About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Raul Vasquez.
Raul Vasquez
Raul Vasquez, Nissan Service Advisor, Marshall Motor Company Inc.
5.0

Raul Vasquez

Nissan Service Advisor

Marshall Motor Company Inc.

3500 S 9th St
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

55 Reviews of Raul Vasquez

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing new car experience "

- Lm

I just purchased my first new car in 20 years and had an amazing experience with the dealership and with the sales associate, Ryan Vignery. The process was smooth and easy and I highly recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Lloyd, Ryan Vignery

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was awsome service "

- Jobab89

I had an awsome experience my sales rep really did everything send me home with the car i wanted n nlt pressured me into buying he did awsome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Rein

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great personal experience without pushy, annoying sales peop"

- tjb72

The guys at Marshall were all great. Everyone was helpful without annoying sales tactics or unnecessary pressure. Was a pleasure dealing with a car dealership for a change! Everyone was friendly from the office staff to the shop guys and it seems everyone was quite willing to help each other out which was refreshing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce DeDonder, Casey Dickerson

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Jeep No Problem"

- EMoney

Marshall Motors was a great place to buy a new Jeep Cherokee. I wanted to get an SUV 4 wheel drive, with good gas performance. Justin Charlton sold me a new Jeep Limited Sport, and Marshall Motors even gave me a good trade in on the old car. Others that helped me during the process were Raul Vasquez (finance questions), Rick Rein , and Bruce DeDonder (also finance). Justin went with me on the test drive and answered all my questions. He also gave me a final orientation of new features the Jeep has. Technology has come along way, but I feel very comfortable with this Jeep. Thanks again for everyone's help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Curtdesigns

Marshall Motors was always there to help. They were able to answer all our questions in a timely manner. We got the vehicle we wanted at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 370"

- Betts

Sean handled our requests well and never kept us waiting. This is my fourth car from Marshall Motors and I will be back for my next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stroda, Ussrey Sean, Jeff Johnson

May 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Relaxed Buying Experience"

- Fred P

Shopping for a car is not something I look forward to, based on past experiences. We were looking for a good pre-owned SUV because we assumed that we couldn't afford a new vehicle. After visiting several dealers in the area and not finding exactly what we wanted, we decided to look at a used Nissan Rouge at Marshall Motor Company. Marshall's has been in the area for a very long time but this was the first time that we had shopped there. We met Raul and checked out the Nissan and quickly discovered that it was not what we were needing. Raul asked if we had ever considered a New Jeep. My answer was NO on two counts. No, we couldn't afford a new vehicle and No, Jeep was never on my radar. My mental image of a Jeep was stubby, tough as nails, no doors, rock climber covered in mud or a big noisy, no frills box that you could throw the bird dogs in back and go hunting. Raul let us drive a 2017 Cherokee and I was amazed. It handled beautifully, had power to spare, craftsmanship, enough electronics to keep me entertained for years to come and my wife liked the looks. After taking the car home for a weekend trial, we decided that this was the car that we wanted but we still had to make the deal. Raul and Bruce worked with us in a low key and professional manner. They allowed us more on our trade than the competition and with the rebates and discounts we ended up with a final price that we could live with. All of this was done in a calm, respectful setting unlike the lies and high pressure tactics that were used in the past by other dealers. The deal is complete, the paper work is done and we have the car in the garage but we will be headed back to the dealership next week to learn even more about the numerous mind blowing features build into this vehicle thanks to the tech package. Thanks to the sales staff, the vehicles and the service after the sale, Marshall's has greatly improved my opinion of shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce DeDonder, Jeremy Lloyd

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Check out Rouges at Nissan (Salina)"

- 2016 Juke Owner

We were looking at Rouges the salesman was Joe Adams. He was very pleasant and patient with us driving new and used Rouges. Found a new and used Rouge. Jeff Johnson came back with prices that were way out of what he was told we could do. Wasted Time! After several hours of back and forth we were going to leave and come back 4 months later. Jeff Johnson said he had a Juke, don't know where they had the Juke. Joe Adams did not seem to know about the Juke. If Jeff Johnson had said about the Juke when the back and forth was not working the sale would have gone faster and less stressful. Joe Adams has only been with Marshall Motors (Salina) for 2 weeks, he knew about the Rouges but not much on the Juke. I wish Marshall Motors would work with new sales people about all Nissan models. I believe this would help them to answer more questions quicker; that makes for more sales. I believe Jeff Johnson should listen to the sales people when told what the customer can do. The car was not fueled when Ussrey Sean brought car to Joe Adams to do last car check and questions with us. It worked out but it could have gone easier for us and Joe Adams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Marshall, Ussrey Sean, Jeff Johnson, Joseph Adams

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the wait."

- Chelsey

After 3 months of headaches and a heartache from buying a used car from Marshall Motors, the staff turned the terrible experience a great one. Thank you Ryan Vignery, Jason Stroda, Mr. Larry Marshall, and all the Nissan staff for all your help - your kindness and generosity really shows that you care. I will definitely be back (and you will all be happy to see me this time!). You didn't have to do what you did to satisfy the customer, but it clearly shows that you wanted to make it right with me. I appreciate all your hard work and dedication - you guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with professional friendly people!"

- Jackie

Our car buying experience was great at Marshalls. Raul our salesman was absolutely exceptional. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the experience fun- as it should be! I will not hesitate to refer anyone to him! The entire team did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce DeDonder, Jeremy Lloyd

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results