Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Reginald Poindexter.
Reginald Poindexter
Reginald Poindexter at Pinnacle Nissan
Refer Me
3.6

Reginald Poindexter

Sales Consultant

Pinnacle Nissan

7601 East Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Reginald Poindexter

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! The sales team was positive and fair in..."

- Yanovskyc76

Great Experience! The sales team was positive and fair in their dealings with me. Listen to my wants and concerns and made the new car experience amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2020

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reginald Poindexter reached out to me via email when he..."

- cowgirlvalerie

Reginald Poindexter reached out to me via email when he had seen I had been on their website. Midway Nissan had helped me obtain the vehicle that I wanted, which was owned by Pinnacle Nissan. The vehicle was actually listed on Peoria Nissan's website. I was short on time and called ahead to have the vehicle ready, and was assured it would be pulled up front and ready when I arrived. When I arrived, I learned that the car was not at Peoria Nissan, it was actually at Pinnacle Nissan. Well, 4 weeks prior I had purchased a car from Midway Nissan and had a great experience, however they did not have the color I wanted. So when I realized the car was not at Peoria Nissan, I called my finance person at Midway. He quickly got on it and within an hour informed me that they would have this vehicle on their lot that afternoon! When Reginald emailed me, it was to see if he could sell me a vehicle. I emailed him back and thanked him, informing him that I had indeed purchased the vehicle. This is the unacceptable response I received back: "So no chance to even see what we could do. well thanks for time!!!!" This is simply unacceptable from ANY employee, let alone a manager! Needless to say, Peoria Nissan and Pinnacle Nissan have lost my respect and any future business from me. I recommend Midway Nissan! They have gone above and beyond on two car sales for me in the past 4 weeks! They are polite, offer outstanding customer service and did not mislead me in any way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My buying experience was fine. My car was fine. The..."

- jason_pike

My buying experience was fine. My car was fine. The solicitation for the last three years has been unbearable. After Numerous attempts to get them to stop calling and emailing for Solicitation , I finally filed a complaint today with the Federal Trade Commission. The sad part, I would have purchased again from them. They never let us. I have since moved to another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Burchette

Nov 03, 2020

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Jason, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It's important that we update our records immediately. Please contact Anna Algiene at 480-339-7780 at your earliest convenience.

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What ends well is WELL."

- Qudus

My relationship with Nissan goes back when it was still Datsun. My first vehicle was a Datsun 210, a used vehicle but it was a great car. Years went by I purchased Nissan 300 ZX in 1986, this was a stunning beauty with a T-top. It remained my favorite for years. Now I have crossed 70 a few years ago, I wanted my last car to be once again (what else but Nissan 370Z). World has changed I saw this car advertised by Pinnacle on Cargurus site. There was no price negotiation because I thought the asking and drive out price was OK. Then the problems started when I saw more pictures of this car, it appeared to be badly bruised, I wanted to cancel my purchase, but the sales people assured me there was no paint damage {Had these guys not heard of photoshopping?}. Then their managerial staff started leaving (at least 2 I know). Then they had problems with the transport company, did I say I live 3,000 miles away from Scottsdale Arizona at the Can-Am border right in Maine. Pinnacle Nissan's intentions were good, they are nice, honest people. They sent my car by a FIRST CLASS carrier. When the BABY arrived this morning someone commented this trailers transports Ferrari and Lamborghini, who needs them, mine is gorgeous. I am extremely happy with my new toy and the way it was delivered. It happened to be that my first car payment was due today too. I parked the little beauty in the garage, made the payment, and tomorrow I will be driving this fairy watching the autumn colors of Maine. Thank you Pinnacle Nissan, You are OK, just hire some good people to work for you. Qudus..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabe Preminger, Andre Burchette , George Vaisa

Oct 15, 2019

Pinnacle Nissan responded

We are glad you enjoyed your vehicle and they way it was delivered! Thank you!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and Sales"

- Dmotley

Service appointment went well. Enjoying my new 2019 ALTIMA. Also thanks to Andra and Reggie for helping my friend with her purchase of a SUV. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Burchette

Jul 31, 2019

Pinnacle Nissan responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Typical Promises Then "Go Away" When Papers Are Signed"

