Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ric Vitek.
Ric Vitek
Ric Vitek at BMW of Rockville
Refer Me
3.5

Ric Vitek

General Manager

BMW of Rockville

1450 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Ric Vitek

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department, from the service manager to the..."

- Fnusraty

Great service department, from the service manager to the service tech. This was the best experience I've ever had at a dealership.I'm going to be a customer for life. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cascone, D'Angelo Cates , Wahee Nusraty

Nov 19, 2020

BMW of Rockville responded

Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad you had a 5-star experience with our service department. Thank you for choosing BMW of Rockville!

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been a customer of BMW of Rockville for well over..."

- Sosa

I had been a customer of BMW of Rockville for well over 12 years. From my first BMW lease, a 335i convertible, new build i3 purchase, 435i lease lastly a GT lease. Through two kids, several career advancements and two house builds. I stuck to them. How did they repay me when I needed them the most? By not keeping the promises of previous employees. I ended up paying out of pocket for it an expense they promised to pay in writing. They lost a 12+ year customer as well as several other potential customers. It's really a god awful shame. I ended up getting my M5 Competition Package somewhere else. Beware everybody, when you need them they'll lie like a rug and fold like a deck of cheap cards!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alwyn, the Sales Rep. that attended to me is very..."

- nickukachi

Alwyn, the Sales Rep. that attended to me is very professional, courteous and exemplary in conduct. He's a true marine and I recommend him. He's the only reason I gave this dealership up to 3 star. The management is cold and disaffected. I bought a car of nearky 110k; no complementary gift, no handshake, not even a thank you from someone in management. My experience at Lexus was far more satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cascone, Alwyn Alli

Jul 06, 2020

BMW of Rockville responded

Please know that we truly appreciate your business and we are so happy that Alwyn provided you exceptional service. We want you to have a 5-star experience at our dealership. At this time, we are following the guidelines set forth by the CDC, so we are refraining from handshakes. We are sorry that you didn't receive a personal thank you. This is certainly an oversight on our part, and we apologize. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you. Thank you for choosing BMW of Rockville.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed in my service. I misinformed so many..."

- jnedy@me.com

Very disappointed in my service. I misinformed so many times. My service person was terrible. Went there for a battery problem. Was told I didn’t drive my car enough so they did not replace the battery . . For one I did drive my car for two we are in the COVID 19. The service person Joy was terrible she kept telling me Lies. Will not go back to Bmw service in Rockville. Also will give a review on yelp and Facebook. Poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cascone, David Lawell, D'Angelo Cates, Joy Chilcoat

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The GM Rick Vitek and Maria Cokinois were informative,..."

- RRHJR

The GM Rick Vitek and Maria Cokinois were informative, helpful and very responsive with information on the cars we considered. We were very happy overall with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Cokinos , Nicholas Foros Lawton 5 Star

Dec 30, 2019

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your experience working with Ric and Maria. We're so happy that they both made your experience top notch. Happy New Year from all of us at BMW of Rockville!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- Kastano

I am very happy with the service I received at the dealership, especially with Maria Cominos. I want to thank her and everyone else there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Cokinos, Jose Vielma

Jun 18, 2019

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you so much for the review, we do appreciate it!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence all the way around!"

- Cfeldman

Roxanne Roch is an exceptional service oriented extremely knowledgeable sales associate. She made my experience smooth and timely. I would recommend her highly if you are purchasing a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Roch

May 06, 2019

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Roxanne! She is truly an asset to our team. We are pleased to read your review and we're happy to have you part of the BMW of Rockville family.

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience, great product"

- BigHarper

I had an advantage as I knew exactly what model I wanted. The BMW staff was there to bring us together and I am very happy with my purchase. The combination of great products, and a great sales force, make the experience of purchasing a vehicle much better. Good luck in their upcoming new building which should be done next year. Also, was great to have Maria set up me vehicle's Isystem, left the dealership making calls from my car, and playing tunes from my phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Cokinos, Annamarie Pistone

Mar 20, 2019

BMW of Rockville responded

Thank you "Big Harper" for the awesome review and feedback. We are so glad that everything worked out and are happy to have you as a customer!

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest Back Office Practices"

- JADC2019

I have had two negative experiences with this dealership's back offices practices once they have you locked in on a sale. They are really, really bad at navigating the DC registration process, so they need constant nudging to get the paperwork done and even then you'll be lucky If you get your plates on time. In addition, during my most recent purchase I was using a trade-in with a gifted title. Despite NJ, MD, and DC all recognizing the title as valid, BMW of Rockville decided they wanted a "clean" title after they already had possession of the vehicle, the title, and a deposit. They put considerable pressure on me to get them a DC title in my name before they would release my deposit. BMW corporate, NJ DMV, MD DVA, and DC DMV all expressed surprise I was being told it was my problem to fix. It ended up costing me $300 to get them a title they would accept. I still don't have my money back. When I filed a complaint with the BBB about this practice the sales manager said I don't know what I'm talking about despite the fact no one else I've talked to agrees this needed to be done this way. Additionally, throughout this process and BMW of Rockville's changing guidance, they refused to put most of this in writing and routinely ducked my phone calls to the Sales Manager. Now they claim they were clear from the beginning even though they told me it was not an issue during the sale. Once they had my signature, they made all this my problem. Totally dishonest way of doing business just to avoid doing any paperwork on their end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $26,990

2017 BMW X1

$26,990

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $27,879

2017 BMW 3-Series

$27,879

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $31,182

2017 BMW 3-Series

$31,182

used 2017 BMW i3 car, priced at $18,499

2017 BMW i3

$18,499

used 2017 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $29,992

2017 BMW 4-Series

$29,992

used 2017 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $27,370

2017 BMW 3-Series

$27,370