Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Ludt.
Ray Ludt
Ray Ludt at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
not yet rated

Ray Ludt

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

Sales and Leasing Consultant rludt@sweeneycars.com 330-965-7121 I grew up in Youngstown, OH and currently live with my wife in Boardman, OH. I have 5 daughters and 3 grandchildren. I have 10 years of experience in the automotive business and have spent the last 4 with Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC. I’m a no-pressure sales person who likes to treat customers like they are family. In my free time, I enjoy playing with my grandchildren, spending time with my family, and watching sports

17 Reviews of Ray Ludt

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Lundt was great to work with. We were able to put a..."

- bigorange20car

Ray Lundt was great to work with. We were able to put a quick no hassle deal together on a Saturday over the phone. The vehicle was delivered Monday evening to my home over 200 miles away. Finance guy was easy to work with and was helpful in getting an extended warranty added. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Dale

Jan 12, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know! No matter where our customers might be, our goal is to make sure they have a smooth and efficient purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Ray Ludt & dealership"

- jconti2

I just bought a new 202 Encore GX from salesman Ray Ludt which was a great experience. The overall professionalism was superb & would not go anywhere else. Ray and the staff made me feel safe & during this entire virus pandemic. I have highly recommended to family & friends to purchase from Sweeny Buick & to ask for Ray Ludt. He has and will treat you with respect & get you what your looking for. Thanks again for making this experience great & safe. Will be back to buy my next new car. thanks, John Conti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your review, John! We really appreciate the time you took to write about us. It is a pleasure for the Sweeney Team to make sure our customers' needs and wants are met the best way possible. Thank you for choosing Sweeney and for recommending us! Enjoy your new Encore GX!

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- 770bling

Will definitely recommend Sweeney to my family and friends. This was an easy and non-stressful buying experiences! I worked with Ray Ludt, who was very patient and took the time to answer all my questions. He is very knowledgeable about the products he sells, and helped me get the car that was best for me and my family. I love my new Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate the time you took to write it! Enjoy your new GMC Terrain! Have a great rest of the day!

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Deburns54

I wanted to give a shout out to Ray Ludt and the team at Sweeney Buick gmc. I cannot express how nice it is to work with this company. Easy to talk to and are always trying to do everything they can to meet my needs especially my salesman Ray Ludt thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Cast

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Terrain "

- 4steveb

Ray Ludt did a great job. Got my Terrain with everything I wanted and stayed in the budget! Won’t go anywhere but Sweeney’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Cast

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal Experience! "

- David1223

Came into to buy my GMC Terrain and couldn’t get over the customer service experienced through the whole process. From the girl at the door to working with Ray directly I felt like I was treated like a VIP the whole way. Definitely will come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought and love the new terrain"

- Cam022

I love the new look terrain and had a great experience with Ray Ludt as usual! Came in with everything ready to go and was in and out! Thanks Ray and Everyone else who helped!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my 18 Terrain"

- Love my buick

Ray Ludt was great! Very easy going and knowledgeable! We came in unsure of what we wanted and he helped us figure it out! He was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car!"

- Love my buick

Bought a brand new Enclave off of Ray Ludt! I absolutely love my car! Ray was extremely helpful and kind! Thank you so much! Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Encore Buying Experience"

- cvizzuso

I recently stopped in at Sweeney's to look for a new Encore, and had the pleasure of dealing with Ray Ludt. He was so helpful and knowledgeable, and made the whole buying experience about us and our family's needs. Highly recommend Sweeney's and be sure to ask for Ray! Love our new Encore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $17,000

2017 Buick Envision

$17,000

used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $25,500

2016 Ford F-150

$25,500

used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $32,500

2019 Ford F-150

$32,500

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $20,500

2018 Subaru Forester

$20,500

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $34,900

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$34,900

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,500

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$24,500