Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Jones.
Paul Jones
Paul  Jones at Ron Carter Hyundai
4.2

Paul Jones

Finance

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

209 Reviews of Paul Jones

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will never purchase another car from anywhere else,..."

- Adriantorr044

Will never purchase another car from anywhere else, initially we came in to see Israel Salazar who we purchased our Sonata from years ago but we came in a little later than expected so he past us along to Paul Jones who he assured would take great care of us, I had already been in contact with Israel advising what suv I was interested in, as soon as we got there it was straight to business!! Paul already had a 2021 Hyundai Kona pulled around for us to test drive (black) my wife and I were unsure what color we wanted so he walked us out to show us the galactic grey color, we test drove it and the rest was history! Paul and the team came through for us and gave us a great deal, I couldn't be more impressed with the service we got from Paul, we went in at 4:25pm and we were out by 7:30pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Israel Salazar

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Applied to purchase a used car listed for $9998. When I..."

- Serardif1

Applied to purchase a used car listed for $9998. When I got there I was told the car is in service. Today’s price $11700?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Manager that didn’t even bother to apologize and was very rude. No customer

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales person, I’ve purchased my last vehicles..."

- rockmills

Amazing sales person, I’ve purchased my last vehicles from Eric. He is Professional and courteous, other staff members at Ron Carter are attentive to their customers needs, including the car detail members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in with my daughter to test drive a Ioniq Hybrid...."

- Robert

I went in with my daughter to test drive a Ioniq Hybrid. Paul Jones was great. We did the test drive and I was off to another dealership to test drive another make and model. My daughter wanted the Ioniq but I had her test another vehicle I wanted her to get. Paul was going to try and work the best deal for us since it was the last Limited they had on the lot. While I was trying to buy the Honda he sent us the final drive out price. It was a little high but it’s my daughters first car so I had to let her pick what she wanted so we decided to go and purchase from Ron Carter. Wow big mistake. Paul was busy with two other customers so I agreed to wait 2.5 hours so he could get the paperwork ready and my wife and I could just go in and sign the paperwork. We wanted to avoid exposure with other people with this Covid-19 virus. So after two hours we went in and I could tell something was wrong. Paul comes out and tells me that his boss is raising the price 900 dollars. Remember what I said earlier. It was already a little high but it was the last one on the lot. I informed Paul that I left another dealership where I did get a great price on a Honda. Same class of car for 4500 cheaper than what I would be paying for the Hyundai. I sent him the screen shot of the offer. He went back to his manager and no luck. I had to call my daughter and tell her I just left the dealership and we would have to keep searching for that same vehicle. After speaking to my daughter I got a call from his manager. He wanted to know why I left and if I came back he would give me a 50 dollar gift card and we would make the deal. He said that should be enough to make the deal.I said no and he also offered 100 dollars off the price. I had already had to break it to my daughter that she wasn’t getting the car. He was rude during this time. He then asked what he had to do for me to turn around and make the deal. Remember he had raised the price 900 dollars so I asked him to drop the price 600 dollars. So like a child when they don’t get what they want he just hung up on me. He was on speaker and my wife was in the car. She was like did he just hang up on you. I said yep. She said he is acting like my kindergarten kids. Wow. i am sure when he gets asked about this he will say he lost the call. We if that were the case he would just call back. He didn’t. I texted Paul and informed him what his boss just did and that I would be leaving a review. Paul was great. His boss needs to be sent back to training. I contacted another dealership in Dallas on Saturday night. They were already closed and also closed on Sunday. Monday morning they called me and made the deal within a few hours. They delivered the vehicle to me that same day. Thats customer service. The beautiful thing about is that I paid 2512.00 dollars cheaper for the exact same vehicle down to the exterior and interior colors. Wait. Ron Carter Hyundai’s car had tint and a pin strip. I guess Ron Carter believes that is worth 2512.00 dollars. Wow. Be careful with Ron Carter. To quote me a price and then raise it as soon as I arrive. It’s about integrity and they need to work on it. Well I would say the manager that called me is the problem. If the price changed they could have contacted me since I did wait 2.5 hours for them to get the paperwork ready for finance. I guess they figured they would get me in there and pressure me to get the car. I hope his boss can review the calls. I’m sure they are recorded and this will tell you what type of person this manger is. He had to say twice about its for your daughter both times I didn’t agree to the 50 and 100 dollar offers. I guess involving my daughter would make me feel bad and just make the deal. I am a manager and I have been hiring employees for 12 years now. These types of employees have to be weeded our during the hiring process. Not hard to identify. Customers will lose faith in your dealership and most of the time this type of behavior continues with it never getting to higher management. By the time it is elevated it’s too late. Regards, Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a great experience today at Ron Carter! Hasan..."

