About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Preast.
Rick Preast
Rick Preast,  General Sales Manager, Mazda of Wooster
4.8

Rick Preast

General Sales Manager

Mazda of Wooster

4404 Cleveland Rd
Wooster, OH 44691

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of Rick Preast

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of car"

- Kalie2521

Over 10 cars purchased and 15 purchased through our recommendation. We choose wooster because of the staff. Melanie and Dane in service...exceptional! Tom in sales....easy to work with and so observant to our requests, and Rick, wh is our main man. If not for these people, we would easily consider other dealerships if not for these people. The staff are the reason we choose wooster Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best sales department "

- Loriedwards

Rick Preast, Bradley Wright and Shane Mast did everything possible to get us into a new Mazda. They were all great and worked way past close to get us driving our new Mazda. Would recommend this dealership to everyone we know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Wright and Shane Mast

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and friendly!"

- billiar130

Since the first moment I walked into the showroom, I was treated with the utmost respect, the employees made me feel welcomed and I have always felt comfortable. Rick and Ray have always went above and beyond to accommodate my car needs. I have been purchasing Mazda's from either Ray or Rick for approx. 12 years, and have always been amazingly happy with all my car purchases. These guys are an asset to Mazda of Wooster. Melanie Jacobs also goes above and beyond with her friendliness and professionalism in the service department. I would like to thank each and everyone of you for all your kindness during my car purchases and service visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Stewart, Melanie Jacobs , A special thanks to Dave who washes my car after each service, and Jerpie for his knowledge repairing my car!

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealer Overpays For Used Cars and Takes It Out On Customers"

- WiseBuyer

Drove several hours to look at a used vehicle they had for sale. Showed up first thing I noticed, car had more miles than advertised. Test drive went fine. Went back to dealership was looking car over, small issues and unsafe tires. Dealership wanted to sell car and let me drive it home, several hours, with chunks missing from the tires sidewall. Wanted to talk with the employee we were dealing with and he left for another test drive! Dealership spent too much money on a used car and want the customer to suffer the price. Worst dealership experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2017

Mazda of Wooster responded

We are sorry you had an experience less than you had anticipated. We appreciate you driving several hours to look the VW Golf R! As you observed, we raised the price of the vehicle because it was getting sent out to be tuned so that all the performance modifications were operating to proper specifications. However, we agreed to honor the original price you saw online a few days prior. You agreed that you would purchase the vehicle (without professional tuning) at the lower originally agreed upon price. Yes, the vehicle had about 1000 more miles than when it was originally photographed. Yes, there was a small (1mm in depth) cosmetic blemish the sidewall of one tire (as seen in photos). Unfortunately, a preowned vehicle often is not cosmetically perfect. In the end, we agreed to give you a further discount off the already undervalued price (without tuning performed) we quoted you from the beginning. We apologize that we could not fulfill your expectations on the Modified Golf R.

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great deal"

- Pkingjr

Mazda of Wooster is a fantastic dealership. The whole team is friendly and personable. I felt like they wanted nothing more than my complete satisfaction. Great selection of new and used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Davis, Erin Duke

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased Mazda M3"

- Laurie

Mazda Of Wooster provided me with a beautiful car that met all of my needs - mileage, style, price range, warranties needed and complete help in setting up features. Ray Stewart provided complete amenities of the car, mileage and all warranties were explained. The warranties I chose were explained in more depth. Rick Preast set up car features to my need and explained them also. I was provided details with ease about my car and financing received was also input by my salesman, as he was training another person for that postion as well. He is very efficient and courteous. They are definitely good with people in making them comfortable and by talking to me Ray put me at ease and figured out what I was looking for. I am totally satisfied with my car. I have never been this happy with car ownership in my life. Thank You, Laurie Snyder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Stewart, Erin Duke

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch"

- Michael Schillig

Was very pleased the last time a car was purchased here. Thought I would try again and it only got better. Our sales agent was very lnowledgable, with no pressure. Didn't have to go back and forth to the manager to get a price range I was happy with. Will definitely return here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Davis, Erin Duke

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tboned but not screwed"

- HaleNo

Recently got tboned and the other vehicle drove off... Not the ideal situation especially three days before my birthday. Bought my last two cars at Park Mazda and went through them about options. Explored other dealerships naturally for the best option for myself. 99.9% ready to pull the trigger at another dealership but as a loyal customer wanted to give Park Mazda a rebuttal. Worked with Ray in the past and was able to come to an agreement that blew the other dealership out of the water. Can't blame me for looking but when it comes to service, buying cars and the amount of heart this company puts in to your business, it was worth it. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Stewart

March 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Mazda 6..... Amazing Experience..... again!"

- JamieF

Ray Stewart and Rick Priest are a great duo! This is my 2nd new car purchase from this dealership and I'm sure that I will continue to maintain this relationship in the years to come. No pressure, no games, just honest, down-to-earth people making a living just like you and me! Thank you for an amazing experience again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Stewart

March 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- Mazdaspeed3

Before I went in to Mazda of Wooster to look at the car Rick answered my text after the dealership was closed for the day, after I said I would be in, Ray texted me before it was scheduled to open with directions and local traffic conditions. That's impressive customer care. The car could not be described in the pictures on the web but they made the price work for me. Overall, a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Stewart

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-3

$24,685

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,665

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$20,198

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,765

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,965

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,320

2018 Mazda CX-3

$24,385

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,015