Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Roy.
Richard Roy
Richard Roy at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Richard Roy

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Helping people select great quality vehicles in the automotive industry now and beyond ! Real Estate Broker for NH and MA Hobbies:Kayaking,Hiking,Swimming,Classic Saab Enthusiast.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Professional specializing in quality preowned vehicles.

Languages Spoken

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

84 Reviews of Richard Roy

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and..."

- ttodd883

What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and beyond to assist their customers. I will definitely spread the ward to others. Richard Roy & Timothy Randlett 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Randlett

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the..."

- Lsearay195902

It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the purchase of our new vehicle, he's a great asset for the company'! Lenny &Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Randlett

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Lenny and Lisa Thank you for this and we agree Richard is a great asset for our company. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WAY Above and Beyond!"

- OneBadLadd

My family has purchased all of our cars at Merchants for the past decade and every experience has been a positive one. This latest one however, with Richard Roy was WAY above and beyond what we expected. I think most people walk into a dealership a little stressed and on edge, as was the case for us this time. We were "exploring" options to try to get out of a vehicle we still owed a fair amount of money on. Never did we expect that we would be driving off the lot with an upgraded vehicle and a payment $100 less than we had been paying. Rich worked tirelessly to make this work for us and also to get the best deal possible. Admittedly, my wife and I got exhausted with the process but Rich would not give up. Extremely personable, not at all pushy and took a genuine interest in our wants and needs for a vehicle. If that wasn't enough, after the car was purchased, Rich spent another hour shopping insurance companies to try and lower our rates. Who does that?! Rich Roy apparently! Highly recommend Merchants and their staff, especially Rich! Thank you so much! - The Ladd Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Surprenant

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people, no games"

- Elso

The short version of this review is, “Merchants Auto has been, was and will be my first goto when shopping for a vehicle” Atmosphere entering was very relaxed, no tension in the air, no loud younger generation music playing. We were introduced to Richard Roy, went to quiet table and just chatted a bit. Richard is a very laid back type of person that you can’t help but to like. I showed him the print out from the web site of the vehicle that I was interested in and we talked about it. Richard went above and beyond and looked at the resulting numbers of a couple different financing scenarios. We ended up purchasing the vehicle we came in to see. Thank you Merchants and Thank you Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don't recall the person's name who we signed all the paperwork with

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second time going to Merchants and we were..."

- destinyellenhughes

This was our second time going to Merchants and we were very happy dealing with Richard this time. He was very kind and made sure to get us into the car we needed for our growing family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Duval provided me with excellent customer service...."

- Bradhaskins19

Mike Duval provided me with excellent customer service. He was beyond helpful and very thoughtful during my car buying experience. He answered every single one of my questions and still does even a week after my purchase. For the first time buying a car, I wasn’t uncomfortable with the situation. I’d recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to get to Merchants and ask for Mike Duval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Duval

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just recently bought a car here. Richard Roy helped us..."

- Sargent9215

Just recently bought a car here. Richard Roy helped us find a way to make it happen and was more than fair with the trade in for my old car that was no longer running. He put a lot of effort into finding the right car for me and making the financing happen, and did not mind staying late to make sure I could take the car home the same night. I highly recommend Merchants and Richard, I got a great low mileage car with less than perfect credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and helpful! I was In search of a new vehicle for..."

- Slhohol456

Quick and helpful! I was In search of a new vehicle for winter and Richard made it happen for me! 10/10, excellent service! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- 11morada

I had an easy time selecting a vehicle that I was in need of. Richard worked with us and came out with a payment we could afford the first time with no back and fourth. Definitely recommend Merchants Auto if you are searching for a nice used car and would definitely ask for Richard again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience"

- Dodgegc18

The best customer service around. The best car buying experience ever. So very happy with our purchase. Special Thanks to Lisa and Richard for all you did for our sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

Aug 24, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who Could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $19,213

2019 Mazda CX-5

$19,213

used 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $25,994

2019 Ford Transit-350

$25,994

used 2019 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $20,862

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$20,862

used 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $16,816

2020 Kia Soul

$16,816

used 2017 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $20,999

2017 INFINITI QX50

$20,999

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $30,951

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$30,951