Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Cripe.
Richard Cripe
Richard Cripe at Heart City Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Richard Cripe

Sales Consultant

Heart City Toyota

711 N Nappanee St
Elkhart, IN 46514

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

34 Reviews of Richard Cripe

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People were very nice at dealership . I bought my 4..."

- jhold16 Verified Customer

People were very nice at dealership . I bought my 4 runner by email since I live over an hour away and this was the color and option package I wanted. I never drove until after purchase . The only small issue I had was getting purchase agreement sent to my finance company. It took 2 emails and 2 phone calls and they kept asking to give them a chance to finance. I understand they wanted to finance thru them but I got annoyed saying no 4 times and asking for purchase agreement and delaying purchase 2 days over it . They are really nice people and 4 runner looked beautiful for pickup , they also went over options pretty well and made sure I got hooked up with Toyota care so service and update to software will send reminders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Keyser

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Heart City Toyota!..."

- sharon.taylor076 Verified Customer

I just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Heart City Toyota! Both purchases went very smoothly, with a very knowledgeable and helpful sales team! I will be returning when I'm in the market for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Keyser

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard Cripe was extremely helpful from start to finish..."

- eeyore449026 Verified Customer

Richard Cripe was extremely helpful from start to finish he even came in on his day off to finalize the deal. I will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistent Customer Service"

- mick Reese

I have waited almost a year to write this review. Late last spring(2019). I brought my 2016 Tacoma into Heart city for a problem, with a needle bearing vibration, in the front driver side of the vehicle. I had talked to Kent and the service team once before They had attempted to fix the problem to no avail. Seriously, I thought that this group could tell me to go fly a kite and I would accept this. Kent immediately went out with me. We took a ride in the truck and he was able to pinpoint the problem and he told me to give him some time and he would see what he could do. He called me back within two hours and informed me of that particular part. Basically, Heart City was able to fix the issue under my trucks warranty. With the response from Kent and Heart-city, we will definitely give them our business in the future. Thank you Kent, and Heart City staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Lochmandy

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made several trips to Heart City. I had a lot of..."

- smithpw

I made several trips to Heart City. I had a lot of questions. Everyone made me feel welcome and we're very helpfull. If they did not know the answer, they found the answer to my questions. I never felt pressured to make a decision, and I am very happy with my choice. All and all a great expierence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Incredibly Helpful Experience"

- Kierra Verified Customer

This dealership was honest, respectful, and incredibly helpful when working with me on my new RAV4. Both of the people I worked with made sure that I understood everything about my RAV4, making it easier for me to ask questions. I could not ask for a more welcoming experience at Toyota Heart City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Lochmandy

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Process"

- kroylerl Verified Customer

Mr. Cripe (the salesman) guided us through the entire purchasing process. The entirety of it was super easy and smooth. Absolutely no complaints. Highly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Keyser, Harold Davis

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard Cripe is so great!"

- jlynnwise1 Verified Customer

I bought my first Toyota from Richard Cripe at Heart City in 2015 and came back again because of him. Richard is extremely knowledgeable about the product, kind, fun to talk to, no high pressure crap, easy to work with, and us conveys enthusiasm about Toyota’s which I love. I looked around and came back to Heart City specifically because of Richard and I will do it again and tell everyone who asks about what I great experience I had at Heart City. Harold Davis is super cool too. The team at Heart City makes you want to be part of the Toyota family and makes me happy to shop in my hometown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Davis

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- Linda

Richard Cripe was great to work with. He has so much patience as I was having difficulty choosing between two colors that were available. He went out of the way and pulled both cars next to each other so I could look at them side by side. He gave input, but no pressure. This helped make the choice much easier and I went with Lunar Rock, a new color that I love. Richard is also very knowledgeable about all the features and the Toyota products. Financing was a breeze and Harold was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Davis

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- theherd011569 Verified Customer

The dealership was great to work with and Richard, my sales rep, was very knowledgeabl! They ordered the car I wanted and the experience was painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $28,490

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$28,490

new 2021 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $21,396

2021 Toyota C-HR

$21,396

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $21,535

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$21,535

new 2021 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $37,630

2021 Toyota Sienna

$37,630

new 2021 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $46,590

2021 Toyota Tundra

$46,590

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,824

2021 Toyota Camry

$29,824