Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sales Staff.
Sales Staff
Sales Staff at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Sales Staff

Sales Staff

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me
Call
Email

45 Reviews of Sales Staff

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys were great. They responded quickly to all our..."

- MELISSA10579

These guys were great. They responded quickly to all our emails and text messages. They went above and beyond finding a good car for my son in his price range. I was in and out of the dealership in little over an hour. The Salesman Rich was great and Marcus was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Williams

Jan 13, 2021

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Melissa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Jan 11, 2021

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Melissa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Merchants. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my second vehicle from merchants auto in..."

- gillanjennifer602

I just bought my second vehicle from merchants auto in hooksett. Eric Huffman was fantastic and made sure I was 100% satisfied. The approval process can be stressful for some and Eric along with Brian from finance made it painless. Everyone at merchants is fantastic at their job and I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Merchants works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Happy Driving from the Merchants Team!

Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Merchants works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Happy Driving from the Merchants Team!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in to test drive a car on 8/19 and had a really..."

- embonnett

I went in to test drive a car on 8/19 and had a really great experience. Steve Francoeur was a pleasure to work with and really helped me get the car at a good price. There was no pressure and the whole process was easy and pain free. I would definitely go back and work with Steve again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. We strive to make every experience like yours. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of..."

- Mrs.Brissett

I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of the Merchants staff. I had my 2 & 3 year old boys with me. Each & every employee was kind & engaged with them, making the experience very positive & smooth not only for me but them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Timothy Randlett , Steve Francoeur, Dawn

Jun 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We enjoyed out time with you and your boys were angels. We appreciate you. Thank you Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Absolute BEST Dealership Experience EVER!"

- christiewild

I'm not sure there are words to describe how incredibly happy I am with going to Merchants. So lets start at the beginning. I first worked with Mark in December, I had a difficult year going through a divorce and being in bad housing and was trying to make a bounce back from it all Mark listened, showed me vehicles that would work for my three daughters and I and than ran my finances. Mark was so very kind, patient and such a great listener and a calm that I had NEVER experienced at any dealership, ever. At that time I was unable to come up with a deposit because I was very ill over the summer and lost three months of income, so I had just started a new job and it wasn't going to work timing or funding wise just yet. He helped me by advising different banks that could help and different cards that could help boost my credit, and withing a couple more months I had saved the deposit he advised and was ready to purchase! The second time around I worked with Joe. I loved his happy outgoing and charismatic outlook and attitude immediately! I told him what I did for work and that I was a single parent of three girls and that I was working hard to get on my feet from the prior years chaos. I told him what I was looking for in a vehicle and not only was he very thorough and patient I could tell and feel he was looking out for me and my girls. We found the most perfect Jeep ever and it had everything I wanted! We ran finances and did the deposit and Joe and his team were able to get me into my Jeep and drive it away in the same day! Joe also gave me amazing banking, saving and credit building advice, he truly went above and beyond a typical sales person transaction! I also worked with Scott who I just can't say enough positive and good things about. I have owned two cars before (from dealerships I should say), both experiences were terrible and when trying to understand extended warranties and financing I never really understood it- I just kind of smiled and nodded and signed off. Scott broke it all down, he explained all of it, and gave me the best advice ever regarding work and warranties and also how to help myself build a better future by saving, banking, building credit and making a come back from my past years experiences. He immediately brings a calm and comfort and also sunshine to every room he walks in- this dealership hit the jackpot finding him and all the others I worked with! I have owned the Jeep for just over a month and I still love it as much as when I first saw it. The pride, happiness, independence, happiness and connection to an AMAZING dealership full of not just sales and finance people- but FAMILY is incomparable. I will forever recommend Merchants Auto to all those I know and love. Thank you for restoring my trust and happiness into car dealerships- you set the bar very high and over achieve time and time again. Thank you all for all you do! My family and I will be back buying through you for many years to come :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the quickest and least stressful car buying..."

