Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Binder.
Paul Binder
Paul Binder at Northwest Honda
not yet rated

Paul Binder

Sales Manager

Northwest Honda

2010 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

Paul was born and raised in Boston, MA before moving to the big city. In New York he worked for many years in the fashion industry. He moved out to the west coast to raise his daughter who is now back in Boston studying at Harvard University. Paul resides in Fairhaven and is a regular at the Bagelry and Boulevard Park. He travels often to Florida to visit family, but when he is home, you will find him riding bike around Bellingham and Chuckanut Drive. He also enjoys taking his boats out into Bellingham Bay and the San Juan Islands. He has been part of the Northwest Honda family for 8 years. Before his time here he sold cars, worked in finance, and managed some other local dealerships like Diehl Ford, King Nissan/ Volvo, and Jerry Chambers. When it comes to choosing a demo Paul chooses the Honda Accord Touring every time.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

28 yrs

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Paul Binder

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Dddddd

Love it. The dealership did everything for me. This was the best car transaction I ever had. What a great team. John, John, Paul, and Camille your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Camille Kim, John Clough, John Vlahos

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST Dealership in the PNW!!!!"

- HappyNWHondaCustomer

Northwest Honda continues to amaze me with their fabulous positive attitude and excellent customer service, not to mention the no-pressure sales approach, they are well known for. The ONLY place I would consider purchasing a vehicle! Everything from the first greeting on the lot to the final signing of the documents, is handled in such a way as to make the whole process seem easy and stress-free. Try them, you won't ever consider going anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Akers, Sam Baylasy, John Vlahos

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elliot and Paul are Terrific"

- timszy

New Civic EX in my driveway thanks to Elliot's great work and Paul's assistance. Camille in Finance bundled it all up and sent me on my way. Great car buying experience. Hondas are awesome - why wouldn't you do a deal with Elliot at Northwest Honda?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Camille Kim, Elliot Lorden

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Certified Honda CRV"

- CRV fan

I was looking to update to a newer CRV & was happy to purchase a 2016 certified car. I purchased my 2009 CRV from them too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Elliot Lorden, Peter Davis

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Honda "

- Allrey09

Wonderful service! Loving my new car ! They worked hard to get me the best deal . Would for sure recommend any one to buy a car here !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Alvin Joswick

Jul 26, 2017

Northwest Honda responded

Thank you taking the time to leave us a review of your purchasing experience here with us! Congratulations and thank you so much for your business! We hope to see you in for service when the time comes! Please let us know if you need anything down the road!

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taking home a 2017 Honda Ridgeline RTL-E"

- Bikertrash

On July 22,2017 I signed and took home a 2017 Ridgeline RTL-E. But this process started with a test drive in September 2016 this was when I met Gavin Kvangnes and Alvin Joswick, and while I fell in love with the Ridgeline I was not in a position to buy at that time plus I felt a purchase of this size needed a lot of research. As I did my research Gavin was always accessible to me as questions came up. During the process questions came up about financing and Sam and Camille each sat down with me several times to answer questions on a wide range of subjects and like Gavin they were always willing to sit down and spend a few minutes with me. As I made frequent trips to NorthWest Honda, I became known to the other associates. Including ChaseTimm,John Valhos,Stephanie Akers,Paul Binder and John Clough and everybody always greeted me warmly,and made sure I was always taken care of. In May 2017 I ordered the truck that best suited my needs and Paul B. and John C. made sure they understood that I had a particular time frame when I would be ready to purchase the truck. Sadly for me Gavin decided to pursue other interests and left NW Honda but he placed me in the very capable hands of Alvin Joswick who took over my purchase. We sat down one day and went over the sale and what my expectations were so he understood the frame work to best help me and complete the sale. Alvin always greeted me with a smile and a genuine happiness. On the day my wife and I took the truck home the whole final process was low stress and no pressure it was like sitting down at a table with friends. When all the paperwork was done Alvin went over the operation of the features of the truck and we went for a bit of a drive and it was like hanging out with a good friend. While I have tried, words can't say enough about the absolutely incredible staff at NW Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Akers, Camille Kim, Sam Baylasy, John Clough, John Vlahos, Gavin Kvangnes, Chase Timm, Alvin Joswick

Jul 26, 2017

Northwest Honda responded

Wow! Thank you for this awesome 5 star review of your experience with us! Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ridgeline RTL-E! We are so happy we could assist you through the process! It was great of you to take the time to acknowledge each and every employee you interacted with here. It means a lot to them! We hope to see you in for service when the time comes! Thanks again!

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales people ever. "

- Con moto

When I first walked in i was anxious about the prospect of buying a car. I was put at ease immediately when i met the sales people. No pressure. Thor was the first time a bought a car by myself and it was a great experience. Thank you NW Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, J.R. Alanes

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 2nd car from Northwest Honda"

- washzan

We bought our first car at Northwest Honda 12 years ago. We liked it so we went back. Great cars and service. I'll probably buy my next car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, John Clough, Morocco Safouane

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase "

- John southerly

Go see GAVIN awesome gkvangenes.northwesthonda@eleadtrack.net Purchased a brand new Civic EX-T amazing car I've been to a lot of dealers and NONE compare to Northwest Honda and the level of service I recieved. It's doesn't get much easier than this. He is very professional and knows his cars. And Sam in finance is great the process for financing is super simple. And Paul is Amazing thank you all for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Gavin Kvangnes

December 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peace of mind"

- Adrian

There are several reasons why we came back to Northwest Honda and honestly, we've been in several dealerships and the difference are: trustworthiness, professionalism, no-pressure, and made the whole car-buying process quick and easy for us. They even got us the best rate and on top of that, stayed up after work hours in order to help us. Thank you so much for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Chase Timm

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results