Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter (P.J.) Knipp.
Peter (P.J.) Knipp
Peter (P.J.) Knipp at Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park
5.0

Peter (P.J.) Knipp

Sales Client Advisor

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park

7245 Blanding Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32244

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Peter (P.J.) Knipp

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love my truck"

- Tlsnmhs

coggin gmc of orange park makes you feel like family anthony gioia did everything he could to make this deal happen and i feel i got the best deal for my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia

Dec 26, 2019

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park responded

Tlsnmhs, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove on the lot he greeted me with kindness. He is not..."

- Tlclark1030

I drove on the lot he greeted me with kindness. He is not the typical pushy car salesman straight to the point. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Would recommend to everyone. I hate buying cars but he made it a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Powell

Dec 17, 2019

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park responded

Hello, we are happy to see that your customer experience was a positive one! The team here is always available for any assistance that you may need. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and professional service!"

- kandjclem

From beginning to end the whole team- PJ, Dave and Gus did everything they could to help us get into the perfect truck. We came in and looked at a few... then found one in Tampa that we would end up buying. It was a great price and we were given a great price on our trade. This was great experience. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Cogswell , Gus

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with."

- smokey

Jason was very friendly and applied zero pressure towards me during the purchase of my new truck. Anthony took extra time to review the infotainment system with me and help get my accounts set up. Thanks for making this an easy purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia, Jason Jager

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful First GMC Purchase "

- Gators2073

What started out as a "just looking" trip ended with our first GMC truck purchase. The team that we worked with was so helpful to us. We never once felt pressured to buy, and that is VERY comforting. We are very thankful to Jason, our salesman, who was very patient with us taking so long to make up our minds. Brian and PJ continually checked in with us to answer any of our questions. To close out the day, Gus helped us seal the deal on the financial end of things. We are beyond happy with our purchase and would recommend Coggin over and over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Bretz , Jason Jager Ghassan Korkmaz

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second car buying experience "

- Jacksover3s

It was quick, and he help us out a lot and got straight to the point. He didn’t try to upsell us. Great people good place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Powell, Dane Bell, George Barber

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- APehlke

Anthony was great to deal with. He listened to us and found us a great car. J T in finance was also very nice, as was the sales manager. (Sorry I forgot his name.) As we expected the transaction took a long time (6.5 hours). But we ended up with what we wanted. So far I am impressed with our new Encore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia , J T

Apr 16, 2019

Coggin Buick GMC of Orange Park responded

Alice Pehlke, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Coggin Buick GMC in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next visit! Enjoy your new Encore and take care! Wayne Watkins, General Manager.

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new GMC pick up"

- Crusedog

The service was top right my sales person was above average way above average who went above and beyond the norm is to get me taken care of and very satisfied with this performance for us as a vita bass care very satisfied about his knowledge of my product

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Dealership !!!"

- James

The customer service at Coggin GMC is always outstanding!!! PJ always goes the extra mile to ensure that I am always taken care. PJ is always very knowledgeable on all vehicles. Gus in the Finance Department always works to ensure he can get you the best interest rate. And Anthony went out of his way to ensure after the purchase was completed that I could contact him with any concerns I may have. I highly Recommend this Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gioia

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch customer service!"

- ChadS

Last month I started the truck shopping. I made contact with a dealer in South GA that my dad was buying from and dealer in Gainesville, FL where I live. I was looking for a 2018 Sierra 1500 SLT. Both of the dealers were within $500 for comparable trucks; however, the dealer in Gainesville informed me that the only way to buy from them was to finance through GM which I found odd. I knew there was an additional rebate for financing through GM, but was not happy about being forced to. I also wasn’t wanting to drive 4hrs to buy in GA if I could find a similar deal closer. That’s when I decided to send an online inquiry to several dealers within a couple hours of Gainesville. Coggin was one of them. The next morning I got a call from PJ. He was very nice and told me he thought he could find me what I was looking for and he did. I filled out an online credit app at 4:30 that afternoon. At 5 he asked if I wanted the truck that day. I informed him that I didn’t want to drive 1.5 hrs that night and it would be later that weekend before I could get it due to my work schedule. He said that he didn’t expect me to come get it and offered to have a salesman deliver it. At 9pm Walle the salesman delivered the truck to me. My wife and I filled out the paperwork at our dining room table and Walle took my trade back with him. I have since followed up with both PJ and Walle after the sale on a couple of things that they’ve both been more than willing to assist with. Ive bought many cars over the years both new and used, but these two guys and this dealership so far have been the best I’ve ever done business with! Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wallid (Wally) Baroody

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $24,878

2019 Buick Encore

$24,878

New 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $32,173

2020 Buick Envision

$32,173

New 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $32,173

2020 Buick Envision

$32,173

New 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $38,100

2020 Buick Envision

$38,100

New 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,316

2020 GMC Terrain

$35,316

New 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $58,546

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

$58,546

New 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $33,567

2020 GMC Acadia

$33,567

New 2020 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $70,585

2020 GMC Sierra 2500

$70,585