Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Roy.
Richard Roy
Richard Roy at Merchants Automotive Group
5.0

Richard Roy

Sales Professional

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Helping people select great quality vehicles in the automotive industry now and beyond ! Real Estate Broker for NH and MA Hobbies:Kayaking,Hiking,Swimming,Classic Saab Enthusiast.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Professional specializing in quality preowned vehicles.

Languages Spoken

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

78 Reviews of Richard Roy

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just recently bought a car here. Richard Roy helped us..."

- Sargent9215

Just recently bought a car here. Richard Roy helped us find a way to make it happen and was more than fair with the trade in for my old car that was no longer running. He put a lot of effort into finding the right car for me and making the financing happen, and did not mind staying late to make sure I could take the car home the same night. I highly recommend Merchants and Richard, I got a great low mileage car with less than perfect credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and helpful! I was In search of a new vehicle for..."

- Slhohol456

Quick and helpful! I was In search of a new vehicle for winter and Richard made it happen for me! 10/10, excellent service! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- 11morada

I had an easy time selecting a vehicle that I was in need of. Richard worked with us and came out with a payment we could afford the first time with no back and fourth. Definitely recommend Merchants Auto if you are searching for a nice used car and would definitely ask for Richard again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience"

- Dodgegc18

The best customer service around. The best car buying experience ever. So very happy with our purchase. Special Thanks to Lisa and Richard for all you did for our sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

Aug 24, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who Could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience with a dealership I’ve ever had"

- Kaykay

I went to merchants thinking I didn’t have a chance due to my credit! I worked with Richard Roy who was so down to earth and fun to deal with and he got me approved for a car at the payment I asked for I was amazed! He is an amazing salesman absolutely no pressure he worked for me and I enjoyed every minute of it! I would recommend merchants of Hooksett to everyone and as for Richard Roy he is an awesome guy!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wowed"

- Iam_meg

I wish I found Merchant's 2 years ago! Not only did Richard Roy get me in a car, and I have bad credit, he got me what I wanted and can afford right now. Super friendly but also made me comfortable there and wasnt pushed! Which is huge, when you don't feel like you have to give up eating for 2 weeks to come up with more $$ on a downpayment. And not feeling like, we'll say it, a Loser with bad credit made me feel like buying a car from him was a right choice. I was also given relief that they could register me with new mass plates. And then came fireworks! The time was up on my insurance with my rental car, and got me hooked up with their shops "loaner" car. I will reccomend anyone in need of a car, credit amnesty and feeling like a valued consumer needs to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Merchants Service Center

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing guy"

- Peg Mitchell

Greeted at the door, helped me in every which way possible to get me the vehicle I wanted. Extremely friendly, professional.. sorry not enough kind words to say!! Thank you again Richard amazing experience?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Merchants customer 4 life"

- kop1982

Went into Merchants on July 12th for a mini service on my SUV with no intention of leaving with a new vehicle, but the deal on a used 2018 Toyota Tundra was too good to pass up. Sales associate Richard Roy, who sold me my previous vehicle, was awesome and showed great attention to detail as my previous sale with Merchants. The whole car buying experience with Rich and Merchants was hassle free and stress free, it really did not feel like car shopping at all. I highly recommend Merchants to anyone who is looking for a great selection of pre-owned vehicles, friendly sales / finance staff and hassle free sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Johnnme2007

Richard was amazing he worked super hard to get me approved. I cant wait to get my vehicle next week. Thanks to him I can build my credit. The only thing is the higher mileage on my new vehicle. Other than that Chevy and Richard dod great highly recommend and will recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shout out to Richard Roy and Gordon Lewis"

- Charlie & Shannon

Best experience in buying a vehicle. Richard Roy was great. Very outgoing and knowledgeable. Made car shopping fun. No pressure into buying. We found what we wanted and Gordon Lewis and Richard Roy made it happen for us. Quick and painless. Definitely coming here again for our next purchase. Thanks again guys. Charlie and Shannon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis

Jun 10, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $28,690

2018 Cadillac ATS

$28,690

Used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,791

2016 Nissan Altima

$14,791

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,999

2016 Kia Optima

$14,999

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,991

2016 Kia Optima

$14,991

Used 2016 Kia Optima car, priced at $14,700

2016 Kia Optima

$14,700

Used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,991

2019 Genesis G70

$33,991

Used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $14,973

2018 Nissan Sentra

$14,973

Used 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,991

2018 Kia Soul

$14,991