Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Layman.
Rick Layman
Rick Layman at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Rick Layman

Business Manager

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

Sales and Leasing Consultant rlayman@sweeneycars.com 330-726-2303 I grew up in Pittsburgh, PA and currently live in Hubbard, OH with my wife, Marianne. I’m a proud father of four children. My oldest daughter is a Paramedic in Pittsburgh and my oldest son is a US Marine now living outside of Pittsburgh. I have been with Sweeney Chevrolet for over 5 years. I’m a Truck Marketing Institute Graduate, the designated truck specialist as well as the Certified Corvette Specialist for the dealership. Before coming to Sweeney, I had 25 years of experience in the construction industry. I’ve been a life-long car enthusiast. When I was younger, I would drag race and even attended the Professional Driving School at Kentucky Motor Speedway. Recently, I also attended a performance driving school for the C7 Corvette Stingray in Pahrump, Nevada. In my free time I enjoy watching and attending NASCAR races, golfing, and cheering on the Steelers, Penguins and Pirates.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

138 Reviews of Rick Layman

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the service Steve and the Sweeney..."

- Bhenry

I was very pleased with the service Steve and the Sweeney staff provided in helping me lease my first car, a 2021 Chevy Trax. Steve and the staff were very welcoming and personable. I loved that they made the process go quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Steve and Sweeney to my friends and family! Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Apr 20, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about us and for recommending Sweeney! It is our pleasure to make sure our customers feel welcomed and go through a smooth buying experience. Enjoy your brand new Trax!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve found me everything I was looking for in my price..."

- krisabetha66

Steve found me everything I was looking for in my price range! He made the experience quick and easy! I will definitely recommend him to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper , Daniel Parker

Apr 20, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the kind review and for recommending us! It means a lot to us!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was very helpful in getting us the car and payment..."

- Bill & Joy

Steve was very helpful in getting us the car and payment that we.wanted. I would recommend him to all my friends. Please give him a call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Bill and Joy, thank you for reviewing us. It means a lot!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was welcomed at the dealership door by Mitch , he had..."

- Shary.watson

I was welcomed at the dealership door by Mitch , he had everything ready for my delivery of my new Equinox. Everything went very smoothly and everyone that helped me, including Mitch, were extremely helpful and friendly, answering all my questions. My next car will be from Sweeney Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Case, Mitch Hulvalchick

Mar 02, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear that your experience at Sweeney went smoothly and was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was awesome to work with, his patience and..."

- Tuch1957

Steve was awesome to work with, his patience and professionalism put him over the top as compared to other company men...other dealerships tried to get me away from Sweeney’s, but they really didn’t match up with Steve....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Feb 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the kind words! It is our pleasure to make sure that our customers are satisfied with their purchase experience!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time shopping at Sweeney and will definitely be..."

- coder5

First time shopping at Sweeney and will definitely be back. All of the communications was done on the phone and text, and we were able to get the exact car I wanted at the price I wanted that way. Richie was recommended by family to me and I'm very happy I went with that recommendation. Rick in finance was able to get us in and out in great timing. So appreciative of the work that went in to getting me my new blazer! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Mularchick

Feb 23, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for the great review! We are very glad to hear that you had a smooth and positive experience here at Sweeney. Enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for choosing us!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous dealership! They’ve always taken excellent care..."

- aprillovesmarykay

Fabulous dealership! They’ve always taken excellent care of us! Steve Harper has gone above and beyond as our Sales Representative! We love our new Chevy Equinox!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Jan 29, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for coming to Sweeney and for reviewing us! It is our pleasure. Enjoy your Chevy Equinox!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great, hassle free buying experience! Mitch was very..."

- Jkenst1

A great, hassle free buying experience! Mitch was very easy to work with! An all around great experience!!! He got me the truck that I wanted for the price I needed!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Hulvalchick

Jan 26, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! It is our pleasure to be of help to our customers!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had 5 leases through Sweeny and Steve Harper has..."

- Skys The Limit

I have had 5 leases through Sweeny and Steve Harper has been my salesman, he is always so helpful and understanding. Everyone there is so friendly and wanting to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Jan 12, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the review and for being a great-loyal Sweeney customer! It is our pleasure to be of help!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't need 25 words Corey was excellent brought my..."

- Thesarge4

Don't need 25 words Corey was excellent brought my daughter there she bought a equinox of off Corey everyone was great best salesman I have ever worked with thanks for your help thank you Sweeney family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Donchess

Jan 12, 2021

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you so much for the positive review! The Sweeney Team is always here to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,500
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Red Quartz Tintcoat exterior
8-Speed A/T
4WD
used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $26,500
2018 INFINITI Q50
used
Midnight Black exterior
7-Speed A/T
RWD
used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,700
2019 Buick Envision
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
9-Speed A/T
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Storm Blue Metallic exterior
6-Speed A/T
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,500
2018 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
6-Speed A/T
4WD