Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Noel Ledesma.
Noel Ledesma
Noel  Ledesma at North Shore Honda
Refer Me
3.0

Noel Ledesma

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545

Contact Me

Originally from New York and have been in the car business for 6 years. Enjoy traveling and spending time with family. Have always owned Hondas for many year and am happy to finally be selling them. My favorite part about working for North Shore Honda is helping the best customer base find their ideal car.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

English & Spanish Speaking

Certified Honda Sales Professional

20 Reviews of Noel Ledesma

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car from this dealership, car had water leaks..."

- Hdubbb

Bought a car from this dealership, car had water leaks and they didnt fix it. The financial person who did my paperwork, Richard said I must buy Gap. That is an extra thousand dollar. Their sales team confirmed that i dont need to buy GAP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

Feb 12, 2021

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer service experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. North Shore Honda Management Team

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought used car in August of ‘20. Got the warranty..."

- Jk080892

Bought used car in August of ‘20. Got the warranty because Rich Cirami said we wouldn’t have to pay for anything for 5 years which includes oil changes. Go to make appointment for oil change and find out there are no notes in system about the warranty. Call warranty customer care and they say you get two free oil changes up to 36,000 miles on car. What a waste. Tried calling Rich Cirami and left message. Still never called back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service from Noel today. He made our car..."

- S.Z.

Outstanding service from Noel today. He made our car purchase absolutely a pleasure from start to finish. He was completely knowledgeable about the CRV and answered all our questions. He resolved two small issues promptly and made us feel as though he was genuinely concerned that we should be sure about our purchase. Everyone we encountered throughout the process was knowledgeable and professional, and not at all pushy or deceptive as we have experienced with some other car dealers. Thank you! We will recommend you to our friends and return in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

Jan 08, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at North Shore Honda, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! North Shore Honda Management Team

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great certified pre-owned vehicle purchase"

- George

Great experience shopping for certified pre-owned CRV. Good selection, great price, excellent service. First day, just started looking for car, went home same day with great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

Oct 08, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! Please let us know if you have any additional questions or if we can help you with anything else. Have a great day!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice guy but not honest"

- Another Buyer

Buy a car from him? No. Share a drink? Sure. Noel did not disclose material facts about the car until I called him out. He did not initiate or respond to any follow up after my test drive. Be aware also that the dealership website prices are misleading. The price shown is $200-$3000 less than they actually charge you. They said the small print $1995 down payment on signing is in addition to the price shown. Oh yes, and of course, they add a $750 dealer fee on top of that too. You can do better than this salesperson and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 03, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Give us a call directly so we can discuss this situation and do our best to help. We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. Regards, The Customer Care Team.

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Family of North Shore Honda Customers"

- kabuki102

This is my first time purchasing a car for myself at North Shore Honda. My sister had leased several cars from NSH, my husband bought his CR-V there as our first family car, my father-in-law purchased his Odyssey from NSH. So when it was time for me to look for a new car, it was obvious to go directly to NSH. The staff is super friendly and helpful. When I first got there, Noel helped me when I was considering a pre-owned vehicle. As he was attending to other customers, Derek took me on a test drive and answered all my questions since my previous car didn't have all the features in newer cars. He walked me through the different considerations for the pre-owned versus a new vehicle purchase. At the end, I settled for a brand new HR-V sport and I couldn't be happier. Eddie was great explaining all the options when it was time to settle and finance my purchase. He was detailed about all the add-ons, and I appreciated his honesty. I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything I didn't want. Working mainly through Derek, the whole finalization process was quick, painless (since I hate paperwork), and importantly, I felt well attended to. With this new vehicle, I won't be in the market for a new car for a while, but I will definitely recommend NSH to everyone I know who is looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas, Derek Bowen

Apr 02, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to visit us.

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Slow, sloppy liars"

- Tarpan

Slow - process of picking up a car took about 4 hours (!). Extremely frustrating! Sloppy - some things has been forgotten, not ready, etc. Liars - their financial manager, Rich Cirami is a liar. First he lies to your face to sell you extra services, but after you signed the papers, he turns rude. He lied to me every time I called him. Hate that guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

Mar 25, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you please send us a private message with your contact information and the best time to reach you? We hope to find a solution that makes you smile.

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Car buyers Nightmare"

- ICHEW

The finance manager Richard is unethical and dishonest. I worked with Noel, and Charlie who were both nice guys. We worked out a deal on a Certified Honda Accord. I was pretty satisfied, and thought I had a good deal until I walked into Richard's office. He tried to sell me a warranty for 3k, and I spoke with a friend of mine before deciding to decline. After I declined he elected to to be rude, calling my friend "not so bright, and I must be crazy to turn this down". Then he told me that I would also need to pay a "bank fee" for $495 and gap insurance for $595. I was a little confused, but I was just going to accept it since I liked the car, and Noel and Charlie were good people. After waiting for a little while, they came and told me that the car was not certified yet, and I couldn't pick it up until the next day because it has to go through a 182 point inspection. At this point, I'm pretty frustrated but seeing it was a mistake they apologized profusely and Charlie gave me a ride home. I decided to go ahead with the deal. The next day I wanted to do some more research so I called TD Auto finance which was the bank they used to get my financing. They told me gap insurance is optional and they've never heard of this thing called a bank fee. I called Richard, and he told me I can get a refund back if i pay off the principal, but I have to finance for at least 4 months. He specifically said "December 15th". I told him to put it in writing, and I would like to see him in the office later that day. He said he would be there late that night so it wouldn't be a problem. When I showed up to the dealership, he wasn't there. And the letter he wrote said I had to finance the car for 7 months! They also make you sign a disclosure to finance for 7 months otherwise they will charge you $1,500. And just to add one more thing, when i spoke to Noel and Charlie they said the Finance manager would search multiple banks to get me the best finance deal. They checked 1 bank for financing (I get an email every time someone checks my credit history). I was also not presented the gap insurance as an "option". And the bank fee of course is their little way to make some more money off of you. At the end of all of this, it was a terrible experience. So I encourage future customers to do their due diligence. Yes I understand dealerships will do what they can to make money but lying to customers and not presenting the facts is out of line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami, Jason Godsmark, Charlie Polizzano

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Noel Ledesma of North Shore Honda - ***** (Five Stars)"

- The Colbergs

Noel Ledesma is truly one of the best salesman I've ever had the pleasure of doing business with; and this is my 5th (fifth) Honda. Noel was attentive, honest, sincere, friendly, helpful and most of all and extremely nice guy. Unlike my past experiences with other dealers, this was hands down one of the smoothest and painless transaction my wife and I have ever encountered, with anyone!! I would recommend Noel Ledesma and North Shore Honda to anyone and already have recommended them to my family. Honorable mention to Rich Cirami for his honesty and true professionalism; he was truly a gentleman and a scholar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Cirami

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got Exactly What I Was Looking For"

- Adam

Amazing experience with North Shore Honda and rep. Noel Ledesma. He helped me find the perfect car (Honda Accord) for me, explained everything, and took the time with me to make sure I was getting the right car and deal. It was a very positive experience working with him. I got everything that I wanted and was able to make a quick buying decision. I recommend North Shore Honda highly. Definitely go there and check out what's on offer. The Honda drives great for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $26,160

2021 Honda Insight

$26,160

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic

$23,805

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005