Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr. at Hartford Toyota
Refer Me

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
4.8
366 Reviews

I have been working at the dealership full time for 8 years but have been with the dealership since 2005! I am a recently newlywed who is a proud owner of 2 dogs. Stop into the store you may have a chance to meet them. My hobbies include golfing, fishing, and watching the 6 Time European Champion Liverpool Football Club! Born in Hauppauge, New York I could eat pizza every day. My favorite movie is Gladiator. I enjoy working for Toyota because of their commitment to helping the environment and support of the Special Olympics

Dealership Experience

13 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Product Guru

4.8

366 Reviews

Write a Review

366 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

May 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rich and Omar were a pleasure to deal with. Both provide hassle-free and excellent service. Will definitely recommend to family and friends! More

by pittyann0118
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Rivera

May 20, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. The Team at Hartford Toyota

May 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was treated courteously and professionally. If they’re unable to get a part, they tell me honestly what the situation is. I will return to this location repeatedly because I trust them and I’m More

by nar_easter
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano, Mike Wells, Nuno Miranda , Autumn Henry-Melendez, Moesha Garcia

May 15, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance. The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience- no questions or concerns. updates were effective and timely, even though it took us about two months to get our truck. More

by caitlin.mcintosh
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you, Caitlin, for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very knowledgeable and helpful! They worked well as a team to complete the process seamlessly. More

by danielkstoddard
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Daniel, for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! The Team at Hartford Toyota

April 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place the family and I couldn't be happier with our experience and vehicle More

by pitkin21j
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Root

Apr 01, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Hartford Toyota. It's great to hear that we were able to assist you and that you had such a positive experience. The Team at Hartford Toyota

March 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went for a trade and purchase a new CAMRY couple weeks ago, it was the most regrettable decision that I’ve ever made in my life by going to that Toyota dealership. After I purchased the car , asking for m More

by lasilva
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano, Ben Root

Mar 16, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. The Team at Hartford Toyota

February 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After researching around, I purchased a 2024 Hybrid Camry XLE from Hartford Toyota, and was very happy with the professionalism, attention and efficiency of how this dealership operated. My salesman, Ben Roo More

by carolinedorian458
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna (Bri) Garay, Ben Root

Feb 28, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you, Caroline, for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and truly appreciate your feedback! The Team at Hartford Toyota

January 31, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful team True pleasure and wondetful experience to work with such a fine group of idnvidiuals More

by t-emery
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! The Team at Hartford Toyota

January 25, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very invited and welcomed! Everyone was very helpful and understanding knew exactly what I wanted! More

by rsoto464
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna (Bri) Garay, Ben Root

Jan 25, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated! All of us at Hartford Toyota are glad to have you as a customer. The Team at Hartford Toyota

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was nice and cordial I drove in one hour early and they took me in with no questions. It was a quit service. More

by Dorisdones0
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Root

Jan 17, 2024

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, Doris, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us here at Hartford Toyota to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. The Team at Hartford Toyota

1
...

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $18,975
2021 Nissan Rogue
used
Silver exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
used 2023 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,974
2023 Toyota Corolla
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2024 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $37,769
2024 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
new
Gray exterior
eCVT
AWD
new 2024 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $53,573
2024 Toyota Tundra
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2024 Toyota RAV4 Prime car, priced at $47,913
2024 Toyota RAV4 Prime
new
N/A exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2024 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $25,916
2024 Toyota Corolla Hatchback
new
Silver exterior
CVT
FWD