Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Philip Phan
Philip Phan at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Philip Phan

Sales

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews
not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Philip Phan

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciated the low key and very knowledgeable approach..."

- Brysonjsmama

Appreciated the low key and very knowledgeable approach to buying our used CRV. Philip was helpful and patient. I would recommend him a friend looking for a Honda.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff with a great..."

- Amanda

Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff with a great variety of vehicle options. Im glad that I chose this dealer for choosing a new car, which I haven’t done in eight years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Moreno, Antonio Owings

Nov 13, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Lithia Honda of Salem, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock Star Service"

- stevee de

This is by far the best service place on earth. The people are very courteous and friendly. You can feel the professional vibe throughout the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Honda of Salem responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Rickyn

Everyone was super helpful and knowledgeable. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. They did not rush me, when I asked for some time to think about the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Moreno, Antonio Owings

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience "

- Missteapot

Phil was great to work with. It was quite obvious from the start that he knew his stuff! He was very thorough. We never felt pressured and he was quick to answer all of our questions.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- bigman11

Great people work at Honda of Salem. They helped me get the best deal for my new car. I was also surprised at how fast the buying process was! I will definitely be returning to buy more vehicles from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Owings

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson"

- Rick & Di

Easy to work with and very informative. Philip worked hard to get us a good deal on our new purchase and tradein. We were able to conduct some of process via messaging and then wrapped it up easily when we got to the showroom.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond in all categories "

- Leopold24

He will make sure you get exactly what you want and is willing to sacrifice his own time to pick you up in his own car, he demonstrates what it means to be a great human being putting others before himself, he is selfless and is willing to take the time to help you understand what your buying and how to use everything in the vehicle, he is one of the kindest people I have ever met, and I am glad I decided to stop by Salem Honda to purchase my very first new car, and having his help and him being so selfless in trying to help me get the exact car I wanted really shocked me, if you decide to work with Philip, you will see exactly what I mean and trying to put in words, you give him a chance and he will shock you with how patient and kind he is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going"

- Happy driver

Staff was very helpful & friendly. Would tell people to go here ! Process was so easy . My family bought 2 cars earlier in the week .😊 thank you honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rader

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phil Phan Is dedicated and honest "

- AudiDriver123

I searched the entire country for the best deal on a Audi Q7 luxury car. Honda of Salem had one and Phil answered my query on it within 30 minutes. From the start, he was first class. He answered all my questions thoroughly, was friendly, and very accommodating. His manager quickly made a preliminary offer. Phil generously offered to pick me up from the Portland airport at 7:15am the next day. Waiting two hours for my horribly delayed flight, he drove me 45 minutes to the dealership in Salem. There, he took time to tour the vehicle and go on the test drive. The final phase of the transaction went well. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy and comfortable with this incredibly expensive purchase. In the end, his manager supported the final deal. And his finance manager Tony Owings was friendly, efficient, and followed the sales protocol well. I’m now driving the most exciting high performance luxury family car on the road and got a very reasonable price for it from a dealership that was overall honest and hard working. I recommend Phil and Honda of Salem for your next car purchase. You’ll feel good when you drive away in your new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Owings

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,995
2018 Ford F-150
used
Lightning Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Nissan Murano car, priced at $18,977
2014 Nissan Murano
used
Sapphire Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $35,995
2017 Honda Odyssey
used
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $21,995
2016 Ford Edge
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,430
2021 Honda Passport
new
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,995
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive