About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

215 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a new car"

- CGibilisco87

Everyone was amazing!! I bought my first car from them 10 years ago and I came back for my 2nd and 3rd car!! I definitely recommend going to Hartford Toyota !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasent experience."

- bronson774

I initially made contact by email, got the call back within 15 minutes, made an appointment to come in the same day on my way home from work. I was greeted by the receptionist and then by the internet sales person. I was looking for a truck and they contacted Leslie one of their sales associates. He sat with me and I discussed everything I was looking for. We scanned the parking lot and found a similar truck but not the color I was looking for. Took a test ride and came back to the dealership. I was told I could take as long a test ride as needed so no pressure. We negotiated a price I had a trade in which I think I was given a fair price for. They gave me all the time I needed to decide and after it was just a matter of finding the color I wanted, which only took two days. The guys I worked with were mostly Richie Jr the owners son and Leslie both very easy to work with. I got answers to all my questions and felt that they were very truthful in meeting my requirements for accessories they were not just trying to sell me something I didn't need for sake of more commission, I never felt that at all which tells me a lot about the ethics there. I am 60 years old and can't remember a more pleasant experience buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Leslie Richam

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service on 2 cars in two months "

- Happy dad

I purchased a Camry in April . Luis Castillo was my sales professional . He was knowledgeable, courteous and responsive . I was very satisfied with how he handled the sale, and how Luis and Mike Conlon presented their best foot forward right away . This month I had an unfortunate accident where my car was totaled . I called Luis again and told him what happened and I wanted to get the same car , same color and options again . I told him that I would be there in 20 minutes . When I arrived at the dealership , Luis had found a car that was exactly what I was looking for , had it washed and had it brought right up front . THAT is customer service . There is nothing more I hate than calling salesman , telling them I’m coming to look at a specific car , get there and it’s still in backlot covered in two weeks of pollen . Once again Luis and Mike put a deal together for me and had the car ready for me within 3 days . I have been in sales for 30 years and bend over backwards for my clients . This is exactly what Luis Castillo and Mike Conlon did ! Thanks !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Toyota Experience"

- dsheldon72

I was at Hartford Toyota on 06/21/2018, our car salesman was Rob Bigelow was amazing, not pushy listened to what we wanted and gave us several options. I originally went in looking at a Toyoyta 4 runner. I tried a couple out he did a great job explaining the vehicle to us. I ended not liking it and the nice thing was he did not push us into it, he gave us time to think and a gave us other option choices. I then saw the Toyota Highlander I told him the color choice I liked went out to the lot and brought me the perfect car. We test drove it and I knew it was mine. All and all I had a great experience and I will be recommending Hartford Toyota and Salesman Rob Bigelow to anyone who is looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy in and out in twenty minutes "

- Car123489

Got a more than fair trade in price and a good deal on a used Highlander for my daughter to take back to college. Did the deal and picked up freshly washed and waxed car the next day. Sales representative went over the cars features with my daughter as I was doing the paperwork. Easy peasy they even swapped the playes all in 20 minutes. Thanks Rich and Hartford Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti, Jim Webster

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience from a great team!"

- StillHillBrew

If you're looking for a Toyota truck, Gaetano "Guy" Pagliano, is the salesman you want. He's as personable as they come and really just wants to find you the vehicle you're looking for. The best dealership experience I've had bar none. Their great team earned my business, and I'm happy to say, all my future business as well. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- steve1980

I have been leasing or buying Nissans for years and I don't like the way they try to pressure people, that doesn't work on me so I tried a Toyota and the experience at Hartford Toyota was great. Worked with Bhavesh and he was great and I would recommend him and will go see him in the future for sales and by the way the Highlander we leased is awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Missionfit

I had an excellent experience today at Hartford Toyota as I picked up my new Tundra. I dealt mostly with Gaetano(Guy) and I highly appreciated his professionalism. He got me exactly what I was looking for and got me in and out quickly by preparing as much as he could prior to me showing up. I dealt with a couple other members of the Hartford team and they were as professional as Guy was. Thank you for getting me in the truck I wanted and making the overall experience excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Initial Point of Contact"

- redcorolla

I was searching for a vehicle on the internet. It is difficult to get the true feel of the vehicle from the computer. I spoke with Dakota on the phone initially. I had asked her various questions regarding the toyota corolla I was viewing on the computer. I had to travel a pretty good distance to actually look at it so I wanted to know as much as possible before making the trip. I was very impressed with the time and patience Dakota had dealing with my questions. I made the trip and bought the car. The car sold itself and the deal was done. We owned a nice toyota corolla. The highlight for me was Dakota's patience with the customer. I wish she would get the commision for the sale of the car. Thanks Dakota! Tony and Eduardo were helpful also. Muhamed was informative too. Finally we delt with Richard whom also made the experience positive. While the car was very clean outside, we asked as part of the deal to have brakes looked at and inside detailed (better cleaned). I don't think brakes were really addressed and there was still sticky marks inside on seats. But we love the car. It sold itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Jennelle27

My experience here was great .. thanks to Jeannette and all the coworkers that helped me to get this beautiful car... they are super helpful and answered all my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results

Dealership Inventory (351 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2018 Toyota Camry

$28,904

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,193

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224