Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Cotto.
Ray Cotto
Ray Cotto at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me
5.0

Ray Cotto

Sales Consultant

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me

148 Reviews of Ray Cotto

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanted to say thank you to RAY COTTO AND DAN BRAZIL...."

- walkerronnie815

Just wanted to say thank you to RAY COTTO AND DAN BRAZIL. Thank you for helping me out of a terrible deal and into a great one. Love the VW TIGUAN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brasil

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with and had cars ready for me to look at...."

- Golden

Great to work with and had cars ready for me to look at. Very friendly and answered all my questions from maintenance to warranty info. Will to make the hike to deal again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% guarantee One of the best sales person i have met...."

- juana

100% guarantee One of the best sales person i have met. Very helpful!! And walked us through the entire sale. Very nice attitude and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased VW Atlas from Ray, he was able to..."

- wheeling construction inc

I recently purchased VW Atlas from Ray, he was able to help me find exact what I was looking for. The service was very professional and meet all my expectations. Also Dan and Jennifer were very helpful in a process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brasil, Jennifer Stewart

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray was great. He was very helpful and nice throughout..."

- Mbkelly1121

Ray was great. He was very helpful and nice throughout the whole process. He worked with us to find a great price and outside of the test drive it only took about 2 hours to walk out with a car. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a pre owned Honda the other day and I can't..."

- dbau

Just bought a pre owned Honda the other day and I can't say enough positive things about Ray Cotto & the manager Dan Brazil! Ray facilitated the sale and I'm incredibly appreciative of his transparency and willingness to make the sale process as painless as possible. Ray and Jennifer both stayed late after hours to get the sale across the finish line and I'm incredibly appreciative of their efforts! Bottom line: great service and phenomenal place to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brasil, Jennifer Stewart

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Cotta and Clemente helped us get our new (used) Honda..."

- Valadezlucia

Ray Cotta and Clemente helped us get our new (used) Honda CR-V! Awesome experience at City VW. They were really easy tot talk to and work with, and I highly recommend coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray is such a pleasure to work with. Kind, knowledgeable,..."

- jesenalee

Ray is such a pleasure to work with. Kind, knowledgeable, patient, and hospitable. He took his time explaining everything, answering all questions, and walking me through the process. He took my feelings and opinions into consideration which isn’t too common at the dealerships I’ve previously dealt with. I highly recommend City VW, but I recommend even more working with Ray! Thanks for helping put me into my dream VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brasil

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a vehicle and had assistance from Ray and Eddie!..."

- Meghan.hackman

Bought a vehicle and had assistance from Ray and Eddie! They made the process easy! They were easy to deal with and were nice. Thanks for everything! really enjoy our Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Martinez

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray went above and beyond helping my sister with her..."

- Kathy

Ray went above and beyond helping my sister with her purchase of a Volkswagen. He spent so much time helping and guiding her with the purchase. He answered all her questions and made the process very enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,362

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,362

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,362

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,362

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,712

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,712

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,712

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,712

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,021

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$29,021

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,717

2021 Volkswagen Golf

$21,717