Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Garza.
Oscar Garza
Oscar Garza at Whaling City Ford Lincoln
5.0

Oscar Garza

Elite Master Certified Sales Professional

Whaling City Ford Lincoln

475 Broad St
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Oscar Garza

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never let these guys go! "

- GI Jane

This is my second car from Whaling City, both experiences I worked with Oscar and Aaron. Everyone I have worked with has put in more hours and effort than others would have to help me find the new car I wanted, searching all over the coast (and all for me to end up choosing a car on the lot). Not to mention that the team is always ready to help with the install of accessories such as a moon roof or tints. The network Oscar has in town is just as impressive as his customer service as he knows how to get his customers into the right car, for the right price, with the exact accessories they will appreciate—without paying for the ones they wouldn’t. I traded in my first Mazda a few years ago with guilt after my first positive experience from Whaling City so this was an exciting moment for me to return. The crew really knows how to turn a potentially stressful moment into something fun, including finding sneaky ways into getting me to ring the gong which I was working hard to avoid. It only shows their appreciation for what they do each day, always with smile and laughter (never seen at other dealerships).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience at dealership ever"

- jgleason3

Oscar went above and beyond. Fillipo was welcoming and friendly. Dean was insightful and personable. Overall, best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top knotch service!"

- PatM

This service center and the service technicians are the best. Start to finish! They are not only personable and knowledgeable, they pay close attention to detail and are informative about everything that's required. Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy LaDucer, Jeff Janssen

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- JH

Oscar Garza was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. I never felt pressured and got a good deal. I highly recommend Oscar and Whaling City Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my new Mazda!"

- Fishgirl

We met Oscar accidently in the lot that used to be a Diner. He sent us around the corner to an awesome place. After breakfast we went back to look at the car Bear had picked for me. He was spot on. The car is awesome. Oscar turned out to be our guy and off we went. We had a great test drive. Two actually as my husband wanted to drive it too. We got back & made a great deal with Darnell. It was the most comfortable I have ever been buying a car. We had quite a few laughs. This dealership knows how to do it. We met the GM Fillipo - Kudos to him on his awesome team. A tight ship - forgive the pun. This is the Whaling City after all.(can't exit w/o picking brand- Mazda not a choice)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bear Dalton, Darnell Williams

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase..."

- Jim D

This is the first time dealing with this dealership. I liked all the folks that helped me (Oscar, Darnell, Flipio) and their professionalism was terrific! Absolutely will buy my next car here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second vehicle purchase"

- gijimbo83

I happily worked with Oscar Garza and Whaling City for a second Ford vehicle purchase. My first was a 2016 Ford Mustang GT that Oscar got me a great deal on. This time around I specifically requested Oscar again and I was able to get a great deal on a new Lincoln MKC and a fair price for my trade. I will definitely recommend Oscar Garza and Whaling City to any of my friends or Army buddies looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bear Dalton, Dean Russo , Filippo Marchonne

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greeted warmly and treated with respect."

- CarolandDon

We were met at the door by the friendly face of Oscar Garza, who immediately made us feel at home and offered us coffee. We were in the market for an SUV and he looked over research we had done at home and also showed us other appealing options. We never felt pressured. We walked out with a beautiful Ford Edge and a feeling that we had a good deal. Thank you Whaling City for a car buying experience that didn't make us nervous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"loyalty is where it's at"

- Lorrie

Excellent staff,great people willing to accommodate and go the extra mile to ensure that you are satisfied and obtain the best deal possible. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams, Greg LeBeau

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"my Lincoln"

- Jerry

Car is fantastic and Dan was so helpful from ordering the car from Ford to the delivery. You can’t go wrong with Whaling City Ford. They are the beat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $98,200

2019 Ford GT

$98,200

New 2019 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $23,253

2019 Ford Fiesta

$23,253

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $25,702

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$25,702

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $25,702

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$25,702

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $23,199

2019 Ford Fusion

$23,199

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,104

2019 Ford Fusion

$22,104

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $23,041

2019 Ford Fusion

$23,041

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,069

2019 Ford Escape

$26,069