Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Acosta.
Rick Acosta
Rick Acosta at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Acosta

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

4400 North Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33614

Contact Me

113 Reviews of Rick Acosta

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I travel a long way to get to this MB service center, but..."

- Shamrock

I travel a long way to get to this MB service center, but it is worth the trip. Service advisors are professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He goes above and beyond for everyone. I highly recommend..."

- brittschrader

He goes above and beyond for everyone. I highly recommend working with Rick. I rarely leave good reviews (like many of us) but he deserves the credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

brittschrader responded

Unfortunately one of your sales reps lost my business. I do recommend Rick without a doubt though!

Dec 14, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you! We hope to be of service to you again!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service agent, Rick Acosta was very professional, he..."

- famlopezmolina

The service agent, Rick Acosta was very professional, he is my advisor for several years and he does his job very seriously. His recommendations are very accurate and honest. To me he is the best service agent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Hello famlopezmolina, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick Acosta is professional and knowledgeable of all..."

- Cs31dino

Rick Acosta is professional and knowledgeable of all Mercedes vehicles. He goes beyond to make customers feel completely comfortable and like family. Rick Acosta Rocks as my Service Advisor!! To me that is as important as the product sold. 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Tatum

Jul 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick always going above and beyond"

- RednerFam

We have three Mercedes vehicles and Rick is always ready to help when we need something. I can always count on him to assist us and take care of everything we need. I continue with Mercedes, because of Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Advisor"

- MZimm

Rick Acosta in service is an excellent service adviser. He always goes the extra mile for us! I love our Mercedes cars and would never drive anything else. Of course a Mercedes Benz in itself is awesome but it’s the great service from Rick Acosta that we get every time we visit @ MB of Tampa that keeps us coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cary has helped me with two cars over the past several..."

- CMN2016

Cary has helped me with two cars over the past several years. He’s always gone over and above and is a pleasure to work with - highly recommend him 😊 Rick Acosta in service is awesome too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Jedlovec

Dec 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Hello, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

Nov 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We appreciate your business and I am glad that Cary was helpful and gone over and above. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further automotive assistance. Alex Glickman, General Manager

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercedes Benz service"

- EFS

Outstanding service as expected. Ricky is very respectful and professional in delivering service to the customer. I got my car back within the hour after it being cleaned and washed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Ricky is respectful. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Alex Glickman, General Manager

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tampa Mercedes Benz service department "

- spotter29

I really enjoy taking my E300 to this dealership. They are quick to take care of my needs and make sure I’m satisfied with the service I receive. They are very good at explaining all the items that are needed to be done for my vehicle and getting them done on time. When it becomes time to trade in I’ll be here to do that too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph in service department

Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We take pride in exceeding our customers' expectations so I am thrilled to hear that our team is quick to take care of your needs. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Alex Glickman, General Manager

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service experience!! "

- Ms. Dixon, Tampa

Thank you Brett Starling and Mercedes-Benz of Tampa! I recently leased a new GLE from this dealership, and they were able to take care of all my remaining lease payments, plus my over mileage. Brett worked his magic, and made the numbers work in my favor. Service is always great too! I love the free car washes :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Muniz, Brett Starling

May 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for leaving a positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. Customer service is paramount, so I am happy to hear that Brett worked his magic. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please make sure to let us know. Alex Glickman, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,470

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$46,470

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,665

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,665

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $63,595

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,595

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,515

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,515

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $43,000

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$43,000

used 2020 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $60,991

2020 Cadillac Escalade

$60,991