About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Roy.
Richard Roy
Richard Roy, Sales Professional, Merchants Automotive Group
4.9

Richard Roy

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Helping people select great quality vehicles in the automotive industry now and beyond ! Real Estate Broker for NH and MA Hobbies:Kayaking,Hiking,Swimming,Classic Saab Enthusiast.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Professional specializing in quality preowned vehicles.

Languages Spoken

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of Richard Roy

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Merchants Auto Review"

- jasmith1996

I went to Merchants Auto because I was in desperate need of a new vehicle. Richard Roy took me under his wing and did everything that he could do to completely satisfy my needs. After staying 2 hours past closing time and multiple different offers, Richard gave me exactly what I was looking for. I was able to drive my 2014 Hyundai Sonata off of the lot that same day with a great deal. I recommend Merchants and Richard to anybody looking to find a certified pre-owned car! Thanks again Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely happy "

- Serge

Extremely happy with my purchase and with the people I worked with at Merchants Auto. Highly recommended and will definitely do business with Merchants Auto again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

Sep 26, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!!!"

- Jayson22

Thanks Richard Roy. For you help and make my wife happy with her new BMW X3 , I definitely recommend merchants auto for someone new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Sep 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Maxima for a Altima"

- BRETTR-ALTIMA

I began to have transmission issues on a weekend and Monday morning I went directly to Merchants in Hooksett. My car is still under warranty but I had lost faith in my Maxima. I worked with Richard who spent alot of time finding the perfect vehicle for me. I settled on a Nissan Altima. I had negative equity and Richard and the finance team were able to get me into the Altima at my preferred payment. I am very impressed at how they were able to meet my available down payment and give me a monthly payment that works for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Slhohol456

This auto dealer is the best of the best! He was extremely accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended!! I will be back for my Next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome place to car shop!"

- Sseavey10

I’m very pleased with my purchase - Thanks to Richard Roy & Gordon Lewis for making this experience super easy and well worth it!! I had brought my children with us and one of the other salesman helped keep my little guy entertained- that’s a plus!!! Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

Jun 22, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible. "

- AshleyMo2806

I went in asking about one car. I was told with my credit and my mom as the co signer I wouldn’t be able. So they put my mom as the applicant and me as co. So the guy showed me another car, I liked it. Drove it around I really liked it. Go back inside. He tells me oh sorry can’t do that one either, like why show me. Then he tried to talk me into another car, I said no. After being there for three hours; he comes over and says oh I found a great car, it’s the same god xxxx car I walked in looking at. Then says I would take a couple days as it’s being cleaned and inspected, I asked to sign the papers so that way my mom could just pick it up. He said okay, they would need the down payment. My mom said okay when we pick it up & the guy got into her face saying why not now huh. So my mom drove home and got it. Then after paying he says okay we’ll call you. I was like the papers? He goes oh well wait oh those till the car is ready; I was like what if I’m not in town && he goes well just be in town. Like what. So then I ask to talk to a manager who says the same thing. I xxxxx about how long we’ve been there. He goes well when I go food shopping it takes me a while so I would expect the same for a car. I was like; when you walk outta a food store you walk out with food and a detailed receipt of what you got. I’m walking out irritated & $600 poorer. He goes well bring the car to you when it’s ready. I asked What the $600 was for he goes to hold the car. Take it off the lot and mark it sold, take it off the web. So I call yesterday to get an update. Get a voice mail. Look online. And oh look it’s still available. Not to mention during visit after both my mom and I filing out the application we were asked numerous times for our personal information, when we already provided it. It’s like they were to lazy to look at what was in front of them, no they just wanted us saying our personal info out loud for anyone walking by to hear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 28, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Good morning , Thank you for taking the time to share how you feel about your experience here with us . It does sound like things in this particular case went wrong somewhere.I would like to see if we could improve your experience . My direct number is 603-695-9386. Again we thank you and look forward to trying to improve your experience. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 603-695-9386

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the Trip"

- BD123

So I found myself in a position to have to purchase a vehicle on fairly short notice. Called Merchants as I had seen the reviews and set up an appointment. Upon entering the dealership everyone was friendly and appeared as though they actually liked what they were doing, also very helpful. My sales Rep was Richard Roy, he found a vehicle for me that was exactly what I wanted and worked with me to ensure a smooth transaction. I am very appreciative and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good, clean car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much .Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They hussle for you..."

- MICHELLE TOTO

Staff are friendly, not pushy and work to get you in the right car and in the right loan! Would definately recommend Merchant to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Randlett

Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review . We appreciate you ! Remember your free car wash once a week . Make it a great day Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast service "

- NissanRougeStJ

The staff at merchants were wicked friendly and got our loan approved supr fast. Richard helped slot finding a great car for our needs. And Steve was really fast at getting our paperwork done.i just wish we had gone earlier in the day..well worth the trip..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review . We appreciate you ! Remember your free car wash once a week . Make it a great day Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Edge

$17,938

2017 Ford Focus

$15,998

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,994

2015 Ford F-150

$30,991

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$16,991

2016 Ram 1500

$26,232

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$9,433

2017 Ford Fusion

$16,672