Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Phil McColly
Phil McColly at Skyline's Keizer Ford

Phil McColly

Sales

Skyline's Keizer Ford

3555 River Rd N
Keizer, OR 97303

not yet
rated
40 Reviews

Why I sell Fords. Because I believe in the Henry Ford way. The American way. When the economy collapsed in 2008 every body had a hand out asking for help. The GM, and Chrysler corporations had to file for bankruptcy and give the government majority shares in stock. Ford stood there ground without having to file bankruptcy and is still Family owned not owned by the government. I sell Fords because they set the standard on technology in today's vehicles that the lower, middle, and upper class can afford and want to drive, not breaking the bank doing so. I sell Fords because my 2002 Ford Ranger saved my life in May of 2005 in a bad car accident. And the last reason why I sell Fords is because I can not sell something that I do not believe in with my heart and soul. That's why I sell Fords. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at 503-463-4853 EXT 306 or at Phil@skylineforddirect.com. Thank you for your interest.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 10 mos

40 Reviews of Phil McColly

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience, start to finish!"

- Big Chicken Dinner

Phil worked hard get us into the truck we really wanted. I feel like he was very patient, courteous and professional at all times. Phil really listened to us when we described what we were interested in and continuously refined our search until we found "the one". The staff at the dealership worked together very well, without any "back and forth" games. I genuinely enjoyed the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

We are happy we could provide that positive buying experience for you!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OMG, a year later................."

- SJJ

purchased a 2012 For Escape a year ago............what a wonderful experience Phil McColly my sales person listened to my wants and needs, and helped me find the perfect vehicle. J.P. Friend in service goes above and beyond, I am a Keizer Skyline Ford customer for life! Stefannie in parts offers information, solutions, and truly cares about her customers............. 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP Friend , Stefannie Johnson in Parts

May 14, 2018

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Woooohooo, you rock!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Sales Service Experiance "

- Gus

I bought a 2018 F150 and it is the most amazing truck I have ever owned. Our salesman was Phil McColly and not only was he great to work with but he is very informed about these trucks. I have been driving older vehicles for the last 6-8 years and with this new F150 there's a lot going on and Phil took the time to show me as much as I could take in and has even set up an appointment in the next few weeks to show me the rest of what this truck is capable of. My wife and I have bought cars before and felt like they just 'made a sale' and shoved us in the car and sent us on our way. In summary I knew what I wanted and they didn't try not even once to push me in another direction. Phil found what I was looking for and Walter the finance guy worked up the deal, not once was I pressured into buying extra stuff. Walter explained my extended warranty options and explained the maintenance options but that's it. I got exactly what I asked for and even more, the truck that Phil found me was even better than what I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Sommerson

May 14, 2018

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you Gus, we believe the customer should get what he wants here at Keizer's Skyline Ford!

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Recent F250 Lariat Purchase "

- Robert's F150

I purchased my new F-250 Superduty Lariat yesterday which I have been working towards for some time. I went to Skyline Keizer and met Phil McColly about 10 days ago, he was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and most importantly, very patient letting me drive many pickups, consulting me and letting me call him often with questions helping me get the exact pickup I was looking for. Then, to get this incredible pickup into my possession, Sage Bass worked very hard getting getting this deal sealed, Sage is the Master!!! He made the purchasing part quick, seamless and easy. I have been taking my previous Ford F-150 to Skyline Ford Quicklane for many years and got to know them to be fair and honest people which lead me to buy here. If you are looking to purchase a new Ford or get your vehicle serviced, they are simply the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

May 14, 2018

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for the outstanding review Robert!

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Zach0724

Walt's, Sage's and Phil's customer service skills and honesty made my purchase happen without a hitch. Their knowledge and willingness to go the extra mile to make things happen, and get questions answered was fantastic. Your the best!!!!! THAT IS WHY WE WILL ALWAYS COME BACK.. Thanks again for such a pleasant experience. Zach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Walt Sommerson

Aug 01, 2017

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for the great review for Sage, Phil, and Skyline's Keizer Ford. Let all your friends and family know that the place to buy a car is Skyline Ford!

April 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME PHIL "

- Loftis75

Phil genuinely has the customer service that is very personal and professional. I will be buying my future vehicles from him! You can tell he loves his job

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2017

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for letting us know that Phil did a great job!

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car can be enjoyable............."

- steves

Came to Keizer Skyline Ford looking to upgrade. Phil McColly was very helpful, Found the entire experience to be painless............Great job Guys!!!!! Looking forward to many happy miles...............and coming back to Keizer Skyline Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Walt Sommerson

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Rosebud

Each visit is consistently handled with accurate wait times and feedback on questions asked. The service managers are very knowledgeable. They never make you feel like their doing you a favor as some dealerships some time do.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bernard

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Finance Experience! "

- Kim

We had a great experience with the purchase of our new Ford Escape. Phil was very helpful in explaining the features between the two vehicles we were looking at. Phil did not put any pressure on us to purchase one over the other. Sage made the finance experience very easy. He explained the additional options for extended warranty and other options with no pressure to purchase. This was our second purchase in three years and we will be back for our next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

September 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service"

- Mark

Everyone from sales to financing were spot on!! Phil McColly was fantastic, best salesman I've ever had hands down!! Sage, Walt, and Kelly were also great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, David Mengel , Kelly Jones

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $72,995
2020 Ford F-350SD
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,180
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,175
2021 Ford Escape
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $12,977
2006 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Silver exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2013 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,995
2013 Ford Fusion
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $16,995
2014 Subaru Impreza
used
Silver exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD