Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Rafael Rivera
Rafael Rivera at Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac
Refer Me

Rafael Rivera

General Manager

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac

2620 W Washington St
West Bend, WI 53095

Contact Me
4.7
50 Reviews
4.7

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of Rafael Rivera

December 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"First time buying a truck. Was happy with the service...."

- BIGFURRYTEDDY Verified Customer

First time buying a truck. Was happy with the service. Hassle free. They showed me the truck one day. Came in after work. Was approved and started the paper work. The next day came back with my down payment and drive it home. I’m happy with the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Mattilla, Bryan Schultz

November 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was a pleasure to work with. From our..."

- DALEMALECHA Verified Customer

Everyone was a pleasure to work with. From our salesperson, Leigh all the way up to the General Manager, Rafy. Heiser provided us with a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Mattilla, Bryan Schultz

Nov 26, 2021

DALEMALECHA responded

We are!

Nov 26, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

November 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service center stuff are extremely knowledgeable ,..."

- Isaac G. Verified Customer

The service center stuff are extremely knowledgeable , explain in detail all what is needed for proper maintenance. providing courtesy shuttle and repair suggested is the fix to the issue . I have been visiting the service center for the last 3 years and received a delightful service .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Isaac, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team is professional & good at their job. The..."

- 1BERNARDH72 Verified Customer

The sales team is professional & good at their job. The closing was fast and explained well. I'd buy another car, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"This was my second time here. Great customer service and..."

- Tmuth86 Verified Customer

This was my second time here. Great customer service and very helpful and honest. I am very happy with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Mattilla, Tim Robinson

Sep 27, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heiser has very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful..."

- DKUECHENBERG Verified Customer

Heiser has very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful employees. Thanks for everything. I will be a return customer. I have been commending them to friends. and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"removed review here for your reference, if you wanted to..."

- BLACKTIMBERWOLF Verified Customer

removed review here for your reference, if you wanted to incorporate it into your approved review: "Told Caesar to make sure he sets me up with a good truck that can pull a small camper to Texas because I was about to lose my house due to a court battle with Wells Fargo. Caesar smiled and said I'll hook you up no problem. After purchasing the truck an employee walked out and said hey Cesar you finally got rid of that thing huh. Didn't make me worry too much until I started having engine problems. The issue was supposedly fixed and I went to take my camper up north and my buddy asked me what that noise was I told him that was the turbos he says no that is something serious and we made it six miles in the engine had blown the number six cylinder. The number six cylinder had gotten so hot it melted the spark plug. My local mechanic checked it out and stated that was the issue is that the number six was blown. For over 2 months I attempted to talk to somebody about the issue to see if anybody can at least help and not assigned Blaine but I know for a fact it was a pre-existing condition. I even had made an appointment to have them check out the truck and it cost me $130 to tell me the same thing my mechanic told me and they can only offer me a $10,000 replacement motor. When I first pulled my truck into the service Bay I saw Caesar on the showroom floor but when I asked to see him they stated he was on vacation and it was his day off . So much time has gone by I was evicted from my house and had a 5-cylinder truck. I contacted Caesar and said I would be driving up there with my camper to at least try to talk to someone to see if anybody can help with anything at all. All employees denied they knew of me showing up with my camper and camping in their parking lot. After several hours of being there a Salesman drove up in a different truck I drove it around and said it was substandard compared to what I have. The individual who takes care of loans by calling Banks etcetera made me wait 30 hours before he would tell me what was going on. After the 30 hours I asked him what are the numbers he pretended like he didn't know what I was talking about, all he could talk about is I got 6% interest and it was a great deal but when I pressed him or the cost of both trucks would cost me about $36,000 and be over $600 a month. He got visibly upset when I told him that the company had no empathy. I was then directed to the general manager Rafael Rivera to discuss options or so I thought. I briefed them as to what was going on I'm not looking for handouts I am a veteran who is disabled from combat issues and unemployable and all I am doing is asking for any type of help whatsoever. Raphael then raised his voice and at times was nonsensical. He said come back in a little while we can see what we can do. He stated he came up with a motor for my truck that has 81 thousand miles on it with a 6-month guarantee but could not or would not explain what happened to the vehicle that had the engine in it. The motor would be $8,000. I just smiled and said I get with you later I felt so sick. I contacted my mechanic for $9,000 she is getting me a rebuilt engine with three years or 100000 mile guarantee. I hope one day these people go through what I am going through and feel the humility the shame and the otter uselessness that I am going through. Because everybody will avoid you like the plague if you have an issue"

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 31, 2021

BLACKTIMBERWOLF responded

Unfortunately it did no good to contact Rivera the other prior times so I doubt very highly one more time would be any more productive

Aug 31, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your business and feedback. Our customers are our highest priority and I want to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I want to assure you that this does not align with our company standards or expectations. I have sent your feedback to the appropriate management in an effort to better our business and employees. In the meantime, please feel free to contact our General Manager Rafael Rivera by phone at 262-808-2705 or by email at rafael.rivera@heiser.com so we can better understand what happened during your experience.

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cesar and team are awesome!!! Always a pleasure to come..."

- SCOTT.RAJEK Verified Customer

Cesar and team are awesome!!! Always a pleasure to come there and buy my vehicles!! I’m always treated as a high priority and am always listened to when I have any kind of concerns. GREAT JOB TEAM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Cesar and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very friendly, very clean, took the time to answer any..."

- DKAPKE95 Verified Customer

Very friendly, very clean, took the time to answer any and all questions I had! Sherry and Tim made me feel at ease while I was at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherry Konek, Tim Robinson

Aug 26, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Heiser dealership staff was very friendly. It felt..."

- RRICEROSEMARY Verified Customer

The Heiser dealership staff was very friendly. It felt like home, the GM , Finance guru, and my salesperson Leigh was kind courteous and caring. They listen to my storytelling about how long (45 years) I wanted a Cadillac. Keep caring about people dreams. Thank you 😄

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leigh Mattilla, Bryan Schultz

Aug 12, 2021

Heiser Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Leigh and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $29,730
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $35,271
2019 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $42,498
2020 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Savana 3500 car, priced at $18,501
2015 GMC Savana 3500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,397
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $21,878
2016 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Garnet Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive