Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paula McCannon.
Paula McCannon
Paula McCannon at Audi North Atlanta
Refer Me
not yet rated

Paula McCannon

General Manager

Audi North Atlanta

11505 Alpharetta Hwy
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Lives in Midtown Atlanta Hobbies - Cycling, In-Line Skating, Horseback Riding, Hiking and Traveling 7 Years at Audi North Atlanta Audi North Atlanta is made up of the most amazing people! I’m super grateful to be part of the magic that they create here every day!

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Paula McCannon

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% Customer Focused"

- PAL

Paula is a pioneer in the car industry! I would say she is somewhat of an anomaly in that her passion for her customers is unparalleled. She goes head on into the fire with any and every customer concern. She operates her dealership with integrity and full financial transparency. Paula believes in doing the right thing by her employees, and customers alike. If you are looking for a lifetime of customer service, well after the sale, then Audi North Atlanta is your best choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Blalock

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gross Negligence at Audi North Atlanta"

- Hwz1

How Audi North Atlanta (Also known as As ur Automotive or better known around Atlanta as Nalley) and their grossly negligent service department came within a mile from causing serious- or worse- injury to my family. My wife and two 12 year old girls drive from Atlanta to Oklahoma City for a horse show. 16 hours of driving. The week before the trip, North Atlanta provided a mileage service and then changed the brakes and tires. Generally, you should feel very good about this before a long trip. So, as my wife pulls off the interstate around 1030pm in OKC she brakes and the car violently lurches to one side. Loud noise and scares the xxxx out of them. I am away on business and expecting a call around this time telling me they made it. Instead I have three people in tears. You could hear the fear, the shaking, the terror in my wife’s voice as she described what happened. This is not the start to what is supposed to be a 12 day period that is “the best days” of my wife and daughters year. They love nothing more than to be doing what they are about to be doing. A couple of hours later they have made the drops at the horse show and managed to get to the hotel. After no sleep they awake with the issue of figuring out a loaner car in a city they don’t know and what the xxxx just happened to their car. What a great way to start the week. The OKC Audi folks look at the car and per the written up report “stated that the brake calipers came loose and that was why the car lurched violently and was making awful sounds”. How does this happen? There are three things that cannot be screwed up- brakes, tires, and steering- and somehow our brakes just got completely screwed up. We called Audi North Atlanta and after speaking with them they agreed- in no the most forthright manner- to pick up the charges for the work that needs to be done. We also reminded them that they should pick up the work that was recently done given the issues it has caused us. At this point we are not pleased and want Audi North Atlanta to do something to make us happy. Not only does my wife own a Q7 but I own an A6. We have spent a lot of money at this dealer the past five or so years including all of our services. We have been told this issue was serious but “we still had 75% of our brakes”. Are you bleeping kidding me. One mile. One mile earlier and they would have been going miles an hour. If they needed to brake hard lord only knows what would have happened, but two mechanics have told us that my wife would have had a near impossible time controlling the car and it likely would have rolled. Quite frankly 75% brakes don’t do much when/if the wheels are not on the ground. The other viewpoint was that the car would have lurched into another lane of traffic and that likely would not go well either. OKC Audi is repairing the car and after having it for four days we get a call saying that the suspension is also damaged. Ok, so the mindset on our end is what will they find next? What else is damaged? Then we are told by Audi North Atlanta that the suspension was never damaged that OKC Audi was trying to over repair the vehicle since they are charging North Atlanta for the service. Seriously? What does that do for our confidence? Why are we pawns in this game of one dealer making money off another and especially after all we have been through. With regards to the suspension issue, we are also told by both North Atlanta and OKC that neither respond to phone calls nor emails. Again, we suffer from the lack of communication when we should be the ones that- especially- North Atlanta should be bending over backwards for. Their negligence could have very easily killed my family. Fast forward to what we are now dealing with. My wife is terrified to drive this car and neither of the kids want to get in it again. Ever. Audi has- thankfully- provided us with a Q7 to get back home and will tow her car home. Great, but I don’t think they get that she if terrified to drive that car again. Ever. Audi told us let’s get the car back here (Atlanta) and go from there. Fine. Of course, we are now four texts and a message in and have heard not a single peep from them. I have dealt with companies that have disappointed me before. Never with one that damm near killed my family and never one that has so poorly handled the aftermath of an issue. I have heard that “these things happen” and that we still had “75% braking power” and that the OKC mechanic was “over repairing the car”. Cavalier attitude and, again, now totally unresponsive. Given that Audi North Atlanta is Asbury Automotive (AKA Nalley), you would think they would understand the statistic about how many people you tell when things go bad and set things right. Keep this in mind when looking at any of the Nalley dealerships with any of the various brands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Damaged my late husband’s car"

