Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Layman.
Rick Layman
Rick Layman at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Rick Layman

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

Sales and Leasing Consultant rlayman@sweeneycars.com 330-726-2303 I grew up in Pittsburgh, PA and currently live in Hubbard, OH with my wife, Marianne. I’m a proud father of four children. My oldest daughter is a Paramedic in Pittsburgh and my oldest son is a US Marine now living outside of Pittsburgh. I have been with Sweeney Chevrolet for over 5 years. I’m a Truck Marketing Institute Graduate, the designated truck specialist as well as the Certified Corvette Specialist for the dealership. Before coming to Sweeney, I had 25 years of experience in the construction industry. I’ve been a life-long car enthusiast. When I was younger, I would drag race and even attended the Professional Driving School at Kentucky Motor Speedway. Recently, I also attended a performance driving school for the C7 Corvette Stingray in Pahrump, Nevada. In my free time I enjoy watching and attending NASCAR races, golfing, and cheering on the Steelers, Penguins and Pirates.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

114 Reviews of Rick Layman

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10..."

- David

Mitch helped me with my first dealership purchase!! 10/10 I would recommend him to everyone 👌 Kris Slater was a huge help and he answered all of my questions!! The entire department was friendly and open to any follow up questions I might have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, David! The Sweeney Team is always here ready to make sure our customers have a great buying experience. Thank you for choosing us!

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with the Traverse I leased from Steve...."

- Amy

I am very happy with the Traverse I leased from Steve. He was helpful, kind and patient. I am so glad I made an appointment at Sweeney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Amy! Thank you for your feedback and the kind words. Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very professional and very easy to work with...."

- Juventud33

Steve was very professional and very easy to work with. He made the she process run smoothly and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Steve Harper

May 30, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your review and for recommending us! It really means a lot!

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was absolutely fantastic from the moment I met him..."

- Medic856

Dave was absolutely fantastic from the moment I met him until I left. Extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles. Would buy from Dave every single time. Rest of experience at dealership was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Sabolsky

May 26, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for choosing Sweeney and for reviewing us! It is a pleasure for us to be of help for our customers!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Steve . We had not planned on..."

- cb102773

Great experience with Steve . We had not planned on getting a car when we came in, but working with Steve made us change our minds .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Mar 03, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Great to hear! We are glad we were able to help! Thank you for your feedback!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richie was great!!!!!! second lease with him will always..."

- Dwinebold

Richie was great!!!!!! second lease with him will always come back for the great service will recommend him to everyone I am completely satisfied as always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mularchick, Todd O'Palick

Mar 03, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review and for choosing us!

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and Sweeney Chevrolet put me in a 2020 Silverado..."

- Garry Baylies

Steve and Sweeney Chevrolet put me in a 2020 Silverado Custom. Steve Harper and Rick went above and beyond to get me everything I wanted, from the payment, to the color of my new truck. Thank you for going the extra mile for me guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Keith, Steve Harper

Feb 27, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Garry! Thank you for reviewing us and for the kind words! The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"❤️ Great Experience "

- Theohiostate313

This was my third car experience with Sweeney, first two we’re leases. Decided to purchase this time around because I love the Chevy Trax. Debbie DePaul was very professional and a courteous staff member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie DePaul

Jan 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We really appreciate the time you took to write about us! Enjoy the Trax!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Sweeney! Mitch helped me find..."

- parry.sara3

I had a great experience at Sweeney! Mitch helped me find the right car within my budget! I will continue to work with Mitch for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Hulvalchick

Jan 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the positive review! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying a new car for someone..."

- rhoadsja

We had a great experience buying a new car for someone that hasn't in years. The Sales member was easy to work with and listened to our concerns. He was very personable and passionate about finding the right fit. I would highly recommend Sweeney and Richie Mularchik for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Keith, Rich Mularchick

Jan 17, 2020

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback! Here at Sweeney, we make sure we do our best to help our customers meet their needs and wants the best way possible! Thank you for recommending us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,999

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,999

Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,800

Used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $20,500

2017 Dodge Durango

$20,500

Used 2017 Buick Enclave car, priced at $21,713

2017 Buick Enclave

$21,713

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $20,200

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,200

Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $13,888

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$13,888

Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $21,000

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$21,000

Used 2016 Ford Taurus car, priced at $13,288

2016 Ford Taurus

$13,288