- jessicatownsend725

I had such a great experience today at Ron Carter! Hasan thanks for the great customer service you showed me and also thanks for being super patient. Thanks Jessica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J Hasan

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"The most painful, unpleasant, and displeasing experience "

- Kayci

If I could have given them negative stars, I would have. Buying a vehicle through this dealership was the most painful, unpleasant, and displeasing experience I have ever had with any dealership. I started the negotiating/buying process over the phone and through email due to living two hours away from the dealership. After speaking with the salesman, who I believe was named Matt P, about prices I revealed a set overall or “out the door” price that I absolutely would not exceed. I was told by the salesman that he could get us at that price out the door or less, so I took off of work shortly after and made the trip up there. Upon arriving at the dealership, the salesman came out with paperwork with the "out the door" price outrageously over the price we agreed upon. So that day I left and went home without the car. The next day the salesman stated they were ready to make a deal on the car. After commuting 2 hrs again to the dealership, they did the same thing over again with unrealistic prices. I understand that is what selling cars is all about, but very inconvenient when you’re driving two hours one way each time under the pretense that there was an agreed upon price. We were approached by the salesman about purchasing a prepaid maintenance, tire rotation, and oil change package. I was not interested, but was conned into buying it after the sales manager told us that he would not negotiate on the price of the car at all unless this package was purchased. I should’ve ran out the door right then. I was told numerous times by the salesman, sales manager, and finance manager that this prepaid package was transferable to any local GM dealer as I live 2 hrs away and it’s just not practical to drive to the selling dealer for a measly oil change. I was told numerous times by the salesman that there would be a spare key fob/remote start that came with the car, it just had to be located and would be mailed to me with the license plates. We moved to the process of signing papers and after reviewing the papers, they had tried to throw in an extra charge of 2000, I guess hoping I wouldn’t notice and then played dumb when I asked questions about it. Here we are months later, I’ve called numerous times and still have not seen any sign of this spare key I was promised. I was contacted a week after buying the car and told they forgot to do a state inspection on the car and couldn’t get the plates until I went and got it done and sent in proof of it. Ok, whatever no big deal besides I was already charged for the state inspection which was financed into my overall cost and now I’m having to go pay again to get it done myself. Annoying. And here comes time to get my first oil change. I call to make an appt at a local GM dealership. All of my local dealers had no idea what this “prepaid maintenance package” was, stating they’ve never heard of it. I call Ron Carter and speak with someone regarding the package and was told that yes, it is in fact transferable and redeemable at any local dealer and that dealer would just have to call the number listed on the paper to honor it. I wait a week for an appt at my local GM dealer (remember because I was told it was only redeemable through GM dealerships) only to arrive and be told they will not honor it and have no idea what it is. I call this dealership a SECOND time inquiring about how to redeem this package after my local GM dealership denied to honor it. I spoke with another person stating it could only be redeemed at Hyundai dealerships, but promised once again that it was transferable to local dealerships. I made an appt with my local Hyundai dealership and after arriving a few days later was told by the Hyundai dealership that they had never heard of this package and also would not honor it. The kind service lady helped me call the “power protect” company which is the company this package is allegedly through. The company themselves said it is not a transferable package and is redeemable at the selling dealership only. So here I am paying 130$ for an oil change and also out of the couple thousand dollars I was FORCED to spend on this package. I called to speak with the pre owned sales manager, Tony, regarding this package and the fact that I was conned into buying it by multiple employees blatantly lying about its transferability. The sales manager told me again that it should be redeemable at any Hyundai dealer around the world and was unsure why it was not being honored. He asked to take my name/number and said he would look into it and call me back. Here we are 6 hours later and I still have not heard back and really don't expect to hear back from the now after reading a few other reviews. I have had nothing but problems since purchasing this vehicle and would strongly discourage anyone from doing business with this dealership. I can think of 5 different ways off the top of my head that they attempted screwing me over. I can’t think of a single positive aspect to my experience of buying a car from this dealership other than the fact that I love the car itself (thanks Chevrolet). But if I could drop the car back off to them, get my money back, and be free of dealing with these idiots I would do it in a heartbeat. Lesson learned. Don’t do business at Ron carter Hyundai/Cadillac unless you are ok with the employees feeding you a load of bull and telling you whatever lies necessary to earn a couple extra bucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Kimbrough

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finance "

- rjjrmpan

My son recently bought a Camry from this location as a first time buyer. The finance person, Paul Jones, who helped him with his loan lied to me. I asked about a high amount added to his loan and he said it was related to not having a cosigner, never once mentioned a maintenance agreement. This was a failure on my part because I should've questioned It further but it was late and I was tired. No excuses on my part but I figured since I asked him out right about it that he was telling the truth. They had my son sign all of these documents and without giving us a copy, stating that it had to be checked out by their fraud department. It came in the mail 3 days later than promised and was dated the day before when I hounded them about not receiving it. Well their fraud department should know that this guy is making underhanded deals for his own compensation. I've called him out on it and he told us we could cancel but it takes 3 to 4 weeks to get a refund. In the meantime, his little deal brought my son's loan note up $50 a month and any interest it incurs while he waits. I should've read the reviews for this establishment before but our intention was to buy a cheaper Camry which they so conveniently sold just before we got there. They're business practices are shameful. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- misson accomplished

Tasos is very pleasant salesman when I told him what kind of car I wanted he located it and had it shipped to the dealership, he never tried to change my mind and I really appreciated that because I knew what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tasos Karamitsos

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Kaczorowski

Awesome employees they were very nice to do business with. Great waiting area my five year old was occupied with games,snacks and drinks. I highly recommend Ron Carter Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzAlexis zzCamarillo, J Hasan

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An awesome review of the best dealership in town."

- Julianhicks89

Ron Carter Hyundai is filled with a team of people who cares. Two people stood out as exceptional. Hassan and Paul. I dealt with the amazing quality and manorism of Hassan first. He did an amazing job, on selecting the car of choice. He also used creative strategies to close the deal. Hassan gets a 1000 from me. Paul, he is about business, helping his customers. He put me first. I am now in a brand new 2018 Hyundai Elantra. He closed the deal. What a great team of people at Ron Carter Hyundai. Julian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J Hasan

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165