Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Wright.
Richard Wright
Richard Wright at Coggin Nissan On Atlantic
Refer Me
not yet rated

Richard Wright | Page 2

Sales

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic

10600 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

After working for 15 years here at Coggin Nissan on Atlantic, I have a firm grasp on a customer's needs and wants, not only the sales department but also in our fantastic service department. I look forward to adding you to the Coggin Nissan family!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

INTERNET SALES AND ALL NEW AND USED SALES

45 Reviews of Richard Wright

May 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"VERY DISSAPPOINTED customer, CONTACTING ASBURY & MY ATTORNEY"

- Annieluv62

Was told this would be fixed before purchase. A "thump" noise & feel in steering, the "brakes clicked", passenger mirror not attached & seal was coming off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kip Winter

February 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Mr. Clark went Above and Beyond when we purchased a 2008..."

- neededit

Mr. Clark went Above and Beyond when we purchased a 2008 Jeep. Had minor problem with auto the first day. Mr. Clark was Not Obligated to do Anything , as it was SOLD AS IS much less provide us with an alternate auto while ours was having a minor repair. This Proves the Integrity of Coggin ( Mr. Clark), even Compassion for our situation ( Compassion is Unheard of at ANY Dealership) and I am very Appreciative for the way Mr. Clark took care of our needs. He was Kind and understanding, not something you see everyday( Or Any Day) at a Dealership, much less on a Used Auto. We will send family and friends to Coggin Nissan in the future. The only complaint I have is a "lack" of communication with the Service Dept. Asking for an Update went unanswered after 4 or 5 calls , we then became frustrated and said, we would ask Mr. Clark, we sensed a little attitude, but received the Update we were asking for . We also feel like we received a Great Deal on our 2008 Jeep ! Brian , the Finance Manager also went Above and Beyond for us, a Very Pleasant Gentleman. Richard Wright and Will were the salesmen we dealt with , they also were Outstanding ! Thank You Mr. Clark, Mr.& Mrs. Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will

Feb 12, 2014

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Thank you for telling me how John went over and above to be sure that your new-to-you Jeep completely satisfied your expectations. I am glad that Brian was able to get you the answer you needed and apologize for the frustration and attitude. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of further assistance. Thank you, Tony Ruxxxxi General Sales Manager

Feb 12, 2014

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Thank you for telling me how John went over and above to be sure that your new-to-you Jeep completely satisfied your expectations. I am glad that Brian was able to get you the answer you needed and apologize for the frustration and attitude. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of further assistance. Thank you, Tony Ruxxxxi General Sales Manager

December 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"we went in with a trade and a pre approved loan but the..."

- Morrisdc1986

we went in with a trade and a pre approved loan but the staff and managers work with us the best they could and actually got us a better rate and a good price on the trade. awesome dealer clean looking and very friendly. 10 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

We always aim to meet our customers needs and I am excited when we actually exceed their expectations as was the case for you. I hope that you are happy in your new car but if you find that you have concerns or questions we can answer for you, do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Tony Ruxxxxi General Sales Manager

December 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Richard is very friend and knowledgable about the new..."

- JHHoward

Richard is very friend and knowledgable about the new 2014 Nissan models. He also knows how is find your model and your color as the new cars the new comes on the market at year end. He also insures that a driver brings your specific car to Nissan on Atlantic. Once at his dealership he carefully inspect the new vehicle to make sure everything works properly. When to are trading in your existing vehicle he calls Nissan Acceptanhe Company and after a lot work on his part, gets permission from the NAC to allow you to leave your old vehicle at the dealership for the final inspection of the vehicle that you are turning in. This last xervice by Richard is extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Knowing about our current models is great when it helps customers like you find just what they are looking for! I am glad to hear that Richard was able to use his expertise to match you needs. If you find there is anything else we can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to ask. Best, Tony Ruxxxxi General Sales Manager

December 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Richard was given this rating because he was thoughtful,..."

- jjanson07

Richard was given this rating because he was thoughtful, friendly, and straight to the point. I expressed an interest in a car and he made sure I he accommodated me (with pizza soda and good conversation!) without overwhelming or pressuring me. He was sure to not waste my time so he worked as quickly as possible. His accent is pretty cool too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenna Janson

Dec 02, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Thank you for letting me know how helpful Richard was to helping you! We are always willing to talk through any situation that is of importance to the satisfaction of our customers, though we can't always promise pizza soda. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns you may have and if Richard isn't available, we will do our best to answer in an accent you enjoy. Best, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director

July 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My experience at Coggin Nissan on Atlantic. I originally..."

