Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Patrick Canavan.
Patrick Canavan
Patrick Canavan at Curry Acura
Refer Me
4.8

Patrick Canavan

General Sales Manager

Curry Acura

685 Central Park Ave
Scarsdale, NY 10583

Contact Me

Patrick joined Curry Acura in 1996 as our General Sales Manager. He began his automotive career at Geis Toyota (now a Curry Auto Dealership) after coming to the US from Ireland in 1985. He is proud of our achievements like our excellent online reviews and the 2018 Acura’s 12 time Dealer of Distinction award.

Call
Email

179 Reviews of Patrick Canavan

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean and pleasant environment. Did a test drive..."

- Acura MDX

Very clean and pleasant environment. Did a test drive around Yonkers. Also, I learned and was shown the technology in car. The car is comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parm Singh, Ashawn Savage, Vanessa Franqui , The Receptionist was excellent.

Sep 15, 2020

Curry Acura responded

Thank you for the review! Curry Acura is committed to delivering the best customer service possible. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your recent visit.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would not buy here or trade in your car. This..."

- Ca$h

I would not buy here or trade in your car. This dealership consistently treat people differently whether they think your Savvy or not. I have friends from every ethnicity and if your white they will not play these games. When it’s minorities they think we can’t catch up. I dealt with them in the past and play these manipulating games. Brought it up to management and they act like they don’t know what your talking about. I known people that has done business with them as well that speak the same way and will not do business no more. I got quotes from other reps on new vehicles and they play these games with numbers or so they think that is just disgusting to see how they aim to rip people off. They still have those old school dealership tactics that all dealers have. When you question their quote they ignore you and look for the person who they can charge whatever they want. They call this running a business? Short term business if you ask me. Yuri will give you so many excuses thinking he can trick you and when you go to the finance office with a guy call Parm will also make “mistakes”. If you trade in your car make sure you know your trade in value because this dealership will make “mistakes”. Yuri will also give quotes & will surcharge everything and will have so many excuses just to bump it up. Favorite line of him “ I noticed that the taxes didn’t apply”. On a quote when you asked to be calculated? It wouldn’t surprise me if people wake up and start complaining officially so this dealership could realize they are in 2020. I repeat do not go in this dealership unless you want people to steal your money. Luckily I caught on and didn’t do business with them again even though I gave them a fair shot this year especially after these dealership will feel it by the end of this year. I guess old habits don’t change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Yuri Abramov, Parm Singh

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sal Costello is the best salesman we have met. We got a..."

- Meld127

Sal Costello is the best salesman we have met. We got a sweat deal on a new 2020 rdx. Do your research and these guys will work with you! Sal showed us every feature about the car and gave us 100 % satisfaction. Thank Curry Acura for your business. Patrick was very helpful over the phone and made it easy to purchase the car. Parm was right to the point, very knowledgeable about the car and additional features, another guy that will work with the price very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parm Singh, Sal Costello

Feb 25, 2020

Curry Acura responded

It's great to hear that Sal Costello was able to exceed your expectations. His customer care is truly top notch. Congratulations on your new Acura! Thank you.

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with my experience at Curry Acura. I..."

- voltage1789

I was very pleased with my experience at Curry Acura. I was very happy with my sales person, Sal Costello who did an amazing job at helping me choose the best option for me. Sal was able to walk me through the process of purchasing a car and also, explained to me every detail I needed to know. Often times buying a car is very stressful but Sal made this experience less stressful. I would strongly recommend him and Curry Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parm Singh, Sal Costello

Feb 17, 2020

Curry Acura responded

Thank you for the review! Curry Acura is committed to delivering the best customer service possible. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your recent visit.

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- RecentPurchase

Ashawn led a thoughtful, fair and transparent process. Timely and thorough responses to numerous questions. Excellent operational support rounded out a pleasurable process. I look forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parm Singh, Ashawn Savage

Sep 17, 2019

Curry Acura responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. Ashawn is a great asset to our team. We will be sure to share this feedback with him. Have a great day!

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"See Mr. Peralta"

- Julacey C.

If you’re in the market for a new car, you want to get in contact with Randy Peralta. Great educator of the Acura brand, made my car buying experience the most delightful ever imaginable. See Randy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miele, Nick Furio, Randy Peralta

Sep 16, 2019

Curry Acura responded

Having a staff to our magnitude is truly a wonderful thing and we are glad to see you agree! Randy is truly an amazing asset to our team.

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick lease transaction "

- Rk

Excellent customer service and sales. No pressure. Bottom line pricing. My third car lease. There is no better place to find a deal. Friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dimitri Davidoff, Robert Briante

Sep 16, 2019

Curry Acura responded

It gives us a great sense of pride to know we were able to help you! Thank you for choosing Curry Acura.

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional And Professional "

- Djulian

Thank you Randy for your professionalism and knowledge. It was a pleasure getting to know you and I will be back next summer. Thanks and good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miele , Randy Peralta

Sep 16, 2019

Curry Acura responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. Randy is a great asset to our team. We will be sure to share this feedback with him. Have a great day!

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy Peralta is a rockstar "

- Manny133

Randy Peralta is one on the most knowledgeable associates I’ve ever met. He didn’t try to sell me the car he just gave me the information that I was looking for to help me make an informed decision. when I am ready to get my new car I’m coming straight to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miele , Randy Peralta

Sep 13, 2019

Curry Acura responded

Having a staff to our magnitude is truly a wonderful thing and we are glad to see you agree! Randy is truly an amazing asset to our team.

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful dealership"

- Noemi R.

This dealer ship has probably the most knowledgeable and helpful salesman I experienced in a dealership. I went in in hopes to get information on Acura's as I am a previous Honda Owner. I came across a salesman Randy Peralta. He answered all my questions with patience. He made me feel very comfortable and didn't make me feel pressured. I am definitely going back to purchase my new Acura. If you in the market for a new car do yourself a favor and go to this dealership and ask for Randy Peralta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miele , Randy Peralta

Sep 13, 2019

Curry Acura responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to hear that Randy was able to steer you in the right direction.

1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $25,250

2018 Acura RDX

$25,250

used 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $29,900

2020 Acura TLX

$29,900

used 2021 Acura RDX car

2021 Acura RDX

Call for Price

used 2020 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid car

2020 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid

Call for Price

used 2016 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $19,900

2016 Toyota Avalon

$19,900

used 2021 Acura RDX car

2021 Acura RDX

Call for Price