Dr
Vancouver, WA 98662

Contact Me

4 Reviews of Nikolas Malen

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Purchase"

- whatever

We came in on the navy federal used car buying program. The whole process was friendly and painless, three hours start to finish. They even returned our rental car for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Rodeman

May 17, 2018

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you for using the Navy Federal Program and allowing us to assist you with your vehicle purchase! We appreciate the review. - Mike Phillips, GM

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Nik Malen!"

- David Walter

Nik, earned my business and probably lost money in the process! He did not just sell me a car, he made an experience we all know can be rather time consuming and stressful as easy as it could be. First off, I sent inquiries to several local dealerships asking for the “e-quote” on a car and specifically asked them to not call me and just send me the no haggle e-quote price, only to get endless phone calls and e-mails in return with no mention of price. What is the point of an e-quote button if it means they are going to call you or insist you call them for the price? Out of 4 dealerships Nik was the only one who apparently who can read. He sent me a price, let me know any additional option would be extra and that was that. The price was good and I was probably going to bite but I had one question about the car that would make or break it for me. I actually called Nik to ask that question but had to leave a message because he was busy and out of respect of my first request to not call me, he email me the answer. It was the answer I was hoping for so I drove straight to the dealership and asked for him. We went on a test drive, he did a great job of explaining the features and pitching the car. I was already sold on it because I knew it had what I wanted from my research but he showed me and described all the features of the car and some extras I did not even know it had. I felt like he liked the car as much as I did and who “loves” a Honda Fit but an old man like me who just needs a get around the city car. There was one problem, I went to another Dick Hannah dealership and put a refundable deposit on a car that I thought I was going to purchase but while I was waiting for them to get that car I started doing more and more research and decided the Honda was a better choice for the money. I called the other dealership to ask for my deposit back or to possibly consider purchasing a different car from them and they immediately started giving me the run-around. So a condition I put on Nik was that he had to get my deposit back from the other Dick Hannah dealership. He felt like this would be no problem so we went forth with our deal and I purchased the Honda with a smile. I just wanted the car as it was and planned to deal with extra possible add-ons later. This of course did make the manager all too happy but Nik stood behind me throughout the process and kept the pressure from getting to the point he knew I would no longer be a happy customer. I purchased the car for Nik’s e-quote price and threw a cargo mat and floor mats in the deal because they were already in the car and I would have wanted them anyway. Again though, the big deal to me was I did not want to deal with getting my refundable deposit back from the other dealership. The next day I got a call from Nik’s dealership and they said they were working on getting my refund back but did not call me back after that. I got nervous that night and immediately e-mailed Nik and asked him to please not let this turn into a bad experience because losing 1000 dollars or having to deal with the other dealership was not going to make me happy. The next day he showed up on my front door step with proof of the funds forwarded back to my account and a couple things I needed to sign, on his day off at that! Mind you, he probably only made a couple hundred dollars off me since I got the car at rock bottom price and took this much personal time, gas, energy and effort to keep his promise. He even implied they gave him a little run around at the other dealership but made it clear he was having none of it and he was going to take care of this for me because he said he would. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated this. I didn’t have to worry even 24 hours before he showed up like the rock star he is, with my refund in hand. For all these reasons and then some, If you are like me and know to think you are going to get a Honda, email Nik. Get your “e-quote, no-haggle” price and go buy the car from him. He represents the car salesman of the current times. He can read and respond to emails. He knows the product he is selling and he will make sure you walk out of the dealership feeling excited because you just bought a new car you really like. Unlike many of my previous experiences of driving off, feeling like I just spent a lot of money and probably payed way more than I should have, hence not even noticing how nice the new car is I just bought. Only to get home and start pouring over paperwork confused about how I ended up with this car payment. I can’t vouch for other salesmen there and to be honest I was probably one of the only people in there I saw with a smile on his face. So if you read this, I would say when you email the dealership, say please direct my “e-quote” to this to Nik Malen! He will probably end up hating me for telling you this since he won’t make much money if he deals with people like me all the time but I am quite sure he will treat you with the same honesty, respect and follow-through he treated me with and like me for the first time you will buy a car from a dealership, feeling like you got a good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2018

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience working with Nik! Nik is a fantastic part of our Honda team and we are so pleased that he could assist you and get you all in the info upfront and in the method you requested. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find your new vehicle. Thank you! - Mike Phillips, GM

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Dick Hannah Honda!"

- ering

Nik was great to work with. We worked with Nik to trade in our 2014 CRV for the newest model with an upgrade in trim. He helped us get the deal we were looking for, in a low key, no pressure meeting. I couldn't be happier with my new car and highly recommend this dealer and salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the way we do business. Congratulations on your new CR-V. Thank you - Mike Phillips, GM

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and customer service"

- Crocker's

This was and is the best experience we’ve had with a car dealership. Nik Malen did an amazing job and did not make us feel pressured at all. He was also very professional and very personable. Would highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Nik and our team appreciate your wonderful review! Thanks for choosing us and never hesitate to call should you have any questions come up at all. Thank you - Mike Phillips, GM

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (485 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,695

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda Accord

$33,028

2018 Honda Accord

$31,186

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda CR-V

$31,825