About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
4.9

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

230 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle"

- LSKIO

Came in for service of my 2002 Toyota Tundra and drove off with a new 2018 Toyota Tacoma! Have been thinking of upgrading to new technology and this was the time. Salesperson, Guy was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to make the right choice.Appreciate the follow up phone calls and emails to see if we are happy and satisfied with our purchase. Sales manager , Richie Jr. also introduced himself and made sure we were happy with every aspect of the deal. I feel confident if there were issues they would have been addressed promptly and taken care of to my satisfaction. They truly wanted us to be satisfied and happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We found a home at Hartford Toyota."

- Reid

We bought several cars at Hatford Toyota. Sales, service and parts has never failed us. We love this place. Diego is a real tail wagger of an administrator. REID, GAIL AND COCO O'CONNELL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, great car"

- 4Runnerlover

I had driven my beloved 4Runner for just shy of 18 years when it finally was time to replace it. Leslie, our salesman, listened to what I wanted, showed me what I wanted to see, found me the exact vehicle I wanted and we came to a good deal without any pressure or hassle. My new 4Runner is great and I appreciate the help Jim and Rich were in getting everything promptly. Buying a car shouldn't be stressful and Leslie was fantastic. Howard was very helpful in the financing, too. He explained everything clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Webster, Leslie Richam , Howard Luna

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service "

- Ryguy17

The sales reps were extremely helpful more specially Richard McAllister jr, Henry Montgomery and Howard Luna. Their knowledge is unmatched and they personally care about setting you up with the right vehicle. I highly recommend them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Montgomery , Howard Luna

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded My Expectations "

- MichelleR

My sales consultant, Jeannette Garcia, made my care buying experience a pure joy. I felt no pressure working with the staff at Hartford Toyota. From the moment I entered the dealership I set clear exceptions and they were far exceeded. I would recommend my family and friend looking for a new/used vehicle to stop by Hartford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeannette Garcia

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Mamacita"

- Silvana

This is my second vehicle from Hartford Toyota Superstore, and my salesman Dave Goduti is Awesome, his product knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. And Thank You to The whole staff for all their help for the Great Deal on my new 2018 Rav4. I Love My New Car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Plaza, Dave Goduti, Tony Mumtaz , Howard Luna in Finance dept

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service for buying a car"

- venza2015

From the moment I walked into the show room and was introduced to Jeannette Garcia my car buying experience was easy. Jeannette worked with me from beginning to end. I am very pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail that she provided. Jeannette also introduced me to Rich McAllister Jr who assured me that the additions that were made and agreed upon would be met. I traded in a vehicle to purchase a new vehicle. The price point that I was given for my trade in was spot on. No haggling with figures. It was a comfortable experience. I would highly recommend purchasing a car from Hartford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeannette Garcia

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Known to be sketchy""

- Still no return of deposit

Hartford Toyota Superstore sold a car that I had under deposit! They are giving me the run-around returning my deposit, too. My bank told me they are "known to be sketchy". Don't give these crooks your money! Wish I read the negative reviews before doing business with Hartford Toyota Superstore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez

Sep 30, 2018

Still no return of deposit responded

I never refused to buy the car. You sold my car to someone else less than a week after I signed the purchase agreement AND after I gave you $500 to secure the sale. On the advice of my credit union, I did attempt to negotiate. I asked Luis Martinez three times, nicely, to consult with you. When he refused, I repeated myself one more time and hung up the phone. Any recording will prove this. All texts and clandestine phone call recordings will show I never refused to buy the car. You, Richard McAllister, Jr., decided to sell my car to someone else. That is unethical behavior. Even though I now have my deposit back- exactly one month later- I am still pursuing my complaint with the CT DMV. This will go on file.

Sep 15, 2018

Hartford Toyota responded

We are very sorry for how the situation progressed! We strive for excellence in customer service every day, as well as transparency. After making a deal and signing a purchase order we agreed to sell you set vehicle for a certain price and to no one else. When you called us the following day refusing to agree to purchase car at the previously agreed upon price and only willing to purchase the vehicle at a much lower price , we felt that you were not holding up to your end of our agreement. Once I listened to the recorded call of you hanging up on my sales associate ( prior to us even selling the vehicle to another customer ) while he was trying to come to a solution we felt we had exhausted all of our options to satisfy you as a customer. Again this is never our goal when dealing with automobile sales and striving for excellence in customer service. Since you refused to return to our dealership to swipe your credit card for refund , the credit card digits you provided over the phone or not processing through our machine. I can guarantee immediate refund of deposit if you would like to email me a front and back copy of your credit card so we can solve this issue . Rmcallister@hartfordtoyota.com As a family business we try to build relationships with our customers that can be mutually beneficial. This was never our intention but due to certain circumstances along the process we decided to make a decision. I apologize that you are upset and I would be willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy and moving forward.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Hdaley

I came to this dealership unsure if i would be able to find a truck in my budget, i was also unsure of how i would be treated seeing as i am a young woman and have had mixed experiences at other dealerships over the years. I was treated with nothing but respect and care throughout the whole day. I had hesitations and concerns about trading in and leasing a vehicle. Lui and Richie broke down every single aspect of the deal and gave me ample time to think about every decision that i needed to make. I am trly blown away by how i was treated today, i would absolutely recommend this dealership, as i will be recommending my friends and family there. I was there for a good part of the day and watched multiple different salesman and saleswoman working with customers and showing nothing but respect. Thanks a lot Loui, Richie and Marc, I am absolutely in love with my Tacoma! (Ask to work with Lui!!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis "Lui" Gillen, Marc Clemons

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Pleasant Sales Experience"

- NewBuyerJuly2015

After extensive research on 2018 models, my wife and I decided to buy a Toyota Corolla XLS, and on the strength of an enthusiastic recommendation from our son chose just one dealer to visit: Hartford Toyota. He particularly recommended Jeannette Garcia, the sales person he had dealt with about a year earlier. His suggestion turned out to be right on-target. Ms. Garcia was most helpful in guiding us to the exact set of features we wanted, and even though there was not a car of that color on the extensive lot, she and her manager Richard McAllister Jr. quickly located one for us at another dealership. We got an excellent trade-in value for our previous car, and that same week were able to take delivery on our new Corolla. Ms. Garcia gave us an extensive run-through of all the latest safety features the car has, and helped us sync our phones to the car. We drove home very happy with the entire experience, and after more than a month we are also very pleased with the quality of the car. Dealing with Marc Clemons for the financial aspects of the purchase was also exceptionally pleasant and efficient. One of the best car-buying experiences we have had, thanks in no small measure to Hartford Toyota's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Jeannette Garcia

1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$49,471

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,614

2013 Toyota Camry

$25,942