- JR

My husband died six weeks ago. Untruthful about repairs that should have before warranty expired. Damaged the exterior of the car and lied about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kay- Service Consultant, Joey McGary, Paula McCannon

July 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Find you car elsewhere and keep your peace of mind"

- tmkvacha

This was truly the worst car buying experience that I have ever been through. We were looking for a very particular certified pre-owned Audi A8, and unfortunately the exact car with the right colors and packages that we wanted ended up being at Audi North Atlanta. We are happy with our car, but we expected a better experience from one of the premier luxury brands and premier dealerships in the area. My suggestion to you is to take your business and peace of mind elsewhere. From filing paperwork properly to keeping basic contact with us, this dealership dragged their feet once we agreed to the sale. We agreed to the sale on 6/9 and were only able to pick up our vehicle on 6/27, almost 3 WEEKS later. The majority of that delay was due to having to redo the contract 3 times due to clerical errors and forgotten paperwork by the finance office at Audi North Atlanta. Even worse was the condescending and overly aggressive tone of the dealership’s general manager, Billy Bearden, who oversaw this sale. Never have I been more infuriated than when he called to speak with my son instead of me because he and his finance associate “had a difficulty understanding (my) accent;” in over 30 years working as a physician my ability to communicate with patients and hospital staff has never been an issue. I can only believe that this was another low tactic of the Audi North Atlanta sales team to avoid direct contact with me and my frustrations. Outside of rudeness, carelessness was the norm at this dealership. We came to know from our salesperson that paperwork that was painstakingly notarized and Fedexed as soon as we received them was returned to the dealership only to sit unopened in the finance office until we would call to ask for status updates. Even though the dealership continued to make errors in my paperwork, every call I made to try and verify the contents of the documents was meet with incredulity. I was told by the GM that I was making unrealistic demands when we requested a scanned proof of the sales contract to review for errors before the third and final version was mailed out. While our salesperson, Maurice, was truly helpful, always available to us, and always genuine with us, the poor management structure above him failed all parties miserably. Only after dozens of frustrated calls and days of delay did the finance manager and other members of the dealership begin to sort out the issues. To add insult to injury, when the vehicle was finally delivered the car’s interior console was still dirty and there was a faulty piece of equipment that had to be replaced at another dealership. It was almost comical when the $300+ Audi Advanced Keys were handed over in a tiny brown envelope; go to any other Audi dealership and the keys, even for used cars, are presented in a gift box as if it were fine jewelry. This is the quality of service and care that I received at Audi North Atlanta when purchasing the flagship Audi sedan, a vehicle and ownership experience valued at over $100K. I truly do enjoy my vehicle, but I will never be able to wash the bad taste of this purchasing experience out of my mouth. The excitement of owning the exact Audi that I wanted after searching for months was ruined by Audi North Atlanta. If you want to have a hassle-free sales experience with attentive, respectful, and genuine salespeople I would suggest visiting any of the other Atlanta-area Audi dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Davis, Neal Davis , rotem raviv, billy bearden

August 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A4 Cabriolet water damage"

- nanasman

The dealership was able to get the A4 to pass inspection although the underlying cause is still not fully understood. While I can't recommend an Audi based on my experience, I have no further issues with this dealer and can find no fault with their effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 15, 2014

Audi North Atlanta responded

Thank you for bringing this situation to my attention. I apologize that you have been having manufacturer issues with your vehicle and that despite our best efforts, they have not been resolved. If you would like to speak further about the issue you can always reach me at the number below. I have a good feeling we might be able to get you into a new car. Paula McCannon General Manager 404-994-4327

March 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I can't say enough about these folks at Audi North..."

- thedatanator

I can't say enough about these folks at Audi North Atlanta... Having been a BMW family for 15 years, my wife and I decided it was time for a change. Paula, Michael & Nick worked with us to ensure my wife had the exact car of her dreams - in this case, a '14 Audi S5 convertible we bought right off the showroom floor! This dream team worked through some wonkiness with our trade-in and ensured the process was seamless, easy, and - most of all - human. The interpersonal element of our experience at this Audi store is amazing. Not once did we feel as if we were a number or another 'mark' walking through the door. These folks didn't know us from the next person in the showroom, but we were treated as if we were long-time customers. I have concluded this establishment has ethics, has a very positive internal culture, and a customer-first approach. They've earned future business from us as well as referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Watterson, Michael Bates

August 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I bought a used Audi A4 for Nalley Audi, one of the..."

- bhamby3

I bought a used Audi A4 for Nalley Audi, one of the selling points being that Nalley does a 200 point inspection on every used car they sell before selling the car. Day 2 of having the car the sway bar busted and had to be fixed, the dealer covered this. When I took the car in for it's first oil change they magically discovered that the UCA bushings, an engine motor mount, and the brakes were all failing. A total of over $2000 worth of work. UCA bushings and a motor mount do not fail instantly they fail over time. In addition brakes wear down over time, which I understand but the dealer is telling me they have to be replaced within 5000 miles all of a sudden. Now the dealer is unwilling to cover the cost of the repairs. I will never buy a used car from this or any other Nalley dealership. ***EDIT*** Since this review Nalley Audi has gone above and beyond to make my experience as good as they possibly could. I appreciate the response from both their management team and the work of the service center. It would be nice f all car dealerships were run with this level of customer service. Special thanks to Paula, Matt, and Joey for getting this issue resolved appropriately and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Hamby, Matt Hamby

August 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Joe Williams and The General Manager..."

- Rawlecox

My experience with Joe Williams and The General Manager Paula at Audi N. Atlanta was a pleasant . I came by to solve a issue with my 2003 A4 but ended up trading it for a later model, becuse Joe William was genuine in is profession, and he earned my respect as a great salesman. I will certainly recommend him and North Atlanta Audi to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Williams

Aug 14, 2012

Audi North Atlanta responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and I’m glad Joe was such a great help! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Paula McCannon General Manager, Audi North Atlanta

April 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have found the experience of dealing with Audi North..."

- mvaneaton25

I have found the experience of dealing with Audi North Atlanta to be truly unique in the "car business". I take my Infiniti there for service and am always enthusiastically greeted by their professional, courteous, knowledgeable service team. They take the time to truly listen to my concerns...even when I try to imitate a strange car noise! One thing I'm most impresses with is their honesty regarding what services my car needs. They don't oversell me on services that truly aren't needed at the time (unlike so many other dealerships I've been to over the years). They have always exceeded my expectations by providing honest, prompt, quality customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Campbell

October 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I had an opportunity to experience an Audi for a month..."

- ruth.bartlett

I had an opportunity to experience an Audi for a month trial period. After that month, I was sold. Paula McCannon went above and beyond assuring me about Audi, a car I was not as familiar with before all this started. After several compliments about me and my trial Audi, I decided to lease the convertible and have been happy ever since. Matt Frier was an excellent salesman, very knowledgable about the types of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Frier , Matt Frier and Paula McCannon

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

new 2020 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,125

2020 Audi A3

$36,125

new 2020 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,125

2020 Audi A3

$36,125

new 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $50,945

2020 Audi Q5

$50,945

used 2017 Audi Q7 car, priced at $34,791

2017 Audi Q7

$34,791

new 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $38,490

2021 Audi Q3

$38,490

new 2021 Audi Q8 car, priced at $78,040

2021 Audi Q8

$78,040