Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Byrd.
Phil Byrd
Phil Byrd at Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos
5.0

Phil Byrd

Internet Sales Manager

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos

18500 Studebaker Road
Cerritos, CA 90703

Contact Me
Call
Email

72 Reviews of Phil Byrd

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy purchase. Phil Byrd was awesome and walked me..."

- Demian

Easy purchase. Phil Byrd was awesome and walked me through everything with no pressure to buy. Best buying experience I have had at any dealer. Showed my a side by side comparison of new versus used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and the 5-star rating, Demian!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING AND SUPER HELPFUL!!! ♥️"

- Carol Arquisola

PHIL BYRD was super helpful and excellent on helping me get my brand new car!!! It was great buying experience and highly recommend! Thank you very much and can’t wait to get a new car with his help again!!! Thank you, Phil!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about Phil and 5-star rating, Carol!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and Confirmed Experience - Bill, Elisa, and David"

- Bill

Phil is professional in communicating and dealing with the buying and selling transaction. Me and my wife and my son came to look for a car with Phil assisting us. Me and my wife have different agendas in mind. When we facing the decision to be made, we feel anxious. Phil is patient in addressing our questions and questioning. The whole process bring peace of mind to us. Phil has been here for 13 years demonstrates his capability in this profession. The price is competitive among other dealers and the experience is pleasant and confirmed. Highly recommended. By the way, Phil looks good in person than in the photo here. Ha. Ha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about your recent experience at our dealership and 5-star rating, Bill!! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Byrd "

- corn

Phil Byrd, Was very professional and patient with my husband and myself. He never once pressured us and was willing to wait until we were 100 % Ready to purchase. I will be recommending him to ohers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and awesome review, Corn!

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Want excellent service? Go to Phil "

- Win15

Phil did a wonderful job helping me decide on which car to buy. He was extremely detailed on going over the cars not to mention very friendly; Not at one point felt like we were being rushed like other salesman. I ended up picking out a car that was not only great for my budget but made sure the car had every amenity I wanted. I am definitely going to recommend Phil to family and friends that are looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We appreciate the 5 star rating and positive feedback!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Byrd "

- Turbokev

He helped me and kept me cool headed and I couldn’t be more happy to have my car in my driveway I would recommend this place any day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for the 5 star rating and sharing about your recent experience at our dealership!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest"

- Robert V.

This is my second car that I buy at this dealership and from Phil. He makes everything so easy and painless. I will definitely buy my next car from Phil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and 5 star rating, Robert!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- JDN_civic

A top notch dealership with top notch salesman. Phil was by far the most informative and polite salesman around. He made my car buying experience pleasant and quick. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

We're so happy to hear you had an amazing experience at our dealership! Thanks for the positive feedback and 5 star rating!

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed, Respectful, Warm, Knowledgeable, Helpful"

- sbrowning123

This was by far the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a car. I would give Phil Byrd a 10 star rating!!!!! Phil Byrd helped me and my brother purchase the perfect HONDA FITT EX that I had wanted. They had it shipped from one of their other stores and went through alot of work in getting it taken care of for us. It was the perfect car for my business & for myself. He went to great lengths trying to teach me all the accessories in spite of my lack of new age tech knowledge & panic over learning. Ye was friendly, calm, warm, helpful. And I really liked how he didn't try to get us to add more stuff on to what we purchased. It was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and we appreciate your feedback!

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another pleasant car buying experience"

- Ali_P

Second Honda I am buying from Norm Reeves. Phil was very polite helpful and patient He provided me with information to help me make a sound purchasing decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Villarreal

Dec 20, 2018

Norm Reeves Honda Superstore Cerritos responded

Thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (1606 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

2018 Honda Civic

$24,620

2018 Honda Pilot

$40,655

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$21,145

2019 Honda Civic

$21,545

2019 Honda Civic

$29,645

2019 Honda Civic

$29,645