About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Contact Me

185 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- daniellerich35

Rich McAllister and Rob Apted provided awesome service in my car search. I visited many dealers and ended up going with the service and vehicle at Hartford Toyota and I couldn't be happier. Thank you for meeting my needs, even when short staffed, and for the lease explanations and follow-ups. We love the new vehicle and would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Calderon , Rob Apted

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing, personal and friendly!"

- RAV4 Hybrid

Let's be honest--who enjoys buying and negotiating for a car? I agree that everyone needs to make money, but let's be fair about it. Hartford Toyota is that dealership--fair, honest, friendly and cares about your experience. Richard McAllister, Jr. worked for at least 1/2 hour with setting my wife up with her Toyota Etune account. Jeannette follows through with everything she says she is going to do. Gaetano, our first time with him, was knowledgeable and informative. At the end, meeting with the business manager, Marc Clemons, sealed the experience. His patience, information and ability to answer every question and relate those to his personal experiences makes it all relevant. Thank you to all and when the time comes we will be back. Already referred our close friends in search of their next lease! Hopefully they take advantage of everything you guys have to offer. As a final side note, we have experience at another dealership (Middletown Toyota) and they can't hold a candle to the friendliness, no pressure, great pricing and team approach Hartford offers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Lease Purchase"

- camry deb

I could not be more pleased with the staff and service I received at Hartford Toyota. Everyone was friendly, professional and more than willing to answer any questions I had. Great folks from the receptionist to the salesman (Devin) to the management folks. This is my 3rd lease from Hartford Toyota and I'll be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz, Robert Bigelow , Devin McMahon

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Rav4"

- keryn1213

I had contacted Rich McAllister Jr about jumping into a new lease. He got me in right away with Gaetano Pagliano who was extremely helpful and patient with all my questions and made sure everything was all good. Then I sat with Eduardo Calderon who helped finalize the deal. It was such an awesome experience and it all happened so fast! I would reccommend Hartford Toyota to anyone that asks! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- Megan

I met Rich Mcallister while looking for cars and he helped me the find the car I have wanted for a long time--Dave was great too! They helped me immensely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- OJones

A great experience for first time dealership visit and buyer. Didn’t expect to walk out with a 2017 car but TK made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thisady Khongdy, Robert Bigelow

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyers "

- Walter@12345

I just buy my se and Toyota Tundra and it was a nice and enjoyable transition great customer service and very friendly service all sells personals are very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thisady Khongdy

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Poor quality work from the Service department."

- NoMoreToyotaGuy

Had to bring in the vehicle twice to get the original Service maintenance corrected. Service technicians not up to par and do not care or are rushed by the management team. Put in an offer on a Honda as my next vehicle purchase that I need to make end of the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chip Benyi

October 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Rav4 Hybrid"

- marissak90

This was the 4th dealership I had went to. I had bad experiences at the other 3 and put in an internet request here to try again. Natalie put me in touch with Mike who was able to ease my concerns answer some questions and give me a good price estimate over the phone. The price given was several hundred better then any other dealership had given me right off the bat. I'm talking several hundred less then any other dealers price after "negotiation". One of the other sales people at another dealership even suggested the price Hartford gave me was so low they were probably selling me a demo car. Nope, I checked and asked at the dealership, it was not a demo and everything was still packaged up. When I got to the dealership I was handed off to Dave, who was easy-going and not pushy. He still explained some things about the car that some of the other guys hadn't and seemed to know more about how the car actually worked then the other salesmen too. Process to get the deal written up and then pickup the car and sign all the paperwork went smoothly and quick. They showed me everything on the car and made sure I really knew how everything worked and was set up before I left. The experience here was excellent and much better then anywhere else I had been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hartford Toyota. We are very glad to here that you were happy with your choice of going with Hartford Toyota, we try our best to make sure our customers are happy, comfortable, and are getting the best treatment possible. Thank you for your five star rating, we greatly appreciate it. Hope youre enjoying your new vehicle, and were looking forward to seeing you in soon!-Best regards from our team here at Hartford Toyota

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Customer Service ever!!"

- John Zito

Best customer service ever from Audrin, Marc & Richard Jr.!! As a sales manager myself, I would hire them in a minute. We will be back in 21/2 years when my wife's Nissan Lease is up to buy a new Toyota. There professionalism & honesty was impressive!! Made us realize how much we were deceived by the Nissan team when we leased her vehicle. Thank you to all at Hartford Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Audrin Desardouin

Oct 04, 2017

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Hartford Toyota. We appreciate your five star rating. Also were looking forward to seeing you in when its time to purchase a new vehicle!-Best regards from our team here at Hartford Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,289

2018 Toyota Highlander

$47,023

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$34,607

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,614

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,129

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662