Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ray Henton
Ray Henton at Garber Honda
Refer Me

Ray Henton

Sales Consultant

Garber Honda

3925 West Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623

Contact Me
4.1
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

4.1

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Ray Henton

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was trying to buy a Civic Type R. The car is in high demand, and many dealerships charge over MSRP. All I wanted was a simple confirmation of the price Garner was selling the car for, but no these peop More

by rmbrady
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Byron Lyth

Jun 21, 2021

Garber Honda responded

I am sorry there was some communication issues on our end in regards to pricing on the Civic Type R. I have been informed by our Sales Manager that your advisor Ray did call and leave you a message to apologize for this. He failed to check if his email with the pricing was sent to you. Unfortuantely it did not go through and as a result we lost you as a customer. I am very sorry about this. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to EARN BACK your business and show you the level of customer service you can truly count on with us!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I completely recommend Garber! About 2 weeks ago I got a new 2020 Honda CR-V. Go to Garber if 1. Customer service is important to you- it is to me and everyone is treated like family. There was no press More

by Megankrenzer2011
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Conradt

Dec 21, 2020

Garber Honda responded

THANK YOU so much for sharing the detailed experience you had working with our team here at Garber Honda. I am so glad you liked working with Thomas and Ray at Garber Honda. Enjoy that new Honda vehicle! Happy Holidays! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had the most amazing customer service here at Garber Honda while working with Ray Henton. He went ABOVE AND BEYOND for me and I will always recommend him and this dealership. Fantastic service, family f More

by Tannerrodwell1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing the amazing experience you had working with Ray here at Garber Honda. I am so happy to read about the level of service you received while shopping for your new vehicle. Thank you for your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome service, ray henton give us wonderful service He Awesome service, ray henton give us wonderful service He treated people like we are at his house, I brought a new car in one day, More

by Bhimkhadka
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2020

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Ray here at Garber Honda. We appreciate your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bought my first brand new car today Ray Henton made that experience a great one he was very professional very knowledgeable and didn't try to push anything on me I would definitely recommend buying a ve More

by Kory
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Tyler

Feb 24, 2020

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing the experience you recently had working with Ray and Matt here at Garber Honda. We hope you are loving that new vehicle and we welcome you to the Garber family! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worked with me I was able to drive my new car the next day, Ray was very helpful with working with me and my budget. Would definitely recommend! More

by Carpeeps
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Ray here at Garber Honda. We value your business and welcome you to the Garber family! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service! Really fantastic service at this dealership. Ray was unfailingly professional, on-point, and courteous. We had quite a complicated transaction because More

by Piano&CarGuy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ames

May 14, 2019

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experience working with Ray at Garber Honda. I am glad to read about your feedback based on your experience. Thank you for your business and enjoy your Honda! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great deal and Nice CS Ray helped me in buying the car in two visits. Supported with other special offers. Thanks Ray for your help towards financing the vehicle. Singl More

by Stnrn9
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Ray to get into the perfect vehicle for you. We love reading your feedback and hope you are enjoying your new car! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased 2019 Accord Honda Hybrid Purchased through online rep. Was a pleasure to deal with, were timely and able to meet all my needs. Was able to pick up in a couple of days. More

by Catastrophe58
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle purchase. I am glad you enjoyed working with our online sales team and your rep Ray during the process of getting a new vehicle! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Express and efficient service! I came in just looking to test drive, but quickly got hooked on the Accord Hybrid. Fast forward an hour or so, and Ray had me all set up to drive away More

by jtoper
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing the recent experience you had working with Ray to purchase a new Honda Accord. I am glad you enjoyed working with him. Enjoy that new Accord Hybrid! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

used 2015 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $20,163
2015 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Pearl exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $25,384
2018 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Jazz Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,890
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,699
2017 Honda CR-V
used
Molten Lava Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,595
2022 Honda Accord
new
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,197
2018 Honda Accord
used
Radiant Red Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive