Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pat Oberer.
Pat Oberer
Pat Oberer at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
5.0

Pat Oberer

Finance Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Pat Oberer

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Best Car Buying Experience"

- muffinrn

I reached out to Mercedes on their website and was connected to Darrell Kimrey. I had inquired about sedan options and let him know my budget. We set up an appointment for a test drive the next day. Darrell had already picked out a few options that he thought would work out best for me. The first car he had picked out was "love at first site". We quickly did a test drive and went back to negotiate. For the first time ever, the car buying experience was easy. My husband had a prior appointment so we left and came back to pick up the car. It was a no nonsense pleasurable experience. Jonathan Emmanuel spent a good amount of time explaining and teaching us about all the functions the car has to offer. He was very patient with all the questions that I presented. One thing that stood out that everyone we interacted with said "welcome to the Mercedes Family." I don't know why but it really meant a lot and they all seemed sincere. I usually dreed going to a car dealership but this was truly a remarkable experience. Thank you for everything you do for your "family".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Kimrey , Jonathan Emmanuel

Nov 18, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

When a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A first rate buying experience"

- CG

I custom ordered a 2020 S-Class built with the specifications I wanted. I did this after exhaustive review of available options, and multiple dealer inventory searches which did not find a vehicle with the choices I wanted. Januz Walczak was a pleasure to deal with through out the entire process. I was kept informed about the final assembly date in Stuttgart. They supplied me with the information to track the boat bringing the car to Baltimore. The delivery process went very smoothly. Jonathan Emmanuel, the product support specialist, provided a good introduction to how to safely operate the car. The S-Class is an exceptional automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JANUSZ WALCZAK , Walter Hidalgo, Jonathan Emmanuel

Nov 06, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Couldn’t have been better. Don’t come..."

- jada

Great experience. Couldn’t have been better. Don’t come on Saturday afternoon, too busy. Everything was fine but the review is too long. Take why you can get!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bostick , George Tretiu. 5 star

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby Sabates"

- Rgl

We are new residents of the Carolinas. We never guessed that in 1 year we would have 2 new Mercedes. Bobby is professional, sincere, kind, and above all now a friend. He’s a no-nonsense professional who understood our needs and worked hard to meet them. We love our new cars, this dealership, and most importantly our new friend-Bobby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Sabates, Jamie Scheuneman

Sep 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend"

- Allison

Darrell Kimrey made the experience turning in and leasing a new vehicle a pleasure. After inquiring about my needs, he located the perfect vehicle for me. He was a pleasure to work with and made the transfer effortless. It is always a pleasure working with the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Kimrey, Jeff Gourd , Jonathan Emmanuel

Sep 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Allison, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- MBrock

We had an outstanding car-buying experience! Gary was extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and he went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. It was like buying a car from a family friend. We would recommend Gary and Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte to anyone looking for excellent service and an excellent vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Childers

Aug 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional concerns or questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We're here for any concerns you may have! Safe travels!

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very certisfied customer"

- Prety Lady

Eduardo was very patient and pleasant to work with. I would refer all my friends that want to purchase Mercedes Benz to him. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service -"Treat you like family""

- janet 123

Dave Rodriguez is BEST what a honest man!! Both Dave and the finance guy Pat he looks at you as a "person" not just a sale. They look at your whole situation and do what's BEST for you and your life...giving you the car you dreamed of having! HAPPY CUSTOMER :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rodriguez

Aug 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- ChrisHarris

I drove 600 miles round trip to purchase a vehicle. The sales and service associates I worked with were friendly, honest, and professional. It was a smooth and easy transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Kimrey, Mike Bostick , Service Advisor (didn't catch his name)

Jul 23, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Chris, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!!!"

- slim1949

I really appreciate how Eduardo helped me in getting another car after mine was totaled in an accident. He made the experience very smooth and easy such that I didn’t focus on the accident at all!! Kudos Eduardo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bartalini, Eduardo Prego

Jul 23, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,255

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $37,875

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,875

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $66,375

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$66,375

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $58,195

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$58,195

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $84,430

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$84,430

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $69,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,095

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $90,820

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$90,820