Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Omar Milan
Omar Milan at Southwest Kia - Mesquite
Refer Me

Omar Milan

Sales

Southwest Kia - Mesquite

1919 Oates Dr
Mesquite, TX 75150

Contact Me
4.7
16 Reviews
4.7

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Omar Milan

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter, the salesman, was nice and friendly. We liked him..."

- NONE2345 Verified Customer

Carter, the salesman, was nice and friendly. We liked him a lot. We knew what we wanted and were able to get it. Thank you Carter for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free , Carter

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes I would recommend Southwest Kia in Mesquite . They..."

- Perro

Yes I would recommend Southwest Kia in Mesquite . They have always help me get the payments as low as I need them with out spending too much time

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free, Craig Greene, Ali Usman , Edwin Sandoval

Jul 22, 2020

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

We are thrilled that we can consistently help you find the right car at the right price. Thank you for the kind review and congrats on your new vehicle!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- kerri4204

I had a great experience at this dealership! Omar Millan was awesome to work with and along with the general manager Ali, made it easy to buy my beautiful new Telluride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman

Jul 17, 2020

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Thank you so much for coming to see us and congrats on your all-new Kia Telluride!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heather Stallings (Service) is the greatest! She will..."

- Lajuanclark

Heather Stallings (Service) is the greatest! She will make sure to keep you informed on the work being performed on your car, make sure that your vehicle is ready and safe to take back on the road, and shows much love and compassion for her clients and their servicing needs! Omar Millan (Sales Consultant) is fantastic as well! He was very informative on the new cars in the showroom, and also the new cars coming 2021! Tou can tell that he know his stuff and doesn't want to just sell you the next and leave you high and dry! I love this location and will definitely be recommending to all that I know that may be looking for new vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Stallings

Jul 17, 2020

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled we could provide you with excellent service in every step of the process.

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Online Purcahser BEWARE"

- jprimm5

Online purchase is not recommended with this dealership. Vehicle paperwork was sent to us with the wrong city and zip code so we had delays in getting new paperwork sent. The vehicle arrived several days late. The vehicle was "Certified" and had a 52 point inspection prior to being delivered, however, when we received the vehicle the Panoramic Sun Roof would open but would not close. We called the dealership and was told to take it a local Kia dealership and pay $50 deductible for the repair. I asked how this was not caught during the Certified process and 52 point inspection and was told that maybe the sunroof operation was not part of their inspection. I was told if I bring the vehicle back to Southwest Kia, they would repair the Sunroof. They are 5 hours away. They are not willing to pay the $50 deductible. Additionally, the odometer paperwork we signed indicated that the vehicle has 33,500 miles. When the vehicle was delivered it had 33,857 miles on it. How is it that the Salesman could not go out to the vehicle prior to sending the odometer certification and verify the miles on the vehicle. I can understand 20-30 miles for others test driving the vehicle, but 357 miles over? I ask that you strongly reconsider purchasing an online vehicle from this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Usman , Zane in FF&I

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service,and sales"

- hudson54nut

I had a 2013 Kia Soul Base. Purchased from dealer new in Tyler. After several services in Tyler I was unsatisfied with service due to a alignment problem from new. Tire wear right front. I visited you store in 2014 for a service The first thing your service did was to check the alignment, I was out big time. I asked your service writer to put down the correct alignment settings. The next day I had my local tire dealer to set it correct on their machine, I worked with the tech. and had him show me exactly how far it was out. I then drove to Tyler Kia dealer and told them they would never see me again an why!! After about three more services at you store I had a problem with the Transmission. I had let my granddaughter drive the car one time and she broke the third gear synchronizer ring at 34,000 miles. I drove car to your store and your service team replaced the transmission and let me drive a loner car for five days while the work was done at no cost to me. At this time you had a customer for life. I returned the car last week for a recall, and while it was being fixed, I bought a 2020 Kia Soul and traded in the 2013 with 91,000 miles on it. I really like this new car. Smooth, Quite, Good mileage, and I really like the stile. Since I live 136 miles southeast from your store I may not bring it in for every service but will try to think of some reason to visit Dallas when service is due.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Tonubbee, Ali Usman

Sep 09, 2019

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Come see us anytime you can! We are here and happy to help!

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IN ALL DEPARTMENTS!"

- thetooderbug

We had some hiccups with the 2020 Sportage SX that we originally picked out. Our service advisor, Michael, took extra steps to find out exactly what was wrong with the vehicle, followed up when he told me that he would and gave me exact details so that we could make an informed decision. We decided to go with a different model. Our salesperson, Omar, came in on his day off so that we could test drive it, and once we approved, he made sure it was ready right away. Omar is great to work with - we bought another Sportage from him 3 years ago and he provided wonderful customer service on both occasions! During the 3 day timeframe that all of this took, we worked with 2 different finance persons, Ivan and Tim, and both were just great. Answered all our questions, were courteous and prompt. We will be buying from SW Kia again! AND WE LOVE OUR NEW Sportage EX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free, Ivan Navarrete

Jun 06, 2019

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Having a non-commissioned sales team means our only job is earning your trust and finding you the right vehicle for your needs. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great car-buying experience at our dealership. thank you for your kind review and congrats on your new vehicle!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Omar is the best "

- MARRIEDMAN33

Omar was very considerate cool he took his time with me and my wife and got us in the car we love he has great customer service hesxvery wellrounded keep this guy around and give him a raise at some point thanks omar for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience at our dealership! I will pass on your kind words to Omar!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar is the Man!"

- Bubba_lutz

It was my first time ever buying a car and Omar was so helpful and genuine. He answered all my questions and went out of his way to get me the best deal. I highly recommend him and I thank him very much for making the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Navarrete

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Southwest Kia/Truck World Team"

- Joeprobasco23

The team at Southwest Kia/Truck World were extremely helpful in my search for a used truck and I would recommend them highly to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Free

Oct 20, 2017

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Thank you for your review! Glad we got you into an awesome truck.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Kia Niro EV car, priced at $45,900
2020 Kia Niro EV
new
RUNWAY RED exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
new 2021 Kia Niro car, priced at $34,935
2021 Kia Niro
new
AURORA BLACK PEARL exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,598
2021 Kia Forte
used
Currant Red exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,750
2021 Kia Forte
used
Aurora Black exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,390
2021 Kia K5
used
Passion Red exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,598
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Maximum Steel Met. Clear Coat exterior
AUTOMATIC
RWD