Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Johnson.
Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson, Sales Consultant, Tarrytown Honda
5.0

Richard Johnson

Sales Consultant

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Richard Johnson

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing buying experience"

- Jack A.

I have purchased many new cars in my day however the overall buying experience at Tarrytown Honda was by far the best! Wilson Velez, the sales representative was extremely knowledgeable about the 2018 Honda Accord sport that I purchased. His no pressure sales approach and his ease in handling the transaction made the buying experience easy and stress free. I highly recommend anyone in the market for a new or previously owned to make Tarrytown Honda their first stop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Velez

May 23, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Hello Jack, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Wilson was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car! Regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Courteous"

- skikhouri

Wilson was by far the most professional and courteous sales person I have encountered thus far. I was most impressed with how much knowledge he had of all the models. The other people I worked with to received my new Pilot were kind and wanted me to be happy. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Velez

Feb 21, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! At Tarrytown Honda, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new Pilot. I will share your compliments with Wilson and the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks again, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to do Business With"

- gsherman

Most people would not typically associate the words of the title of this review to a car dealership whether one is buying a new or used vehicle. But this is truly my personal experience based the purchase of the certified used Honda Pilot that we bought. After searching across a 100 mile radius, only Tarrytown Honda had the exact Pilot that we were looking for. Pilot's are generally offered for sale every where, however we were very particular about the Pilot that we were looking from color and bells and whistles and only Tarrytown Honda had the vehicle we were in search of. After doing my research, I saw Tarrytown Honda had a greater than a 4-star rating (my opinion is this is rare) so I was willing to drive the hour distance and look at the vehicle. Without having an appointment and choosing to walk in the front door we were introduced to a salesman named Ramon Mata and in less than 90 minutes we had seen, test drove the car and came to an agreeable sale price. What I feel made the process quick and smooth is the fact that I had already done my homework comp pricing, the amount I was willing to finance and the amount I wanted for my trade in. Where many people complain of hard pressure sales and being handed off from one person to another, this was never our experience. We only dealt with Ramon for all negotiations, although he did have to go and speak with his manager once or twice (to be expected) the final deal was struck between Ramon and I. Financing was just as easy as Ramon introduced us to Rich Johnson who easily worked out an adequate financing package. So I guess another viable title for this review could have been, "Car Buying Made Easy and Pleasurable"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramon Mata

Nov 03, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything else to help you. Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Tarrytown Honda Team"

- Chocolate3999

I want to give a shout out to Charlene who was very helpful and professional. She was very patient and help me with the quote and decide on which car to lease. When I finally went to the dealership, Anisa took really good care of me. She made sure the vehicle was ready, explained the features, and took care of the paperwork. After that Richard Johnson finished up with the financial part and get the contract signed in no time. Overall, everyone at Tarrytown Honda was amazing. Two thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlene Mooney, Anisa Doda

Nov 03, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thanks so much! I appreciate your kind words. Please don't hesitate to let myself, Anisa, or Richard know if there's anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy camper"

- Marte2017

I have been to many dealers, this was a was easy and very fast deal I wanted to refinance my Acord Wound up leasing a very niece Acord Don’t buy or lease a car until you try these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Velez, Victor Lopez

Nov 03, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thanks! We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. If there's anything else we can do to help you, just let us know! Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service !!!"

- ygrul

I went in for my first car and it was great! They made the experience better then I imagined, and made sure I was pleased with the car I wanted. Everyone that helped was very respectful and made sure they took their time to answer each question and every concern I had. They offered me a GREAT deal and would highly recommend any family member or friend to visit. Victor and Wilson took the time to listen and understand my needs and made sure I was satisfied and left with my car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Velez, Victor Lopez, Roberto Ortiz, Ramon Mata

Sep 19, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a new 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback"

- Vincent & Maryann ErBerti

My family has either purchased or leased numerous cars from Tarrytown Honda since 2011. The salesperson & sales manager have always taken their time to educate us about the values & advantages that a Honda vehicle can offer a customer. They honestly want to retain you as a customer. They have shown that they are serious wheather we were purchasing or leasing a new or used car. We have also recommended to friends, who were looking to purchase or lease a vehicle, to visit Tarrytown Honda . Our friends also received the same courteous, fair & reasonable rates. Tarrytown Honda also has a very knowledgable & understanding service department. They now offer a loaner car feature whenever you drop your car off for service. This was a very important factor in determining if we were going forward we our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Rabadi, Richard Alvarez

Aug 30, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Best, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Professional"

- Lclesq

This is my second purchase from Wilson and I could not be happier with the results. Wilson is prompt, professional and always delivers outstanding customer care and service! He is incredibly knowledgeable in the cars he sells and treats you like family,plus he is a really nice guy!! You won't go wrong here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilson Velez

Jul 04, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Tarrytown Honda working with Wilson. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family, we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Kind regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"perfect!!!!!!"

- heather perez

working with the smooth Richard Alvarez was great he heard our needs and wants and got what we wanted. He even sat with me for a period of time to go over every detail i need to know and answered every question i had gave all the time in the world never felt rushed at all!! Thanks Ricahrd A your the best. Also worked very close with Victor Lopez and Richard Johnson who help my hand through e whole transaction to make it smooth as pie. I will only come here always for my cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Lopez, Richard Alvarez

Jul 04, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Heather, I’m excited to hear that Richard and the rest of the staff took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a Nice experience"

- Michael Venturino

It was nice dealing with Richard Alvarez. He was very friendly and easy going. He set up and let me test drive 2 cars ( a 4 and 6 cylinder ) so I could get a feel of how each of them drive. He let me make up my own mind about which one I preferred as opposed to trying to sway me to the more expensive one. So that was cool. I felt very comfortable with him and Richard Johnson and ended up purchasing the car right then and there. Everything about the purchase was professionally and calmly explained to me so I left there feeling very good about things. ( by the way this was June 8th 2017 )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Alvarez

Jun 25, 2017

Tarrytown Honda responded

Michael, congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your new car! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose Tarrytown Honda as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience seamless and efficient. Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (503 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,605

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955