About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Chun.
Ray Chun
Ray Chun, Internet Sales Professional, Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group
4.5

Ray Chun

Internet Sales Professional

Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group

1221 East Lancaster Avenue
Downingtown, PA 19335

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

2 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

8 Reviews of Ray Chun

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Ashley

Dave, was very helpful, patient, and descriptive. He was able to answer all the questions I had and also provided us with detailed information to help us make the right choice. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Baldwin

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was ready to negotiate and then..."

- Stephreyes41

I'm a recent college grad with good credit and not a very good communicator in person. I did most of the work through email which includes asking a million questions about prices and such. Ray was the person who took care of me from beginning to almost the end because afterwards when I got the actual dealership, Brooks was the one who took care of me. Needless to say they were both really nice and not pushy whatsoever. When I gave them permission to run my credit with banks and was waiting to hear back from Ray I was expecting a high monthly payment since I'm used to dealers trying to take advantage of a young adult. When I heard back from him I was in shock at the monthly lease price, so much less than I expected to hear. Me and my family drove 2 hours from northern New Jersey to this dealer ready to close a deal. It was not stressful definitely a pleasant experience to work with them. They gave us tote bags, yo-yo's and roses. Also offered us a variety of drinks and hot dogs. Im already recommending this dealer to family members and friends. I wish where I lived the dealers were like this. To sum it all up, I think this will be my go to dealer for a long time coming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooks Donahue

June 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2012 Kia Forte "

- Ceasia322

I had a great experience at this dealership! Everyone I encountered showed a great deal of professionalism. Greg and Rasheed were very accommodating and helped me to leave with the car I wanted at a friendly cost. I hope to do business with them again for my next car purchase in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Salerno , Rasheed Creary

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service from Paul, Larry, Dan and Ray"

- CrooksRidley

I came in looking to upgrade from a 2015 Wrangler Unlimited to a 2017 Wrangler Unlimited. Paul Fielder, Larry Murner, Ray Chun and Dan Kirby were incredibly helpful to the point that they helped me specially order a vehicle, as there weren't any on the lot that had the packages I was looking for, as well as save me $80/month on my payment with no money down. I will definitely look to D'Ambrosio for my future Jeep needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2017

Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group responded

We're happy to hear that our team provided you with the great service you deserve. It's always our goal to provide our customers with a five-star experience. Thank you for your business and your kind words - congratulations on your new Wrangler Unlimited!

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not Painfull!"

- bmburns

We all hate buying a new car. I did too. Jeff D' surprised me. David Williams is awesome! Jeff was there too! Highly Recommend Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""GREAT EXPERIENCE FROM BEGINNING TO END ! ""

- JEEP, LISA+FRANK

IT WAS LIKE THE "GOOD OLD DAYS!" SITTING AT THE DINNER TABLE WITH MY FAMILY EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ALL ABOUT US AND WHAT WE WANTED. A "PERFECT 10"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! Honest and sincere!"

- BPiccone

This was my first experience purchasing a vehicle at Jeff D'Ambrosio and I must say that it was a very pleasant car buying experience. The staff was extremely friendly and it was a very comfortable and honest atmosphere. All of my questions and concerns were addressed professionally and honestly and Bob was very transparent through the process and took the time to explain each step of the process in detail allowing for a seamless buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Whelan , Joe D'Ambrosio

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Changed the numbers"

- ConsumerProtection

Entered the dealership with promised payments of 300, left after they inflated them to 517. Shameful business practices. People should not have their time wasted like that. Dishonest dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Wang

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (685 Vehicles)

2017 Ram 1500

$53,865

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,640

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$43,080

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$52,460

2018 Ram Cargo

$34,890

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$28,625

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$27,000

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$39,615