- danielabushey0539

This was the quickest and least stressful car buying experience I have ever had. Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable when it came to choosing a vehicle. They try their hardest to make the customer happy and make sure they get what they want. Super happy with my car and with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Chris Bergeron, Brian Surprenant

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it so easy for me "

- AnneO357

I love these guys. They were kind understanding and did everything that they could to make a challenging ordeal look so easy. Thank you all that helped me get my new car 😇😇😇😇

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria

Dec 18, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and non pushy service "

- JFroShowtime

We called in and we were told to come meet with Scott. He led us to Lisa. We couldn't have been happier. Lisa was great, she and the finance team worked on getting us into a vehicle which we could not finish in one evening due to time. We were not hassled to leave a deposit, we just said we would be back and that's how it was left. We returned and everything was waiting for us , the cars to test drive, all of the paperwork. You guys got us a great interest rate and gave my in-laws a referral check. As I said my wife and I couldn't be happier with the experience or the atmosphere . Thank you Lisa , Stephen, and Scott, and the other gentleman that spoke to us with Lisa our first night there,sorry Iforgot your name. And also thank you to the other associates that were so nice to our kids by keeping them entertained with balloons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Coimbria, Lisa Petrucelli, Scott Rienert

Nov 05, 2016

Merchants Automotive Group responded

"my wife and I couldn't be happier with the experience or the atmosphere ." Thank you for sharing your experience with us we appreciate you. At your service, Scott Rienert Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liars"

- Merchantsblows

I called and was told I had an appointment Saturday with a manager I had a salesman call me and tell me the man wasn't a manager only a person who books appointments. Told me he needed to know where the credit app was I said my cousin did it on the website and he said he would call back. He did 11 times in four minutes while I was in the shower and leaves a message with his personal cell phone telling me it will take an act of congress to trade in the car they sold me 13 months ago. Then a manager calls me today and puts words into my mouth I've never used in my life because I asked for a different salesman because I couldn't understand the one I had last year and I wanted too make sure I heard everything correct. I have all phones calls recorded and voicemails from this nasty salesman saved including his personal cell phone. 11 phone calls in a day is excessive never mind within a four minute period. Then when I get a call back they yell at me like it's my fault when all they do is treat people like dirt make you sit there for hours on end and do t bother to help you. In house financing is a joke stay away from this place it's bad and the AG's office is investigating them now and had had many complaints from what they told me. You've been warned see my website for more info they can't delete what I write in my page is called freedom of speech maybe the man who knows about acts of co guess could explain freedom of speech to them while he is at it. Disgusted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Christopher Kordas

Jun 28, 2016

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing how you feel . We do try to communicate clearly and concisely in a very prompt fashion. We obviously responded way more times than you would have liked . We will do what we can to improve using this review as an example . We hope you found a dealer to help you and we thank you again for the critiques. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

March 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Model; this is how a vehicle purchase should go!"

- RW1965

I drove to Merchants expecting the "typical" car buying experience where you get accosted by sales people before you can even make it into the dealership, and then go through the agonizing haggling with vehicle price. Then there is the financing...which is a whole other headache at other dealerships I have encountered in the past. NOT at Merchants! We were welcomed into the dealership without any stress. We sat down with Chris Kordas in Sales who was straight forward, easy going, and not at all judgmental. We knew which vehicles we were looking for from the website and Chris was able to quickly give us an update on the vehicles' availability. We sat with Steve Coimbria in Finance and we were given options as far as financing and were not pressured for a decision. We found an issue with the contract following our purchase and called Chris...he was able to easily rectify the situation with Marcus Luce and we received a new corrected contract without any aggravation or bother. I would definitely buy from Merchant's again. It was a pleasant experience from beginning to end and from GM to Sales staff, Service department, and cashier. Thanks. This is how a vehicle purchase should go. You have a great sales model. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Luce, Steve Coimbria, Merchants Service Center, Christopher Kordas

Mar 15, 2016

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience we appreciate you . Visit us anytime after April 15 for free car washes. Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $23,916

2018 Acura RDX

$23,916

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2017 Jaguar XE car, priced at $21,700

2017 Jaguar XE

$21,700

used 2018 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $21,954

2018 Chevrolet Express 2500

$21,954

used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,819

2017 Dodge Challenger

$25,819