- WECoyote53

The following is a letter I wrote to the the General Sales Manager His canned response elicited my publishing the following letter. I thought I would comment on the sales experience I had with your company. First off, let me state that this experience places Pinnacle Nissan well above another major dealership I detest as a company to be avoided in the future. For the first time in 48 years, I purchased a used vehicle as my primary vehicle. My wife convinced me to try and avoid the large depreciation just driving off the lot we always experience with new cars. We stopped at the tent sale in Peoria at the end of April and I ended up purchasing vehicle from your sales people. For the most part all went well and we were treated politely and fairly professionally. A lot of things were promised such as they would make sure my phones were paired and I would be given an overview of the vehicle systems. The actual statement was “we will do whatever it takes to get you to buy a vehicle”. I would also receive a copy of the Car Fax. But once the paperwork was signed then the good old fashioned car dealership arose and in effect became “paperwork is done, go away”! We went out to both my old and new vehicles, I removed what little was still in my trade, and that was that. I also discovered at this point there was only one key fob. When I went back in and asked about the key fob and Car Fax, I was told they would check on the fob and get back to me (never happened). I could get the Car Fax when I had the vehicle detailed. I later paired my phones and learned about the vehicle through the owner's manual and You Tube. I would add that my vehicle was better equipped than the one you sold me. I traded the CRV because I disliked many things about the way it operated. I called it a “nanny car”. I didn’t trade it because of any identifiable malfunctions. I gave you two key fobs. I gave you a full tank of gas minus 30 miles, you gave me less than a quarter of a tank. The Michelin tires on my trade had maybe 200 miles on them. To be fair your people increased my trade in value to make up for me having to buy new tires in the near future. I gave you the cargo mat and cargo area retractable cover when I came in for detailing. When I did bring the vehicle in for detailing, I told the gentleman who greeted me that I was disappointed by my experience so far. He stated that they would see what they could do to make me happier about the situation. He even stated they would top off the vehicle with gas if he could....that never happened. We had rain on Monday and I discovered that all three wiper blades were bad. I had already ordered and paid for replacement wiper blades by the time I came into your store. I will say here that the wiper blades may have been replaced after my comments. I'll know for certain after the next rain. In the meantime the blades I ordered are in the vehicle just in case. I also found that the back window leaked when the rear window washer system was used. The cabin filter was dirty and the car smelled like gym socks on that rainy day so I had to replace the cabin filter. I asked again about seeing if the second key fob could be located. I was told once again that a phone call would be made and they would let me know. I'm still waiting for the call that isn't coming. By the way I have already purchased another fob. Oh, let us not forget the Car Fax that I didn't receive, another $40. As far as the back window leak was concerned, your people said they or I could take it to Hyundai to have it fixed under warranty. xxxx you know that isn't going to occur without an appointment, so I left and I will deal with it. Maybe I expected too much when purchasing a used vehicle from a major dealership. I really didn't expect to spend an additional $300+ to put it in what I consider a road worthy state, key fob, wiper blades, Car Fax report, and cabin filter. It wasn't like I went to "Crooked Sam's Used Cars" where I would expect to get the "shuffle"! I will not go out my way to denigrate your dealership, but, I will not recommend you either. I am still contemplating a review on your website...I'll decide that in the next couple of days. Needless to say I will not bother to deal with your people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Acuna , Jamal last name unknown

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it happen!"

- MSnyder

Dealerships are NEVER easy to deal with. I knew exactly what I wanted and exactly how much I could spend. Reginald introduced himself (really easy to work with) and I told him what my limit was on a car. Of course they had to work the numbers. Another gentleman comes back with a number way over my limit (tbh his was sort of an xxxxxxx, but I didnt get his name). Then Ricardo came back with another number a dollar under my limit (he knew how frustrated I was from the gentleman before him and he was great to work with) I was really excited! It was alittle bit of a struggle to get to the finish line but we made it. I would definitely recommend this dealership! Loving my 2018 Nissan Altima!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Luque

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Katyrinag13

xxxxing awesome! I love them. They did everything they can to get me the car I wanted ! They delivered. Thank you so much I appreciate everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Luque, Nico Begazo

Aug 28, 2018

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thanks for the five stars! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience working with our team. We appreciate your business!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly. "

- Zagha

The experience was fast, accurate to our request, and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about their product. Enjoyed the purchase experience with Pinnacle Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Bova, Austin Bonell

Aug 22, 2018

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thanks for the five stars! Your wonderful comments keep us motivated and working hard for all of our guests. We'll see you next time at Pinnacle Nissan!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we had a great dealer"

- jrfedf7165

We are so happy with our dealer Reggie. He was the greatest. We are proud of our new Versa and Titan. Go there you will be pleased. Thanks Reggie for your service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Pinnacle Nissan responded

Thank you for the five stars! We're glad you enjoyed working with Reggie! We're proud to have him on our team as he exemplifies our values. We wish you many happy miles in your new Versa and Titan!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (469 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,494

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,494

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,494

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,494

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,494

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,494

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,489

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,489

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,494

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,494

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $28,489

2020 Nissan Frontier

$28,489