- tamhil7

My experience at Coggin Nissan on Atlantic. I originally went to another Coggin Nissan on Cassat, being that I live on the Westside near Orange Park and I was interested in the 2013 Altima. Lets just say the sales person there was very rude and dispassionate and basically didn't want to deal with me because I wouldn't accept the price that they tried to sell the Altima for. I received a phone call from Victor and he told me that if I come to his store he would make it worth my drive. We all know that salesmen will tell you anything to get you to come to their store and I actually blew him off. A week later on a whim I decided to go to Coggin Nissan on Atlantic and I was introduced to Richard Wright. Richard was awesome!!! he made me feel like I was a valuable customer and person. He really bent over backwards to help me get the car and the color that I wanted (2013 Nissan Altima). He didn't make me feel like he was just trying to make a sale or make me settle on a car that I didn't really want. He even called to wish me Happy Birthday, which is today by the way. Purchasing a new vehicle and receiving the best customer service from Richard Wright is the bestest Birthday present ever. I will tell all my friends and family to take the drive across town to Coggin Nissan on Atlantic and make sure they see Richard Wright because it will be well worth it. PS- I really want to thank the sale person at the Coggin Nissan on Cassat for treating me the way that he did, because he was the reason I ended up at the Coggin Nissan on Atlantic. Thank You James C.!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor

Jul 19, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Thank you so much for such a great review! I am thrilled that Victor and Richard were able to turn what seems like an incredibly frustrating situation around and help you obtain your perfect vehicle. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to give us a call, 904-642-7900. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. After all, your satisfaction is always our top priority. Thank you, again, for your feedback and congratulations on your new Nissan Altima! Best regards, John Clark, General Manager

April 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to Nissan because I have dealt with them in the..."

- SNOWFIRE7758

I went to Nissan because I have dealt with them in the past. I contacted Coggin NIssan on Atantic by email, informing them of my decison to purchase a car. Richard Wright emailed me right back and offered his assistance. I returned his email stated the car I was looking for and desired options. He in turn emailed me a list of cars from which I chose one I would like. I made an appointment with him the next morning. Richard was extremely helpful, and showed me several cars that fit my specifications. I had intended to finance with another lender, but after the numbers were returned to us of an offer, Richard insisted I try Nissan's financing. Due to this extra effort on his part, not only did I get my car, but a full bumper to bumper warranty, and a 60 month loan instead of the 72 months. Thank you both Richard and Daniel who worked out the financing for me. They made the purchase of my first car loan, on my own, a very pleasant experience. Sincerely, Celia Minskey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DANIEL

Apr 15, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Celia, I am thrilled that Richard and Daniel were so helpful to you while securing your first auto loan. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us, 904-642-7900. We are always happy to help in any way that we can. Thank you so much for your feedback, and congratulations on your new car! Best regards, John Clark, General Manager

March 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service as you walked through the door...."

- Eugeniawade

Great customer service as you walked through the door. Excellent explanations of all the cars and prices. Excellent presentation of the different deals going on at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelly Morallo , Henry Gray

Mar 18, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

We are happy to have you at Coggin Nissan on Atlantic. Please let me know if there is anything I may do to be of any assistance regarding your vehicle needs. I appreciate the feedback, thank you! Best, John Clark, General Manager (904) 642-7900 Coggin Nissan on Atlantic

February 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to coggin Nissan after receiving poor service at..."

- wpstarling

I went to coggin Nissan after receiving poor service at napleton infiniti in tallahassee and i must admit that they blew my mind with their service. They went above and beyond to give me and my wife a wonderful experience. I purchased 12 vehicles now in my life and this was by FAR the best experience. I recommend coggin Nissan and Richard to anyone looking at a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anton Tusha , Richard wright, Anton, Daniel( stretch)

Feb 06, 2013

Coggin Nissan On Atlantic responded

Hi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. I'm glad you visited the dealership and had a pleasure experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with Richard and the team. Thanks again, Melvin Burkett, General Manager, Coggin Nissan on Atlantic

January 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Awesome experience with Richard, very easy to deal with..."

- gatorsjj2

Awesome experience with Richard, very easy to deal with and great honest guy. Will recommend to everybody and anybody who asks who i bought my truck from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (199 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $45,710
2021 Nissan Titan
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $25,310
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $26,565
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $33,870
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $31,320
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $27,545
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD