Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger.
Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger
Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger at Jim Ellis Hyundai
Refer Me
4.9

Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Jim Ellis Hyundai

5785 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

working for my customers..

37 Reviews of Rahsaan (Shawn) Huger

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Santa Fe from Shawn Huger and could not ask..."

- wchecker

Purchased a Santa Fe from Shawn Huger and could not ask for a more helpful and courtesy manager to do business with. He listened to exactly what we were saying we needed and came through like a champ. Would not hesitate to go back to see him for any future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Wchecker, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not say better things about Shawn at Jim Ellis..."

- alex.puletti22

I could not say better things about Shawn at Jim Ellis Hyundai. He was honest and patient throughout the entire process. He listened to my concerns and helped me find the perfect car for the perfect price. I was very impressed with all of the Hyundai cars I test drove! If only all car dealerships were this easy and transparent. Definitely ask for Shawn if you're going in to look at cars - trust me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Patel

Feb 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Alex.puletti22, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn was great to work with. He was kind and handled..."

- cbhoward

Shawn was great to work with. He was kind and handled the purchase of a new 2020 Sonata very well. It was obvious that Shawn was a very experienced salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Hyundai for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Jim Ellis Hyundai last week to ask for an..."

- Dawn in Sandy Springs

I contacted Jim Ellis Hyundai last week to ask for an at-home test drive. They contacted me first thing the next morning and brought the car to me within hours. My salesperson, Shawn Huger, was amazing! He educated me about all the features of the car, a 2021 Kona, and let me see if it fit inside my garage comfortably. He followed all Covid-19 precautions which made me feel safe. Later that day, he shared the financial details I'd requested. I was really impressed with Hyundai's and Jim Ellis' rebates and specials this month! Shawn followed up with me the following day, and I was able to have my husband test drive w/me. We agreed we love the car, and Shawn made it happen! I went back Monday morning, met w/the Finance Mgr, Mark Smolyar, and everything was presented to me as discussed. I was out the door in my brand new Kona within an hour's time! This has been one of the smoothest car buying experiences I have ever had...it was low-pressure sales tactics, great customer responsiveness and service, and a really good financial package. I was so happy to drive my new car home! I would definitely recommend going to Jim Ellis Hyundai Atlanta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Smolyer

Jan 28, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Dawn In Sandy Springs, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon arrival, I was impressed that Jim Ellis Hyundai..."

- Olson

Upon arrival, I was impressed that Jim Ellis Hyundai actually checked people's temperatures before allowing anyone inside and working with the sales and service department. We went to 3 other dealerships and Jim Ellis was the only one to do so. I dread car shopping because of the stress and pressure from sales people not to mention it is a large purchase which in itself is stressful. We worked with Rahsaan Huger and I appreciated his personality (or sales tactic). We did a lot of research about the vehicles we were looking at and narrowed it down to two options. This was our first stop looking at the vehicles in person. He first asked what we were looking for in a car. Once my husband and I listed our must haves he said thought he had the car for us. Rahsaan was right. He had the car for us but we didn't purchase the vehicle that day because we weren't sure. Rahsaan was patient with us while we asked a million questions and left to look at other vehicles. Before we left, he provided us with a quote and was upfront about pricing. He didn't pressure us to make a decision or act cheesy about selling the vehicle. After dealing with other salesman here are a few specific ways in which Rahsaan stood out: 1) He was forthcoming with information. He didn't act as though answering questions about the vehicle were confidential government secrets. Rahsaan answered questions directly while other salesman we encountered did not. Some answered questions with another question or avoided answering all together. 2) Rahsaan was serious. He had a great personality but treated both of us with respect and wasn't what I would call salesman cheesy. Again, we encountered salesman that were overly enthusiastic and it came across as fake. The most offensive remark made by another salesman at a dealership included a joke that my husband was buying the car and I was just there as an accessory. 3) Rahsaan is everything you want in a salesperson. He didn't talk us into spending more money for something we didn't need. We were actually considering a higher level trim but after he listened to what we wanted, he suggested we look at lesser-trim. After we agreed on the vehicle to buy, Rahsaan took the car to get detailed while we signed all the paperwork. When the car came back, the detail service was lacking. Actually, it didn't look like it was touched by the people responsible for cleaning it. Instead of saying "Oh well", Rahsaan went inside the dealership and came back with a rag and cleaner. He ended up cleaning the vehicle! I don't think that was his job to do but I appreciated that he wanted to make sure we left the dealership satisfied. He very easily could have walked away after selling the car and left us to deal with a car that was not cleaned as promised. Long story short, Rahsaan was a fantastic salesman to work with and I would highly recommend him and Jim Ellis to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Smolyer

Jan 05, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Olson, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Jim Ellis was horrible. They lied to me..."

- Josias T

My experience at Jim Ellis was horrible. They lied to me about the vehicle been available just for me to drive 2hr to the dealership to learn that it was sold. During my first visit, they tried one of the sleaziest car salesman tactic by acting as if the vehicle I test drove was about to be sold and I had 5 minutes to accept the offer they were giving me. They then applied over pressure about purchasing a different vehicle at at higher price; I ended buying my vehicle from AutoNation the same day, at a cheaper price with less miles. They also applied over pressure for me to go with the Hyundai finance option although I informed them that I already had finance from my bank. I will not recommend Jim Ellis dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Josias T, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not receive top-notch customer service from us and would like the opportunity to try and make this right with you if we still can. Please give us a call at (770) 454-6789 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn is a great guys and easy to deal with. He worked..."

- nabilmahmed

Shawn is a great guys and easy to deal with. He worked hard for us and met us at the right price point! Great sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Nabilmahmed, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn Huger was pleasant and easy to work with at Jim..."

- Messinasanmarino

Shawn Huger was pleasant and easy to work with at Jim Ellis. He delivered on everything he promised. I also had two trade ins that I dealt with other Jim Ellis employees and those were nice, smooth transactions too. The

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us, Messinasanmarino! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn Huger was awesome! We purchased a Hyundai Palisade..."

- Cami

Shawn Huger was awesome! We purchased a Hyundai Palisade and he helped us find the right fit for the long run. Thank you Shawn and the Jim Ellis team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Cami, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just returned home with our brand new Genesis 70. It's..."

- markshaver

We just returned home with our brand new Genesis 70. It's an absolutely beautiful car, and we're very proud of it. Great experience all the way around - and we can't say enough good things about our Sales Consultant, Shawn Hughes. Shawn made the challenging process of buying a car very smooth and easy. We're not the kind of folks to make snap decisions... we want to study, read, ask questions, then read some more. We were really impressed with Shawn's patience and kindness as he easily and calmly helped us become more and more comfortable with the car. His knowledge of the Genesis product line is wide and deep, and that gave us confidence in buying this car. On top of it all, he's just a really good guy with a deep spiritual nature. Great product, great sales rep, great people. Special shout out to Frank for helping out, as well! Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: HauB Cao

Nov 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Hyundai responded

Markshaver, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$22,647

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$22,647

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,881

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,881

used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,480

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,480

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,599

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$20,599

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $30,573

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$30,573